Reviews of Viva Menorca 4 stars

Llevant, S/N, 07760 Cala'n Bosch, Spain

#10 of 14 hotels in Cala'n Bosch

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 91 apartment reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 23

  • September 20, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    breakfast too expensive (16.5 euro).

    great location, very easy to park, private garden with the room, size of the apartment, the hotel has 2 courtesy rooms where guests can shower after check out.

  • September 17, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The self catering apartments badly need refurbishing. Bathroom door wood had been eaten away by bleach, so you could see a gap of 6inches under dpor. Lots of chips in bath, coffee table woodwork very poor condition, kitchen cupboard door hanging off, i repaired it myself. Wardrobe paintwork rubbed off. Clothes line on balcony rusted, paintwork on balcony stained, badly needs painting. For almost £100 a night I expected better standards. Common areas and pool are fine, with plenty of sunbeds. Just the rooms let us down. I can't comment about the all inclusive rooms but from outside they looked the same standard as ours.

    Childrens pool. Hotel grounds nice. Staff pleasant and very helpful.

  • August 6, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Food was very good & facilities very clean. Excellent location near the beach & waterpark. Marina at Calen Bosch has some great bars & restaurants but the hotel was so entertaining we didn't need them. Can't recommend it enough for families!

  • July 24, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The buffet could have been a bit more imaginative. Very sandy every day. The children's activities were poor. The evening entertainment likewise.

    Lovely location, pool, rooms were a bit dated but clean.

  • July 22, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The evening entertainment was always aimed at you kids / families. Would have preferred more mature entertainment

    The daily entertainment was good especially Irene

  • July 9, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The evening shows were very loud wherever your room was. It was also a shame that the hotel charged for a travel cot and safe.

    Staff were friendly and the pools were good.

  • June 30, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Rooms although clean could do with updating/furniture were in poor condition and had seen better days.

    Swimming Facilities Play Area Entertainment Cleanliness Staff were friendly and helpful

  • June 25, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Staff was very helpful and nice the pools are clean and its easy to get around in Cala'n Bosch but also bust stop is near by to go to Ciutadella for example.

  • May 26, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We ate too much good stuff. And drank too much...

    Avoid if you haven't got children- if you do it's heaven- great food & drinks, lots for the little ones to do and very attentive staff, all in clean modern surrounds. Great to just have time to be with the kids without worries of cooking, cleaning or where to go. The island is beautiful too.

  • August 4, 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    A bit busy by pool. Wine menu poor and misleading

    Weather. Everything at hand.

  • June 25, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No elevator Noise in the appartment

    Ideal for children

  • July 12, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The beds.

    Everything except the beds.

  • May 23, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    long way to good beach

  • May 10, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not much to do in Menorca this time of year.

    Hotel staff are extremely friendly and helpful. They went above and beyond to meet your needs.

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • October 14, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    High humidity on island cause smell of it inside of furnitures but it doesnt change the fact hotel is very good

    The price was adequate to quality. We travelled after high season and hotel was very good place to relax. Very good personel, clean rooms, very good house keeping. A bit too high prices in restaurant.

  • October 13, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The apartment room was comfortable, clean and air conditioned, with a good balcony. but the kitchen area should have had a grill.

    A quiet private area. Pool area was clean, plenty of sunbeds and the water temp & quality perfect. We had an apartment room and didn't eat at the restaurant, only because we preferred the short walk to the marina, so cannot comment. We enjoyed the resort very much and if we return we would probably stay here.

  • September 25, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The twin beds were disappointing. We expected a double bed as we had asked for one but apparently it is the custom in Menorca to use twin beds. Well as least we learnt something about the Menorcan culture. My husband said it was a way of keeping the population down. We loved the location and it seemed fairly modern building. It was a shame that the magnificent entrance was spoilt by the surprisingly shabby settees that had peeling vinyl surfaces. They were a shock as they were almost the first thing you saw when you walked in to the otherwise beautiful lobby. We loved our break and would recommend Viva Menorca but would warn people about the twin beds.

    We love the location and the air con!

  • August 26, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Family

    sofa bed was hard excessive amount of ants in the room on day one

    food was excellent entertainment (viva team) kids club walking distance to marina

  • July 31, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Family

    We have just returned from a wonderful week's holiday at Viva Menorca. I cannot give high enough praise for this hotel - the staff were delighfully friendly, the place spotless and the food fantastic. Our young children (8 and 4) loved the kids club, the kids disco and the evening entertainment. A wonderful family holiday - thank you so much!

  • July 16, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Family

    I found my only gripe was the elasticated covers on the sofa bed were not comfortable to use as a blanket at night because they were elasticated I found it odd that was a cover.

    The rooms being cleaned all the time, the entertainment was brill, the kids pool was great, the food was really good.

  • June 2, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Family

    The rooms not ideal for a family of four as I was expecting 1 double bed and two single beds for my kids. This was very dissappointing. When we arrived we had to make the sofa beds oursleves and the room was average and it looked like it had not been cleaned.

    The resort was lovely and entertainment for kids was great.

  • September 24, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Family

    Loved everything really

  • June 1, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Family

    Air con and rooms could go with a revamp

    Excellent staff and organisation, nothing is a problem

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 23

Guests also reviewed these properties: