Reviews of Scandic Espoo 3 stars

Nihtisillantie 1, 02630 Espoo, Finland

#17 of 23 hotels in Espoo

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 161 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    7.3

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    6.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 9

  • July 10, 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Service at the restaurant is wanting. It took a lot of effort on my part to get attended to ☹ !

    Two of the reception staff were very cordial,very helpful and respectful.

  • July 5, 2016

    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was very few staff with so much work to do which they did very well. During the breakfast on 3.7.16, the restaurant was full, the amount of work was overwhelming but there was only one staff. She however did everything bravely and brilliantly well with a smile on her face, but I thought that it was very very unfair that one person was left with so much work to do on such a busy morning. I discussed with a few other customers who were of the same opinion. The management should think about that.

    The staff were very polite and kind

  • February 19, 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Late opening time for saunas in the morning...

    The staff at the restaurant went the extra mile to ssrve me food on day one, despite mehaving arrived half an hour after official closing time. Great swimming pool too.

  • November 29, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The weekend party noise coming into our first room (see other comment). Lack of a night light illuminating the toilet and access to it within the room. Establishing the free Wifi was unduly complicated, though it worked fine once established.

    The friendly, helpful staff changed our room to a quieter one after we discovered upon returning after dinner in the evening that our first room (306) was just above the restaurant where a band was performing until 0200 for a party. The noise in 306 was intolerable.

  • November 15, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    That it was a bit far away from the center and shops and all that. But was easy to get there from the Airport by bus, the bus station isn´t really far away from the hotel.

    The whole hotel, the nice stuff

  • September 7, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room furniture and bathroom look 30 years old

    Breakfast

  • June 22, 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - good breakfast; - convenient location; - helpful staff; - all-in-all a well-ballanced hotel.

  • June 13, 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    THE ROOM ALLOCATED

    BREAKFAST WAS GOOD

  • February 11, 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Bad breakfast - Worn rooms - Bad value for money

    - Friendly Staff

There are also 13 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 9

Guests also reviewed these properties: