Reviews of Hotel Iso Syöte 3 stars

Iso Syötteentie 246, 93280 Syöte, Finland

#2 of 3 hotels in Syöte

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 291 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 12

  • April 24, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nearby Pikku-Syöte ski resort has uncompatible ski cards so you cant ski both with same tickets or even with same cards. This is a nice, comfortable hotel with excellent location, but not very Boutique if that is what you are looking for. Location might be a bit akward without a car: steep hills. The pool table should be moved away from the wall so that it can be used.

    Excellent location on top of Iso-Syöte: great views and direct access to the ski slopes (14). Skiing was great even late April. Saunas are warmed every evening and the swimming pool was great: the water is too chilly for some but it was great with sauna. Also the jacuzzi at the terrace was a nice place to relax. The rooms are quite large, it was easy to accommodate an extra bed. There were some German/Austrian cable channels as well as the usual English news channels. The hotel wifi worked well for us. Food in the restaurant was mostly very good. There wasn't much entertainment but we were beat after skiing and swimming anyway. Excellent vacation, thank you all!

  • April 7, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Kelo Cottage
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi did not work at all in the cottage, it never does. Would be nice to have breakfast included in the cottage price.

    Beautiful cottage and great view. Your own sauna is big plus.

  • August 13, 2015

    • Couple
    • Kelo Cottage
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Close to the very top of the Iso-Syöte hill. Last year, we chose a Fjell Top cottage and this decided to have our rest in the Kelo cottage. The view from the Fjell Top cottage was fantastic, and next time it will be the Fjell Top one, definitely. However, the view from the Kelo one was also breath-taking when you wake up and see the trees and enormous rocks.

  • May 8, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Kelo Cottage
    • Stayed 1 night

    With the price we payed, at least a breakfast should have been included in the price. Wifi was not working at all. Two single beds were not very nice for a couple. We asked for a double bed, but we did not get it. Horrible old pillows! The swimming pool we used at the hotel was quite horrible...but jacuzzi outside was nice. Lights inside the cottage were a bit sad...very cold feeling, no atmosphere.

    Beautiful location with the top views, in the nature. Charming cottage, we got some nice pics...outside. Your own sauna was nice (even it was a bit cold for my taste). Good heating.

  • March 24, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Kelo Cottage
    • Stayed 4 nights

    WiFi signal was very week (kelo cottage) Only 1 shop in the valley, wine had to be ordered there 1 day in advance Kitchen was not very big and good have been equipped better No cleaning in the kelo cottages (during your stay) + we had to make up our own beds (for €150/night that should have been included, in my opinion).

    Nice location (on top of the hill) - nice views!! Friendly staff Hotel restaurant serves very good food

  • January 14, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Fell Top Cottage
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Excellent location and lovely cottage. Good food and access to the local facilities- we had a great time!

  • June 28, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Rooms are a bit worn out. Decor is dull. Quite few choices on restaurant menu.

    Nice scenery. Good breakfast. Sauna department is fine.

  • April 12, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Kelo Cottage
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Things were expensive.

    Fabulous scenic location.... a la carte food was very good. We enjoyed the excursions.

  • March 31, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Fell Top Cottage
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Need a landline phone for emercency cos i couldnt use my uk phone to call out..

    Felt more like at home and staff were kind and amazing resort..

  • October 27, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noise in evening in restaurang

    Peaceful room and swimming pool Peaceful breakfast

  • September 28, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Kelo Cottage
    • Stayed 1 night

    good prize, nice panoramic scenery

  • August 27, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Sauna could have been open an hour longer.

    Good staff and nice facilities. Newly renovated sauna.

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 12

Browse Hotel Iso Syöte Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: