Reviews of Belvedere Montargis Amilly 2 stars

192 rue Jules Ferry, 45200 Amilly, France

#1 of 3 hotels in Amilly

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 134 hotel reviews

8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 7

  • August 9, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Arrived slightly later than time advised - hotel was closed up and had to use night phone. Waited on front step only for my wife (in car with children) to be approached by a rather rude member of staff who claimed she'd been unable to find me, had been waiting for ten minutes and was evident annoyed despite none of this being our fault. For the price better service is expected! Room was tired with broken tiles, no plug in bath, no shower curtain etc. Clean and safe but lack of adequate investment in property.

    Location - a nice small town - quiet.

  • October 11, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Disappointed that we could not walk to restaurants

    our host went out if his way to help us as we began our voyage. He was very patient and even let us use his Gps to find our way around. Very quiet and comfortable beds

  • July 21, 2015

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Too many stairs, being slightly dissabled difficultly climbing stairs, did request a room on ground level, but it was a late booking. No kettle in room, as in UK. The hotel is in need of updating, but looks as if this may be progress

    It was good for our needs and near the venue we were visiting

  • June 8, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room did not have much room to get around in, especially after we brought up our 2 suitcases.

    The countryside was beautiful and consequently it was very quiet.

  • June 3, 2015

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Garden and tranquility.

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • October 15, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Staff were tremendous, even when we had to ring through as we were going to arrive late due to heavy traffic in Paris. They made it so that we could still gain access to our rooms, enabling us to get a good night's sleep before continuing our journey next morning.

  • April 11, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    Friedly staff, very helpful. Quiet. It's a good value for the price.

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 7

Guests also reviewed these properties: