Reviews of Vale Apartments Barcelona by Aspasios

valencia, 191, Eixample, 08011 Barcelona, Spain

#31 of 1,201 Holiday rentals in Barcelona

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 145 apartment reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    9.5

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    9.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 30

  • 12 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A bit of an unpleasant smell in one of the bathrooms on the right of the apartment.

    Very friendly welcome and the amenities were exceptional. Very roomy clean and great location for all the sites.

  • 19 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Four-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The en suite bathroom was a little cramped annd I would have liked a bath.

    The apartment was modern and very well equipped. The location was ideal for shops, restaurants and bars and sightseeing too.The staff were so helpful and even posted back a jacket I left behind.Thank you.

  • 14 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Deluxe Four-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing!

    The beds were comfy, the reception staff were extremely friendly, the lighting controlled by the ipad was superb, space for a family of 5 perfect, cleanliness was incredible, showers amazing!!! The location of the apartment was terrific with fantastic access to public transport. We had a wonderful stay and would book here again in a heartbeat.

  • 11 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The twin room could have had drawers or a wardrobe. No storage space at all.

    The double bedroom was very spacious but the twin room was small with no storage! The bathrooms were good.

  • 7 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms are unclean, hairs and dust are on the beds,I even found nail bits of one of the bed.Me and my friends feel very itchy after sleeping on it during our first night, one of my friends even got bites from bed bugs. The toilet in the en-suite smells like sewage. They have also charged me more than I should pay which I found out after the trip. Don't understand why this apartment has a very high ranking. There are much more choices around with similar prices. Avoid.

    friendly staff modern designed apartment.

  • 30 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Deluxe Four-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ensuite bedroom was very dark and no hanging space for clothes. The twin room was nicer with the big shutters and windows and wardrobe. The photos on the site do make the apartment look bigger than it is. But minor comment really.

    Loved the dining space and cool tiles. Location was great with lots of great places to eat really close by with a couple of supermarkets and bakery for everything you need. Lovely ladies on reception. Great outside space if you are at the apartment more than we were.

  • 27 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Deluxe Four-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    My only complaint was that the staff tended to barge in unannounced. On three separate occasions during our week-long stay, I heard the door open and someone simply walk in. Not the most professional, and potentially invasive. (I learned to double-lock my door to stop future occurrences.)

    Very good location - central but out of the "tourist" area, so slightly quieter, if that's what you want. Very spacious. Several solid restaurants close by. Four blocks away from two metro stations.

  • 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception time from 11 am to 6 pm. This was something what inconvenient because we didn't know where to leave our luggage till the time of the plane.

    The lady in the reception olga was very nice and helpful.The flat was very modern and comfortable.

  • 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Deluxe Four-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed were quite hards. No face washers in the bathroom

    Great location within walking distance to La Sagrada Familia and La Rambla and surrounded by excellent restaurants. Apartment was modern, spacious and clean, 4 adults comfortably fit. Free wifi was quick even with all 4 phones and laptop connected. Fairly quiet area, were able to sleep with the windows open at night for air flow.

  • 14 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Deluxe Four-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bedrooms are a little cramped (big mirrors may help?) .The balcony view is all buildings and backyards but lots of sky.The Ipad light controls are still to start working! But that's just nitpicking ....also maybe kitchen essentials like salt.pepper ....

    The apartment was spotlessly clean , with a recently renovated finish/feel and furniture , well equipped and comfortable . The neighbourhood is excellent - quiet ,safe ,well connected and with excellent dining options nextdoor - Argentinian steakhouse and Vegetarian Hummus place were the ones we tried and appreciated . Also the fine parks and streets. Finally the staff -Olga and the handyman are truly warm ,efficient human beings .

  • 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Four-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the check in time was quite late - 3pm. however luggage could be left at reception until the apartment was ready.

    the location was great and the apartment was modern and spacious. the terrace was an added bonus! the staff were kind enough to decorate the apartment and give us a free bottle of wine upon arrival due to our birthdays.

  • 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing really; no complaints.

    Very good; well appointed, nice decor, great location. Member of staff came to meet us in minutes when we arrived despite being late at night. Recommended.

  • 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our flat overlooked the street. Despite the double glazing each of our 4 nights were disturbed by incessant traffic noise and general loud revelry as people returned from the all night clubs and bars.

    Very modern and well appointed flat.

  • 30 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very little, minor issues...cleaning staff arrived at 0900 despite 1100 checkout and repeatedly attempted to enter

    Excellent location. Very helpful reception staff, comfortable beds, modern amenities ie kitchen and bathroom, lift access

  • 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Deluxe Four-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing needs improvement

    Fantastic Apartments . Brand new , modern and a fantastic location for sightseeing,shopping and restaurants. We had the extra bonus of a terrace where we had an evening cocktails before heading iutntoninenofnthe many high quality good value restaurants in the neighborhood.

  • 21 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Four-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thicker curtains in another bedroom would be fine.

    Very nice apartment, clean and modern. Good location, easy to get taxi straight from the maindoor if needed. Friendly and helpfull staff. Nice to have separate bedrooms with own bathrooms.

  • 25 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Four-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Perfect managment and collaboration, everytime we have a question, the team was super helpful. the Flat was Amazing, super clean and full of amenities that help the stay. no doubt to suggest it!!

  • 21 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Four-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bedroom/ensuite bathroom arrangement a little cramped - the wardrobe is immediately behind the bedroom door and next to the ensuite door so a little juggling required to gain access!

    Lovely modern apartment in trendy neighbourhood. Plenty of choice nearby for eating and drinking. Comfortable beds and cleaning service every day.

  • 17 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Deluxe Four-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The ample space and comfortable firm beds. Clean bathrooms.

  • 12 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a sewerage smell as the construction work was not complete yet.

    Very helpful staff.

  • 14 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Deluxe Four-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location is brilliant. Apartment is very clean and comfortable

  • 2 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful, spacious clean apartment with everything you need for an enjoyable stay in Barcelona. Very helpful staff always on hand to help.

  • 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    perfect appartment in a perfect building in a perfect place in barcelona ( EXAMPLE )

  • 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Deluxe Four-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everithing!!! .....Highly recomended to stay. Olga from the reception was very helpful.

  • 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent staff and location

  • 10 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Four-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful apartment rental !!! The staff are very kinds.

  • 8 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was great. The staff was really responsive.

  • 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hairdryer and no English channels on the tv

  • 14 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bright, modern apartments in good location with very helpful staff.

  • 7 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Girl at reception office was very good and cooperative. Overall everything was excellent.

There are also 15 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 30