Reviews of Hotel Rústico Santa Eulalia 2 stars

Santa Baia s/n, Chacin, 15256 Mazaricos, Spain

#3 of 6 hotels in Mazaricos

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 62 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 7

  • 1 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room did have a bath but it couldn't be used as such because of the complex shower unit over the bath. Basically, it was a shower unit in a bath and couldn't really be used as a bath.

    The owner and his wife were excellent hosts, they couldn't do enough for us. We were walking the Camino; we we picked up and dropped off the following morning because their accommodation is not immediately on route. The evening meal which was prepared for us was excellent and great value.

  • 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    This hotel although only 2 star offered 5 star hospitality and made a perfect base from which to explore the hidden charms of North West Galicia. The room was simply furnished, very comfortable and spotlessly clean The owners and staff could not have been more welcoming, no English was spoken but our few words of Spanish got us by. We loved the relaxed atmosphere and attentive service, the only problem was that we ate too much of the home cooked food from the menu that changed daily

  • 26 July 2016

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maria and Antonio were great hosts. The restored house amazing, and The food very good. The location was not on the Camino, but we were picked up and returned to it the next day. Definitely a place to return!

  • 8 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We phoned from our walk on the Camino de Finisterra several miles away and within a very short time Antonio our host drove up and brought our group of five (in two shifts) to Santa Eulalia, a lovely small hotel in secluded wooded grounds. We were made very welcome by Ana who showed us to very comfortable rooms overlooking the valley. We dined in their separately housed restaurant. The menu was simple but beautifully cooked and presented. Great value. Next morning after a generous buffet breakfast we were driven back to resume our Camino walk (and we cheated by getting Antonio to drop us a few miles further on!)

  • 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent casa rural. Friendly and helpful staff. Food very good. Car pickup from a bar on the Camino Finisterre.

  • 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything perfect!

    They were super friendly with us. We were arriving late an they wait for us. Also they served and excellent Spanish dinner.

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • 25 September 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We were walking Camino pick up was inflexable and staff were not willing to get us early breakfast/drop off on Camino, so that we could start our long days walk.

    location & building although we had very wet weather for our visit.

Showing 1 - 7

Browse Hotel Rústico Santa Eulalia traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: