Reviews of Hotel Rovira 2 stars

Pou de la Vila, 12, 17320 Tossa de Mar, Spain

#35 of 35 hotels in Tossa de Mar

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 499 hotel reviews

6.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.6

  • Comfort

    5.5

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    5.4

  • Staff

    7.3

  • Value for money

    6

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 31

  • September 26, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hot water was unreliable.

    view of the beach and historic centre, helpful staff (Laura and kitchen staff), OK facilities, close to all shops and restaurants, value for money.

  • September 8, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Just a shame it is so outdated now - the room was very hot - thankfully there was a fan provided

    Location was great, receptionist was very helpful, the old worlde feel was quaint - but very dated and tired.

  • August 23, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel didn't have free wifi, moreover we have a signal of 'hotel' in the balcony and ruined completely the amazing views from the castle. No free parking available.

    Amazing location with good views to the castle, the breakfast was excellent too and the stuff was friendly. The restaurant was decorated in a perfect way with vegetation and wildlife environment.

  • August 18, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was extremely hot and only received a subpar fan. There was no wifi in the rooms, the cork board walls were coming off, and the water pressure was poor.

    We really enjoyed the location and was a more inexpensive property

  • August 17, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Noting in particular, though this is a budget accommodation with a great location.

    Waterfront location with balcony with sea view at very reasonable price. Friendly.

  • July 24, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Quadruple Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was very simple and sparce. There was no AC. The room seemed very old - paint peeling, bed frame was like a cot. It was very expensive for what we got compared to other hotels in Spain.

    The location was great! The room had a wonderful view of the beach and the tower.

  • July 19, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Quadruple Room with Sea View (3 Adults + 1 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We were on the lowest floor so view was very limited Food at breakfast was very generic

    Location was good Easy and convenient for a one day stop. Beach was fun

  • July 12, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No air conditioning but so what- the fan is adequate for a summer holiday

    Location best of any hotel anywhere.Balcony view magnificent and breakfast ok.

  • June 26, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    could be very loud and noisy

    Location is fantastic... right on the beach.. in the middle of everything, great view from the balcony. Receptionist Laura is very friendly and helpful.

  • May 24, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was no one on the desk when we arrived the hotel was locked up . There was a phone number on the door but no one answered by luck the lovely bar man was talking to his friend next door and let us in and allocated us our room

    We had a sea view and waking each morning to the beach view was wonderful

  • April 5, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had no warm water, a huge hole above the toilet in the ceiling, it was very dirty and the employees wouldn't help us with the issues in our room. Definitely don't book here!

  • August 13, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Quite old furniture. They do need some upgrade in rooms. Most Staff don't speak English.

    Location is great! And the view from the room was magnificent! Quite good and big breakfast! Parking.

  • August 11, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The worst hotel we have ever stayed. I think they had never renew the property since their foundation. The rooms had no air condition. The curtains were plastic so there was a melting heat inside the room. We couldn't sleep over the night because of heat. The ground was dusty when we entered the room at first. The toilet and the bath tub were unclean.Never stay here!

  • July 26, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No water pressure, just a trickle from shower head, couldn't really have a shower. Toilet start to smell bad after the first flush. Web site advertised fan in rooms , no fan. Room started to get hot early in the morning before 9 am. Website also states wifi in common area, no wifi , available in bar for 1 hour but you have to buy a drink. Booked for double room ,got room with 3 cots. Price of a hotel, but more like a low end hostel. Moved to hotel next door for 2nd day in town. Did expect it would be a bit run down from other reviews, but not to that extend.

    Location was good. I booked room with balcony facing beach. Nice water view.

  • May 19, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The attitude and mindset of the hotel staff is annyoying and dissatifactory.They didnt tell during the booking that wi fi does not work in hotel room, when at the night we were settled in the room and wi fi did not connect, then even we had no one among the hotel staff to ask about it.Moreover, when we enquired about it in the morning they said the wi fi will only work in the bar outside the hotel lobby, and they dont care about the inconvenience of te guests.On the other hand, when we checked in the hotel staff didnt even ask us whether we need any water in the room,also in the night there was no one to ask for drinking water.we were thirsty all night.In the morning, whe we enquired the staff about providing with water in the room, they said they do not bother about that what we need in the room, they are just providing the room.Moreover,if we need anything for ourselves we should arrange that.There is a bar at the hotel from there we could have arranged water.We do not mind paying for the water the hotel will provide, but they should bother about their guests, atleast with an amiable attitude

    Nothing is there about the hotel to be liked

  • May 10, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    If I have to say something it would be the bed is not that comfortable and the light comes through in the morning as the window has only a curtain.

    The hotel is located right in front of the beach, the views are great, you go out and you have a beautiful beach right there, people is nice , breakfast was good, the experience was quite nice, we will come back for sure

  • May 4, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The owner is taking us for a ride...this place has not been renovated since the 70s. It felt like being in an institutional dormitory. For the price they are asking it´s a scandal that they dont invest in doing up the place.

    The view to the sea and the balcony were fantastic.

  • April 14, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They didn't make any update in rooms from the last decades...but for a weekend in front the sea it's great. Do not spect luxury for that price/location

    Staff very friendly. Great location, lovely town.

  • September 3, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything else

    The location

  • August 26, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Sea View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No a/c; older, plain, breakfast so-so

    Great location; friendly, helpful reception, clean, seaview balcony

  • July 19, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Quadruple Room with Sea View (3 Adults + 1 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was very basic. Unattractive hole in bathroom ceiling. Bath had enamel peeling off.

    Location was great.

  • June 19, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Basic facilities

    Sea view setting

  • October 1, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Old, tired, dated, poor breakfast

    Location excellent

  • September 29, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    About everything else. The doors. The locks. The sounds through the walls. The ugliest ugly bar you will ever see.

    The location is ok

  • September 3, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room to hot curtains awful made of plastic fabric which made the room sauna like old style but get what you pay for

    Location

  • August 29, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not spotlessly clean

    Location, location, location Secure parking close by

  • August 14, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Sea View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    In the room was not hangers and hair dryer .

    Wonderful views from hotel room balcony .great location.super

  • August 14, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wonderful location!

  • June 8, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    everything

    nothing

  • May 31, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Needs updating

    Location

  • April 20, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing we will return.

    Beautiful building right on the seafront.

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 31

Guests also reviewed these properties: