Reviews of Hotel Sicania 3 stars

Avenida Joanot Martorell, 16, 46400 Cullera, Spain

#11 of 21 hotels in Cullera

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 355 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 12

  • 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overpriced for current design and no room facilities like refrigerator, drier etc. Not suitable for someone who likes to sleep - starting early morning room service and sometimes guests are very loud, and doors/walls are so thin, so you hear every sound.

    Private beach with sunbeds/sun umbrellas, very rare for Spain.

  • 23 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The evening buffet choice was a disappointment not helped by the arrival of several coaches of people who appeared to be very hungry.

    We thought the hotel staff were very professional and courteous.

  • 15 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    A bit out of date, In need of updating, The sunbed area on the beach, needs more room between the sunbeds

    Perfect Location straight onto the beach and good for swimming in the sea. A lovely place to stay. pleasant Staff. Lovely well presented Breakfast. We would defiantly recommend to anybody, Thank you.

  • 26 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is a bit tired and seemed overpriced this time, but it was peak season. Breakfast is expensive.

    This is the 3rd time we have stayed here on an overnight stop travelling south. Free wifi now throughout the hotel is a bonus as is the free parking. Lovely quiet location on the beach.

  • 29 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Every was as I remembered it so I have nothing negative to say.

    Great location, very friendly staff, and above all I saw members of the staff who were there thirty years ago when I stayed at the Sicania Hotel

  • 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    No stamps to for overseas postcards.

    Food was very good & plentiful.

  • 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't eat there so can't comment on food

    Location right by the beach was great. Fantastic views and very reasonable considering location

  • 1 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Las vistas al mar

  • 9 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pure breakfast, tired , no hairdryer in the room

    Location close to the beach

  • 29 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    NOTHING

    Second stay at this hotel and it is PERFECT

  • 23 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A large resort family hotel - if that is what you like its fine.

    Hotel was quiet and we had a large room. Staff very helpful

  • 26 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tired decor, lack of atmosphere and disinterested bar man

    Staff were pleasant but the hotel location is stunning.

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 12

Guests also reviewed these properties: