Reviews of Ibis Styles Toulouse Blagnac Aéroport 3 stars

Angle René Rey -Rue Bordebasse , 31700 Blagnac, France

#9 of 17 hotels in Blagnac

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 513 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • January 5, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    On arrival I was told that the money had been taken from my card account used for booking??? I wanted to pay by cash but could not do that. When I used the web site I was told that the card was only needed to confirm the booking and I would have to pay on arrival....not the case?

    Easy access to airpot

  • January 3, 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I travel extensively and the value for the hotel was excellent, in fact more than above average, particularly the breakfast. However the cost of the E20 taxi fare this morning added to the expense making the overall stay more expensive. A little van or mini bus providing free terminal transportation would make the stay even more inviting to customers.

    Everything was very good. The phone was not connected correctly but this was very quickly fixed. The young man on reception was exceptionally competent. Thank you

  • December 14, 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Bed was really comfortable. Breakfast was nice, large variety and fresh orange juice. Wi-Fi was fast. Good price for quality for one night close to the airport

  • November 22, 2016

    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wi-Fi system was confusing and did not work very well, so I gave up trying. Not good for business men or women

    Very clean and fresh. Good location. Good breakfast. Very pleasant staff very clean and fresh

  • November 22, 2016

    • Family
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The lighting in the room is too dim

    Despite the considerable construction work going on the hotel was clean and clearly very modern. The newly refurbished rooms are nicely decorated and the bathroom very good. A free breakfast because of the construction work was a bonus, and it was served from 4:30am!

  • October 2, 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had a late check-in and early departure so didn't get to appreciate much of what the hotel had to offer, but the staff was nice, the sleep quality was good, the room was clean and they had free parking! It was all I needed.

  • September 17, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Took a while to adjust to the European bed style and system in the twin room.

    Proximity to the airport and being able to use the rail tram to go into the city. Saved driving and parking hassles. Ability to make a hot drink in the room. Good parking available on site if using a rental car.

  • August 8, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is quite far from the city (maybe by bus number 30 it's closer? than by tram T2 to Arenes and then by Line A to Capitole or Esquirol which takes about 40 minutes) Blinking/flashing/broken lights at the corridors No soap holder in the bathroom A bit smaller room convenient just for sleeping

    You can get to/from the hotel from/to the airort comfortably on foot (about 10-15 min nice walk) Nice surrounding (residential part) You can walk to Aéroconstellation from there :-D I liked the room (there was no fridge but it is not needed in an airport hotel) At the reception there are food/drink machines Next to the hotel there's Subway, McDonalds and a few other restaurants (pizzeria...) but I didn't find any grocery shop Bathroom and toilet are two separate rooms

  • July 23, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    When l booked this hotel via Booking.com it was listed as a Best Western but in fact it is now an Ibis. This made the hotel extremely difficult to find and we ended up driving around for along time looking for a Best Western hotel. When had to phone the hotel to ask directions to then be told it was now an Ibis. This was very frustrating as we had driven past the Ibis several times. Booking.com please update your details on your website for this hotel.

    Friendly and helpful staff

  • July 14, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    VFM not particularly good and cheaper hotels are close by.

    Staff were extremely helpful and pleasant. The place was clean throughout the public areas and I got a good nights sleep despite the proximity of the airport.

  • July 13, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location was confusing for people unused to the directions to the airport. It would have been much better if there was a shuttle bus running for guests going to the airport.

    A nice clean, friendly practical airport hotel

  • July 10, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is currently undergoing a change in management from Best Western (which I booked under) so the signage wasn't great and it wasn't immediately apparent that this was my hotel. The service and room comfort was not affected however.

    I stayed here the night before an early flight. It is about 1 km from the airport which made it an easy walk both from the Airport tram stop on arrival and to the airport the next morning. Comfortable rooms with restaurants over the road or at the airport.

  • July 9, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing really ... the room is small but for an overnight stay, if one needs to be near the airport, it's just fine.

    Everything from the convenience of being near the airport, to the compact, quiet and clean bedroom and bathroom facilities including a seperate toilet.

  • May 24, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Property very difficult to find from map on Booking.com site. Supposedly within 10 minute walk of airport, but cab ride was nearly that long.

    Staff very accommodating about an early arrival and cab they ordered arrived on schedule. Staff had some English.

  • May 21, 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Safe was open and could not be closed. Desk staff told me it could not help me. I had to find out on my own that the default code was all zeros. Wifi was very slow.

    Close to airport but no shuttle.

  • May 12, 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    On the days I stayed there were big problems with the Internet and TV connections (I ended up going over the road to use the McDonalds WIFI). Card machine was not working so I left without settling the bill - I am assured that my card will be debited with the correct amount shortly.

    Good size room with clean and comfortable facilities.

  • May 4, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed one night and during that time the cleaners stole our iPad. Pretty horrible. The cleaners are out-sourced and change regularly and whilst they are cleaning they leave the rooms wide open even with no one in them. What made it worse was that we informed the hotel manager (Jade who was "nice") after we realised it was gone and escalated it to the regional manager and they dismissed it as we had reported it after the cleaners had left and we came back an hour after leaving noticing it was not in our carry-on. I have never experienced such horrible customer service and lack of apathy. There was no "I am sorry" there was no proactive communications. Appalling! I have never experienced anything like it. And I travel weekly as an MD.

  • October 4, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower didnt drain well. Shower mat cannot be used because shower door conflicts. Size of room is minimal.

    Friendly helpful receptionist. Convenient to the airport and car rental. Restaurants nearby. WiFi had a strong signal.

  • September 28, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing to complain about - we didn't have the breakfast as were leaving early, but it seemed expensive at €12

    Worth paying a little more compared to, say, the Ibis - larger room, cleaner & an equally good location

  • September 8, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When checking in I found the receptionist very unhelpful. The hotel is not easy to locate when walking from the airport.

    It was convenient for the airport. The facilities in the room were very good.

  • September 1, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Triple Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very basic and clinical. Staff seemed uninterested. The second bed was a camp bed and was very uncomfortable. Will avoid best western hotels in the future.

  • July 4, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was difficult to get a can at the airport to take me to the hotel because of the short distance. Since I had a broken bones in my foot, the driver decided to take me for 30 francs! Too bad that the hotel can't get a more reasonable rate for their customers!

    Desk personnel were very friendly and helpful.

  • July 1, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Petit dejeuner not very good value. Mapping of the location in the brochure is awful, particularly if you are driving, since there are no signs.

    Reasonably near the airport, if you rely on the taxi to find it for you.

  • June 4, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No airport shuttle, but taxi service was arranged with ease and inexpensive.

    Walking distance to an amazing French restaurant; food was outstanding and was delightfully surprised given its location tucked back behind airport. Would frequent here again & again!

  • June 2, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not to do with hotel but taxi - told at airport day before (and confirmed by hotel) the fare is 10 euro. It was just under 19 euro that morning (at 4 A.M. I as a single female was not prepared to walk). Maybe some co-ordination can be arranged with taxis?

    can walk from airport in 15-20 minutes great Asian restaurant across street

  • May 21, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The internet service was terrible. I had to sign in (entering a really long series of numbers & letters) each time I opened a new web page, even if I hadn't logged off before.

    Location was awesome, and bed was great. Also, they offered breakfast at 4:30am, so really catered to travelers.

  • May 16, 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There are several hotels all within 100m of this one, but they have not clubbed together and brought a shuttle bus for ferrying passengers to & from the airport. If you are travelling light it is walkable in about 15 minutes; however I had heavy baggage so I needed to hire a taxi.

    I had a good night sleep, which is so important when travelling for business That in its self is worth the extra $20 compared to other budget hotels in the same area. The allowed me to leave my car in the car park 6 days which was a great bonus thus overall I think I had a better business trip and paid less because I chose to use this Hotel.

  • February 10, 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room layout a bit bizarre, with hallways and doors and little room inside the room. It's a long walk from parking to reception. The entrance to the parking is a bit hard to find.

    Location for easy access to TLS is great. The staff are very helpful and can email and scan business documents.

  • February 9, 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Why advertising for "environment protection" and offer re-using towels, but still change them everyday? Breakfast ok, but breakfast area not very cosy. Distance to public transports: minimum 8 min walk. OK under sunshine...

    Comfortable. Friendly, helping staff. Good WiFi.

  • November 10, 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Transport to the airport. Shuttle would be good.

  • October 25, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wifi access not great

    Close to airport

  • October 12, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff member was extremely helpful when my onward travel arrangements had to be changed at the last moment.

  • August 25, 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Maybe a pool ?

  • August 23, 2016

    • Family
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Pillows were too hard so I couldn't sleep

    Comfy matress and nice bathroom

  • August 14, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They should have a airport transfer available. :$15 eu for a 3 min drive.

    Close to airport. . Perfect for a short stop over

  • August 11, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very nice spacious room. Had a great meal in the asian restaurant just a few steps away and very close to airport

  • August 7, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Close to the airport.

  • August 6, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No shuttle for the airport!

  • August 1, 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Bed Room quite small.

    Location next to the Airport and some restaurants are near too. Good hospitality by the Reception staff.

  • July 9, 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Badged on the site as a Best Western, but it is an Ibis Styles.

  • June 26, 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff are quite rude. No shuttle to the airport. Leaking shower.

  • June 5, 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not as good as other best western hotels we've stayed in

    Location

  • May 27, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Convenient to airport, excellent internet, available telephone, clean, lots of wall outlets, comfortable, convenient for late check-in

  • May 24, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was very small.

    The gentleman at the front desk was extremely helpful even tough I couldn't speak French.

  • May 15, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small rooms, small beds

    Position nera Airport

  • March 24, 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1 coffee machine for many guests: long waiting line for taking your coffee

    orange press to press yourself

  • November 5, 2015

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was not ready on time, strange I arrived around 3/30 PM

    Cat friendly Nice staff

  • October 27, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Close to airport. Staff were helpful when I called to confirm address. We arrived around 11pm and the person on staff was friendly and helpful.

  • October 9, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Close to the airport. Good Chinese restaurant across the street..

  • October 8, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Triple Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was comfy, the breakfast robust, given the location, it was relatively quiet. The value for the cost was outstanding.

  • October 1, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A decent shower

  • September 30, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    close to airport

  • September 28, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Triple Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Although in the vicinity of the airport it is a very quiet hotel. Good restaurants wiring walking distance.

  • September 24, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    One bedside light did not function. Air conditioning control unit noisy

  • September 17, 2015

    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was terrible with hardly any choice overpriced for 12euros each

    Room clean and tidy good basic accommodation

  • September 13, 2015

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    just a bit difficult to find the hotel.

  • September 8, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    convenience for airport

  • September 8, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The overall atmosphere was middling. Would only stay there intransit

    Reception was ok.

  • September 8, 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nice room, clean very good choice for breakfast, just the cheese was too long out of the fridge :-)

  • September 5, 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very poor signage - other hotels had signs on roundabouts and juctions but not Best Western !

    Staff greeting

  • August 30, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The lighting in the room was poor

    Proximity to airport

  • August 20, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Triple Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Poorly sign posted so took a while to find.

    No in hotel dining facilities but a nice restaurant down the road within a few minutes walk.

  • August 11, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Triple Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location was convenient to Toulouse Airport

  • August 4, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Triple Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No airport shuttle

    Nice room, close to the airport

  • July 27, 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good and quiet hotel

  • July 23, 2015

    • With a pet
    • Family
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pet friendly, clean, air conditioned and very convenient for the airport. Would highly recommend.

  • July 11, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is ideally situated next to the airport.

  • July 9, 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the cappuccino coffee at breakfast....that's all!

    clean comfy room

  • July 7, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was everything you needed, we were only there for 1 night but would have gladly stayed longer.

  • July 7, 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My booking did not been registered correctly so no room was reserved, but kindly the receptionist did it when I arrived and it was ok.

  • July 7, 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 12 nights

    No airport shuttle.

    Very good personnel.

  • July 5, 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good local restaurant nearby. Hotel is in easy walking distance from airport.

  • July 3, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very good value for money and helpful staff

  • July 2, 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very convenient location for the airport and local businesses. Clean, cool, quiet, great shower and friendly staff.

  • June 29, 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Proximity to the airport, clean rooms and good wifi

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: