Reviews of Serennia Apartamentos Ramblas - Plaça Catalunya

Ronda Universitat,13, Eixample, 08007 Barcelona, Spain

#119 of 1,205 vacation rentals in Barcelona

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 893 apartment reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • January 17, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Ronda Universitat 13
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location of this accommodation is fantastic, just one minute from Catalunya Plaza. Albert was friendly and helpful, meeting us with keys, providing a map and recommendations - his English is incredible. For a couple with 2 teenagers, we had everything we needed in the apartment - good wifi, comfortable beds, powerful shower and lots of space. The free safe was helpful for passports, keys etc. We didn't cook but the kitchen was well equipped with crockery and utensils. It was very clean by my standards, and I am very fussy! There are various bars, restaurants and convenience stores in the immediate area, then la rambla, il born, the gothic quarter and the marina are all in walking distance. We paid €30 for a taxi from the airport and €22 for a taxi back to the airport. I would definitely use Serennia again and recommend to others.

  • January 11, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment - Ronda Universitat 13
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    The memory foam bed, the balcony, the location, the size very modern. Excellent apartment would defo stay again. Excellent free wifi all mod cons.

  • January 7, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Ronda Universitat 13
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Location of the the apartment was excellent. Clean and well equipped for family of 5. Great recommendations from staff about eating out and sights to see.

  • December 29, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Ronda Universitat 13
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Couple of small things: Pillows were not very comfortable, but we never asked the management to change them Cleaning could be done better

    I liked the location, is in the center of downtown and an easy access to everything, shops, restaurants, cafes and buses...customer service is excellent, Albert made our stay so easy and comfortable, he goes above and beyond to provide the best service and help to ensure our satisfaction, Albert is highley professional and very kind in treating customers, we are very happy with the service and support he provided us during our stay and would highly recommend the place.

  • December 16, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Ronda Universitat 13
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lift. It made cranky noise when moving. A bit scary.

    Location, location. Within walking distances to everything - attraction points, underground, restaurant, shopping etc.. the staff Albert is very friendly and helpful. He provide tips, allowing us for late checkout, and made the arrangements for transport to airport.

  • December 5, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Ronda Universitat 13
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    1. No facial tissues as most of the serviced apartments provide as a requisite 2. Toilet was very small and the drainage was bad 3. Place is old and everything was breaking down, sink was popped up by 2 pieces of wood!!

    1. Albert the manager was very helpful and attentive to our needs. 2. Quite a good sized apartment with comfortable beds

  • December 3, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Four-Bedroom Apartment - Ronda Universitat 17
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Small repairs required & lock for common toilet. Wifi was not working for the apartment but managed to connect to the other router in the building.

    Albert is a great host. Check in was convenient. He was there before we reached. He explained about the area properly. Property is at very good location & there is security staff at entrance. LaRamba, Placa Catalunya & Passeig de Gracia are at walking distance. Though building is on busy road but no noise inside the apartment. We were 3 families with young kids & property was spacious for us. Lift is small but manageable. Halal food options available within 10mins walking distance. Flexibility on checkout as we extended for 2 hours free of cost.

  • November 20, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment - Ronda Universitat 13
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    That the administration start shouting at us at the end of the stay when he wasn't very explicit that he needs us to leave until a certain hour. Also he came in the middle of the day at 12 to tell us to keep the music down but he didn't seem to have the same problem that people above us are partying until 6 am

    The location is central, touristic area, very close to everything, flat is beautiful, modern ,very clean , all new, beds are good , 1 double bed , 2 single and 2 bed bunks , and then one pull out sofa in the living room

  • November 14, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment - Ronda Universitat 13
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The apartment wasn't very clean and there was lack of basic amenities.

    Very central location really close to all monuments and 1 minute walk from metro station. Very comfortable apartment but with small beds.

  • November 9, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Four-Bedroom Apartment Comfort II - Ronda Universitat 15
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower heads were broken but we managed.

    Albert was superb as our manager. He was prompt and courteous. He was so helpful, even personally walked us to a restaurant and called ahead while we were walking to reserve a table. Also he alerted us to a public event that was to take place on the morning of our departure so that we could get a taxi with no problems.

  • November 8, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Four-Bedroom Apartment Comfort - Ronda Universitat 15
    • Stayed 3 nights

    One of the showers (small one) was very uncomfortable, shower head didn't work well and water overflowed outside of shower. Hot water will be out after the fifth person took a shower. The air condition thermostat in the back part of the apartment didn't work well, it was set at 17 degrees and couldn't be changed. Elevator fits only two people.

    Location was fantastic! Albert was very helpful and the beds were very comfortable. Apartment is very spacious, ideal for families of 6 to 8 people.

  • November 6, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Four-Bedroom Apartment Comfort III - Balmes, 11
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Washing machine didn't work; Albert was extremely helpful and always contactable, but with small children in tow it would have been nice to have use of the machine ourselves.

    Clean and centrally situated, beautifully presented, and Albert was outstanding.

  • October 31, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Ronda Universitat 13
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bathroom was a little cramped and the shower was supposed to be like a wet room but water went everywhere and didn't drain into the grid in the floor. Having said that there was plenty of hot water and we managed.

    Very good apartment in a great location. Albert was there to meet us - he is great. He showed us around the apartment and offered his help if we needed anything. Kitchen was perfectly adequate for breakfasts, fridge, freezer, microwave etc. Would be perfect if trying to cater for small children.

  • October 27, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Penthouse Apartment - Ronda Universitat 13
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The apartment needs some maintenance. Broken doors, doors with broken locks. The dryer didn't work. The floors were not swept properly and the drains in the bathroom smelled terrible.

    The apartment was centrally located to most attractions in Barcelona.

  • October 26, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment - Ronda Universitat 13
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Shabby decor. Missing doors and curtains. Holes in the ceiling. Water damage on walls. Damaged work surfaces. Smelly bathroom. Dark children's rooms with no natural light.

    Location

  • October 25, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Ronda Universitat 13
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No curtain in the shower room as the previous comments mentioned, but that's a minor issue.

    Very modern and spacious room just as picture. Quite close to both Universitat and Catalunya metro stations. Nice balcony overlooking the street while being quiet in the evening. Albert is very kind and helpful, gave us detail instructions on the neighborhood and good restaurant recommendations.

  • October 22, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment - Ronda Universitat 13
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Some maintenance work required on apartment. Would be recommended if these were seen to- shower head broke, kick board on kitchen broke, kettle kept clicking on and off, hair dryer didn't work, plaster on Windows never been cleaned off.

    Location great, size and layout of apartment great.

  • October 14, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment - Ronda Universitat 13
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Please be aware that there is nothing at the apartment. Like basic staff, salt, pepper, washer liquid. After we asked we received, it will be helpful to have in advance.

    Everything. Perfect location, Alberto the manager was great, he welcome us and was supportive for everything we asked. The house is very clean. There are two 24/7 supermarket down stairs. Very close to 2 metro. Great place.

  • October 10, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Ronda Universitat 13
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    That no cleaning or changing towel during the week I stayed it is only one time when apartment received

    The location was fantastic . Albert was great help and was always their to advice

  • October 4, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Penthouse Apartment - Ronda Universitat 13
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Apartment penthouse with a great terrace. Perfect location in the middle of Barcelona, just a few hundred meters from placa catalunya. Staff was friendly and easy to contact. I would say that the apartment is suitable for maximum 6-7 people. Please notice that when you are more than 5 people someone have to sleep in the sofa bed (it's comfortable) in the living room. There is one great master bedroom with a double bed and then one other bedroom 3-4 single beds.

  • September 30, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment - Ronda Universitat 13
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    So when we arrived no one was there to open the doors. Stranded in the middle of Barcelona with our luggage we had to wait around an hour for the staff to come. Moral of the story, inform the staff in advance. Very old furniture / bathroom.

    Albert was really nice and friendy. Location is just perfect.

  • September 20, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Penthouse Apartment - Ronda Universitat 13
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not enough wardrobe space or hangers for the amount of people it occupies. Only a hand held shower head in one of the bathrooms!

    The location was ideal. Quiet and only around the corner for access to all the local amenities and transport to the sites. Albert was extremely helpful and a great contact.

  • September 20, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Ronda Universitat 13
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We asked for the bedrooms to be made up as 2 doubles but both rooms were made up with 2 single beds. There were no covered quilts on the beds, so we had to find and put quilts over the top bed sheet. The kitchen had no more than the basics (apart from a corkscrew which when raised was immediately addressed!) We had not realised that one of the bedrooms had no outside window which was disappointing.

    Location was very central and the apartment was clean and comfortable. It was nice to be able to sit outside on the balcony in the evenings overlooking a busy and bustling street outside. Beds were comfortable and double glazing was effective to eliminate road noise. The apartment was mostly bright and airy and had air conditioning which was very welcome.

  • September 18, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Ronda Universitat 13
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Would recommend these apartments thoroughly .. Great location and very stylish. Albert the on site manager is delightful and so very helpful. All in all a fabulous holiday.

  • September 15, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Four-Bedroom Apartment Comfort - Ronda Universitat 15
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The apartment though could use a little update in general. It is old and used. Beds, chairs and sofa table are wobbly. A cutting board is missing in the kitchen and it could be nice with a brush to do the dishes, a dishcloth and extra dish towels. Water kettle very full of calcium and needs a rinse. The apartment is for 8 sleepers, but there are not room for 8 in the TV area. I can only recommend this apartment for 4 persons with only 2 baths and one is very small and no door lock. Nowhere to put wet towels, we were could have used a drying rack.

    Very nice location in the heart of Barcelona. Top score on that.

  • September 5, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Ronda Universitat 13
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The shower does not have a door and the water goes all over the bathroom if you are not really careful in where the sprayer is.

    The area being so close to Plaza Catalonia was awesome!

  • August 29, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Ronda Universitat 13
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lift had problems, being on the 4th floor this was a problem. But thanks to albert we were moved to a flat on the 2nd floor,and the lift was repaired after a few days. Bathroom could be better (e.g door on shower and extra effort put into cleaning shower area).

    Nice roomy aparment, adequate for a family of 4. Great location, close to shops and eateries. Reliable free wi-fi and fab air-con. Great customer service from Albert the manager, very helpful.

  • August 28, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Deluxe Five-Bedroom Apartment - Ronda Universitat 17
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had an accident were the sink in the kitchen broke down and the water fell off and flooded the apartment , although they moved us quickly to a new flat but the situation was not pleasant and we wasted some time packing and moving our luggage .

    The location is great and the flat is spacious Albert was super helpful , he is an added value to this property :)

  • August 23, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Ronda Universitat 13
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We were on the first floor and the street noise made it hard to sleep, also you could hear the rumbling of the subway underneath!

    Albert the man who let us in was so helpful and so nice. I also liked the location

  • August 20, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Ronda Universitat 13
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Drains smelt off and on. No sharp knife in kitchen. A little bit of salt/pepper and sugar would have been helpful. Surprised no DVD player available.

    Caretaker very helpful. Everything worked

  • August 14, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Four-Bedroom Apartment Comfort - Ronda Universitat 15
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Slight noisy at night time but expected in city centre location.

    Excellent accommodation in a good location. Convenient to the metro. Albert the manager was very helpful and was brilliant. I would come here again if visiting the city. Apartment spacious with nice living area and so easy to access all the tourist attractions. We stayed as family of 2 adults / 2 kids and a baby. Accommodation could have fitted another 4 adults easily. Only stayed 2 nights and regret not staying more. Great city with so much to see.

  • August 11, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment - Ronda Universitat 13
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The beds were very bad. Cleaning should be included. Rather expensive compared to the lack of services (no breakfast or dining facilities, no cleaning except at extra charge, extra charge for late check-in).

    The location is very good.

  • August 1, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Ronda Universitat 13
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I wish the supermarket on the Rambla was recommended to us from the start. We ended up paying out a lot of money on bad supermarkets.

    Albert was great. Location was great.

  • July 31, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Ronda Universitat 13
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bathroom Elevators Safe box Bed

    wi fi Location Mr. Eilbert He very nice man good manegar helpful he have most of information about the main thing Thanks Mr Eilbert

  • July 28, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Four-Bedroom Apartment Comfort - Ronda Universitat 15
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The 4 bedroom was not in the main Serennia apartment block and we were often disturbed with knocks on the door and the doorbell being rung in the middle of the night. But they were harmless individuals looking for their own apartments form other letting pools.

    Fantastic location. Close to Ramblas, Plaça de Catalunya, Metro, restaurant options, shops etc. Albert was fantastic. Always available and helpful. He ensured he did what he could to keep us happy. I would stay here again quite happily.

  • July 19, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Ronda Universitat 13
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Perfect location Great staff. Staff gave very good information about the apartment and Barcelona when we arrived and helped us regarding storage of the rental car.

  • July 17, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Ronda Universitat 13
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Everything is excellent. Lovely apartment Supermarket and other shops are very close Extermaly excllent location Many thanks to Mr. Albart , he is very supportive and helped us alot. Really very nice apartment. Few steps to everything. Again big thanks to Mr. Albart.

  • July 12, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment - Ronda Universitat 13
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    An amazing staff named Albert was really nice to us and a really helpful person. The location is just a few minutes walking to La rambles street. Beautiful department an fast internet connection.

  • July 7, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Ronda Universitat 13
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Can't really think of anything to complain about.We really did enjoy our stay. As a family of 4 with 2 grown children, we all agreed that there really was nothing to complain about!

    Location of this apartment was great. We easily walked to many attractions.It was very true to the pictures on the site. It was far enough from Las Ramblas to avoid the considerable congestion.Very spacious by european standards. We walked to Passeig de Gracia, for some wonderful dinners and shopping.The best part about this place is Albert! The gentleman who greets you upon arrival and was very attentive to us throughout our stay, and by that I mean a light bulb required replacing, the wine opener broke, he offered to arrange the cab for departure.I would def. return to Serrenia Apt's!

  • July 3, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Four-Bedroom Apartment Comfort III - Balmes, 11
    • Stayed 3 nights

    WiFi was inconsistent but Albert was concerned and working on it. Not sure why as it was fiber optic. I was told 2nd floor, but think it was third floor no elevator. But only mattered when coming and going with luggage and Albert helped with carrying luggage upstairs. No other issues, everything was great.

    Balmes 11 address location is ideal. QUIET!!! Living room & kitchen on street side, bedrooms on back quiet side, no street noise. AC worked. Decor upscale & nice. Perfectly clean. Albert was great as everyone has said. Closest Metro stop is Universitat, but Catalyuna was close second. Either can get you around city. Easy walking to Las Ramblas and MANY restaurants. Albert arranged a taxi with a driver he uses and said many people get commissions but Albert doesn't. In case others weren't clear as I was in reserving apartments from Serennia, it rents out multiple apartments located around the corner where their offices are also located. We rented Balmes 11, and is a great apartment. They provided personal gel soap, shampoo, dishwasher.

  • July 2, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Ronda Universitat 13
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Second bedroom was quite small, not a lot of room for 4 girls getting ready. Shower was nice but no curtain or screen so it left the whole floor wet.

    Excellent location. Good communication after booking and friendly staff (Albert was very helpful). Very clean and generally comfortable overall.

  • July 2, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Ronda Universitat 13
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great location with great service from Albert who met us on arrival and could not have done more to make us feel welcome and settled in the apartment"

  • June 30, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Ronda Universitat 13
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Albert (the guy that organised letting us into the apartment) was very friendly and gave us a lot of information about the apartment and Barcelona itself. Brilliant appt and very good location. Would definitely visit again.

  • June 29, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Penthouse Apartment - Ronda Universitat 13
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This apartment is in the perfect location with easy access to Metro lines, shops, bars and restaurants. Albert who looked after the apartment was more than helpful and we couldn't of been more looked after! The apartment was spacious and perfect for what we needed.

  • June 9, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Ronda Universitat 13
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was like trying to sleep in a tunnel next to a motorway- we didn't expect quiet from the location but it really is full on on 24/7 and the double glazing barely reduced the noise. No shutters or blinds on the living space meant it was really hot even before 10am so the air conditioning always had to be on high.

    Comfy beds and a good shower

  • May 30, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Five-Bedroom Apartment - Ronda Universitat 17
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Right in the middle of everything! The apartment was huge and tastefully decorated. It had everything we needed. Albert was also great and gave us excellent dinner recommendations.

  • May 25, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Ronda Universitat 13
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A really nice apartment for a family. Nice to have breakfast on the morning and the supermarket just across the street. A 3 minute walk to La Rambla. We also appreciated the nice host, Albert, who was very generous and gave os advice about Barcelona. We will definetly return.

  • May 24, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Four-Bedroom Apartment Comfort - Ronda Universitat 15
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Brilliant location right in the centre of the city. Easy to walk to most places and good access to tourist buses which stopped right outside the apartment. Very spacious apartment and we checked in as soon as we arrived and didn't have to wait until 4pm.

  • May 21, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Ronda Universitat 13
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The shower could have done with a curtain - it was essentially a wet room but with a shower curtain the floor and loo could have been kept dry! Easy fix but not a big deal as there were loads of towels and a washer dryer

    Perfectly located and immaculately clean - these apartments are the perfect base from which to explore Barcelona! Great bakery next door for breakfast and mini market opposite for provisions.

  • May 11, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Four-Bedroom Apartment Comfort III - Balmes, 11
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was no hot water one morning, but nothing major. Also no kettle.

    Loved it here, definitely want to come back! There was so much space and it was very clean.

  • May 3, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Ronda Universitat 13
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Couldn't get logged onto wifi, Martha reset it several times but still no joy. Eventually my husband noticed another server under the apartments name, sometimes it worked. No travel cot or highchair as originally requested, the staff came in the morning with the bits, very polite.

    Location was fab, apartment was spacious. The staff were very helpful.

  • May 3, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Ronda Universitat 13
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    only issue was that we was left out in the street for 15 mins when we arrived due to them not picking up the phone, but brilliant other than that!

    Fantastic location, clean and modern facilities.

  • May 1, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment - Ronda Universitat 13
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The couch had a little wear and tear as well as the ironing board. These few things do not matter and the property is amazing as well as located in the best part of town.

    Albert who runs the property was amazing and super friendly. He went above and beyond to make our stay enjoyable.

  • May 1, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Ronda Universitat 13
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    As we were 2 couples - would have preferred double or king size beds rather than 2 singles in each room.

    Staff were very helpful and accommodating. Location super.

  • April 26, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Penthouse Apartment - Ronda Universitat 13
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The apartment was in an excellent location and made it easy to get around. It was really spacious as there were 8 women staying as part of a hen. Being in the penthouse with the outside space was such a bonus!! Albert couldn't have been more helpful either.

  • April 13, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The apartments weren't suitable for a large group of friends.. There are residence in the building and even just stood in the hall away arriving one resident started having a go at us and we had not even got our suitcases to our apartment. On the first night we did have music on when we got back and soon got residence threatening to call the police, which ended up with some of our deposit being taken off us. So basically if you are going to make noise this is not the apartments for you.. But if you are a family or for a quiet trip it would be perfect.

    The apartments were really Lovely and in a great location

  • April 5, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment - Ronda Universitat 13
    • Stayed 6 nights

    4th floor apartment was perfect for 2 adults and 3 young kids, just what we needed. Well equipped, right in the city centre, with balcony overlooking the street; great time spotting ambulances and police cars. Excellent location, perfect for seeing Barcelona. Close to metro and bus to airport. Thank you to Albert who took plenty of time to make us feel welcome and was very friendly and helpful giving us some great tips. Would definitely stay again.

  • April 3, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Ronda Universitat 13
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A dvd player for the kids in the evening would be a nice addition.

    The apartment is in a great spot.24hr supermarket very close by. Albert was extremely helpful and pleasant.

  • March 28, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Ronda Universitat 13
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing!

    We absolutely loved this apartment! The location was perfect and the apartment was bright and airy. Albert met us and showed us how everything worked. He told us how to get to familiar sites via public transportation and recommended a terrific restaurant.

  • March 28, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Ronda Universitat 13
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We were in a second floor Apartment which was very noisy and it got very warm in the apartment when the restaurant below closed and their exhaust fan was turned off.

    Location was excellent with the Metro nearby and most of the most visited sites in Barcelona within walking distance. The staff (Albert) was very helpful with some direction on what to see and how to get there and some restaurants to eat at. The apartment had plenty of space and the beds were soft and comfy.

  • March 22, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Four-Bedroom Apartment Comfort - Ronda Universitat 15
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing.

    I stayed here with a group of friends on a Hen do. The apartment is really spacious, clean and has everything you could need. The bedrooms are a decent size and there is a lot of living space which is perfect for a group. The location is also fab, there are plenty of bars and restaurants nearby and it is also within easy walking distance of La Rambla etc. We all felt safe as it's on a main road and we never had any problems over the weekend. The staff were amazing, Albert in particular bent over backwards to help us. He booked taxis, recommended restaurants and helped us when our flights were cancelled due to the French air traffic control strikes. We seriously couldn't have asked for any more. I couldn't recommend this place enough.

  • March 12, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Penthouse Apartment - Ronda Universitat 13
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Excellent location just off the las ramblas to keep you out of the busiest part. Nice spacious living area and bedrooms. The balcony in attic apartment was great. Albert was very helpful and gave a good awareness of where we were and every thing around us.

  • March 1, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Four-Bedroom Apartment Comfort III - Balmes, 11
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great apartment that was in a central location. Ideal for a group of friends. Albert who looked after apartments was very helpful and even escorted us to a restaurant he had recommended in the evening so we wouldn't get lost. Would recommend.

  • February 23, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment - Ronda Universitat 13
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Double room was a bit noisy at night due to traffic (even on 4th floor) and glazed balcony

    Very central and near metro station. Was expecting a ground floor apartment,but on the 4th floor, which was a nuisance as my wife won't use a lift. Beds very comfortable.

  • February 21, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment - Ronda Universitat 13
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Building work next door started quite early, so no lie-ins! Some confusion when we arrived with the Serennia Hotel, which was only a few doors away! Staff very helpful though.

    Beautiful apartment. Excellent location. Close to Universitat Metro stop, and Aerobus stop. Handy for Las Ramblas and bus to Parc Guell. Albert, our host, was very welcoming and gave us some great tips for sightseeing.

  • February 18, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment - Ronda Universitat 13
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Amazing apartment in perfect location. Albert was brilliant. Really helpful from the moment we arrived till the end when he flagged us down taxis to the airport

  • February 18, 2016

    • Group
    • Penthouse Apartment - Ronda Universitat 13
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    amazing is all i have to say! couldnt have asked for a better place to stay! local to everywhere, staff were amazing and went above and beyond to help and make everyone feel welcome! will definitely be back again soon!

  • February 18, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Five-Bedroom Apartment - Ronda Universitat 17
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    cant fault a thing! everything was amazing, clean comfortable and everything you needed! Alberto was amazing he was so helpful and went above and beyond with helping us from always being there to let us in, too walking us to an amazing restaurant. Couldnt fault the service and the apartment at all, will definitely be back again!!

  • February 13, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Four-Bedroom Apartment Comfort II - Ronda Universitat 15
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There is no elevator or room services otherwise it's really good and big

    There was only one guy to help you in everything tho he was really good and kind

  • February 9, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Four-Bedroom Apartment Comfort III - Balmes, 11
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only negative was the early check out on Sunday for the cleaners.

    Beautiful large apartment - plenty of space and very clean. Owner was fab- gave us loads of useful info about the city.

  • January 10, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment - Ronda Universitat 13
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The apartment was one level up from the street which made it noisy -- especially at night. You could hear every car, truck and bus plus the rumble of the metro below the street and every person talking as they walked below the window of the front bedroom. The rear bedrooms were further away from the street but the 3rd bedroom had a window that seemed to only open to the elevator shaft which provided noise to that room. There was construction next door going on all day long from first thing in the morning -- pounding attributed to hammers and what sounded like jackhammers. Of course, this issue is likely to be resolved once the construction is completed.

    Very nicely decorated and good floorplan. The location was good as well. Convenient to both the Universitat metro station as well as Catalunya station. Accommodated our late arrival and was met by very cheerful and helpful man.

  • January 8, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Penthouse Apartment - Ronda Universitat 13
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The lift appears suspect,was not working on our arrival so a climb to the 5th floor. Thankfully Alberto carried the cases.

    Great location close to Las Rambles. Alberto very courteous and helpful.

  • January 4, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment - Ronda Universitat 13
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I liked everything.

    The appartment was lovely. The manager was excellent, he provided us with a detailed tour of the appartment and how everything works, and provided us lots of information on how to get around, the best things to see, and good places to eat. The location of the appartment was also excellent, we were only 5 minutes walk from the top of the ramblas. I would highly recommend this property to anyone visiting Barcelona!!.

  • January 3, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Five-Bedroom Apartment - Ronda Universitat 17
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Broken/leaking shower. came for a stag party and was told to keep noise to a minimum as the complex has residents who can complain and have you thrown out.

    Perfect location, close by to city centre. cleanliness and size of room outstanding

  • December 27, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Deluxe Five-Bedroom Apartment - Ronda Universitat 17
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lift could only take two people and didn't smell nice. Mattresses in the master bedroom were very hard. Couldn't use the main shower because it leaked into the apartment below. Bathrooms need modernising. Very noisy at night with rubbish trucks outside. Wi fi was very slow

    Great location for getting around Barcelona. Lots of room in the apartment.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: