Reviews of Vacancéole - Le Domaine d'Enserune 3 stars

Promenade de l'ancien stade, 34440 Colombiers, France

#4 of 4 hotels in Colombiers

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 421 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.4

  • Comfort

    6.8

  • Location

    7.4

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    5.5

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 24

  • September 24, 2016

    • Couple
    • Mezzanine House (4 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Used this hotel for a stop over from Netherlands to Spain. It was perfect for this purpose. Reception was closed but we could enter easily according the instructions. Note that you have to call them to get instructions outside their opening hours!!

  • July 10, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Two-Bedroom House (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The family Gite was extremely unclean and smelt horrible. The sofa bed was disgusting and the pillows were awful. It was the most unclean, smelly room I have ever stayed in.

  • June 16, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Mezzanine House (4 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    kids mini club closed all the time no room service - you clean your rooms by yourself it's like DYI

    nice and clean, quiet location, free wifi a big plus helpful staff happy stay overall

  • May 26, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Mezzanine House (4 adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The kitchen is not well equipped. There is the bare minimum of plates and silverware and very little extra like sharp paring knife, corkscrew etc.

    The units are comparatively large, especially the mezzenine bedroom units. They are well organized and the location in Colombiers excellent. When we are back in the area and looking for accommodation we will definitely return as we found this a terriffic value.

  • May 1, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Two-Bedroom House (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Advertised breakfast facilities not available. Facilities lacked a kettle and reasonable sized cups/mugs. Several walls painted such that they left clothes covered with dust whenever touched.

    Ideally located for stopover on our bike ride along the Canal du Midi. Heated swimming pool available at the end of April. Good sized house.

  • September 11, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Mezzanine House (4 adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Despite recent bed was damaged which was promptly resolved by MMV. Cleaning and hygiene products are only available at the reception against payment.

    Great pool, great location next to a beautiful village and with beautiful paths to walk or bike along the Canal Midi. Good roads to access the beach and surrounding towns.

  • September 5, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Mezzanine House (4 adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    1) Site smelled of raw sewage at entrance 2) Lot of late night activates for site took place directly outside our room.. we have a 13 month baby so it kept him and my wife awake :( 3) The wifi is terrible, even when I paid for the 7 day pass it was poor and I couldn't even share it between devices 4) the bathroom had no ventilation meaning the room became unbearably hot 5) the toilet had no ventilation either 6) I would advise anybody bringing young children to get a stairgate, the steps to the above level are very step and a deathtrap for small children

    1) the pool 2) the room was clean and secure 3) the grass areas outside the room were ideal for my young son to play on 4) the site was secure

  • July 26, 2015

    • Group
    • Mezzanine House (4 adults)
    • Stayed 20 nights

    no fan in rooms it was really hot.Some Staffs were good some really arrogant.No toaster in rooms till last day.I had mailed that I will arrive early in morning no keys left they told they have not recieved I had to wait till I showed them a mail copy for long 2 hours as thier reception opens at 9 am only.At check in we were informed to clean the kitchenets area only & a day before checkout to clean the entire rooms

    wifi,pool,location peaceful.power back up good & security good

  • July 14, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Mezzanine House (4 adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The apartments are nice but, unfortunately, have no air conditioning. Those with windows on the upper floor are acceptable but those with the mezzanine have no windows either on the upper floor, which makes them absolutely unconfortable in hot summer days, like a greehouse.

    The location, the swimming pool and the quietness.

  • July 5, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Mezzanine House (4 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Pas de Ventilateur ou de climatisation en cas de forte chaleur

    Tout a proximite et / ou a l interieur de la residence. Piscine sympathique egalement

  • October 3, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom House (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very hot in top floor rooms

    Clean, secure, swimming pool

  • June 30, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Mezzanine House (2 adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Secure parking. Cooking facilities. Terrace at the front.

  • June 7, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Mezzanine House (4 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The noise of aircon or vent quite loud during the night. The outside green areas were quite untidy.

    Having a fridge and kitchenette for basic cooking.

  • May 19, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Mezzanine House (4 adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Clean flat and out by 10.00 very hard

  • October 2, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Mezzanine House (4 adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    no shower, settee a little uncomfortable

    good value for money, convenient for local services, nice clean tidy apartment

  • May 19, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • One-Bedroom House (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Basic kitchen facilities, only a microwave for heating, not even a little oven for cooking.

    Its simplicity, easy to keep clean.

  • April 3, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Mezzanine House (4 adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Village out of the way (car essential)

    A nice little house well equipped ideal for 2 . Secure Parking Helpful Staff

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • September 20, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Family

    The beach is too far away. To be improved: The pool must be open at least more 1 or 2 hours per day (now closes at 19h). The Internet must be free, i dont know other hotel where we still have to pay for internet. To end the suggestions, for the price we payed for 15 days, the cleaning services should be included (this type of hotels in Portugal have at least cleaning services 2 or 3 times a week).

    The house is very comfortable and the hotel is ideal for familys. The staff is friendly. The space is safe. The village where the hotel is located is very quiet, ideal to rest

  • May 18, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Family

    Sauna didn't work. For internet in the room they were charging money.

    People / services were very helpful / friendly / good. Facilities such as swimming pool, small fitness studio did a good job. The house where we stayed was clean and pleasant. Good value for price.

  • September 23, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    dishwasher insteed washing machine. not free wifi

    Swiming pool, jaquzzi, friendly and helpful staff....

  • June 23, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Family

    The cleaning tax ´was not fair

    The kitchen was really good equiped.

  • June 10, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Family

    After a long days car ride we enjoyed the pool and a nice evening at the mariner of Colombiers in a unique environment.

  • May 3, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Family

    The house is located right on the parking space:( No privacy. Check in closes at 19.00.

  • April 19, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    cleanliness could improve

    location, quite, friendliness

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 24

Guests also reviewed these properties: