Reviews of Logis La Garissade

Place de La Mairie, 46240 Labastide-Murat, France

#3 of 3 hotels in Labastide-Murat

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 162 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 21

  • 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we didn't stay long enough to fully explore the surrounding countryside, We were only passing through whilst making a journey to the Balearics.

    I particularly liked the feel of a typical French village bar-restaurant where when the weather allowed you could sit outside and watch the village life go on, whilst enjoying a glass of wine or a lovely coffee.

  • 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi log in could be displayed in room instead of having to go to reception. No Coffee supplied in room

    Very comfortable beds and good shower. Good quality Food

  • 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room with 3 beds was a little difficult to manoeuvre in; dogs - allowed in rooms and restaurant - watch the meat at breakfast after the dogs have been through!!

    Beautiful location;lovely breakfast - croissants are perfect.Three single beds, ideal for me and 2 grown children l.

  • 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When it comes to breakfast a lot of hotels in France only charge for the 2 adults, children go for free. We were charge for 1 child. A part from that it was perfect.

    In the middle of a pretty town, location was perfect. Family room was very comfortable and good value for money. The food was excellent both dinner and breakfast. The staff were great helping me out with the menu even as my French is very poor. Overall, excellent.

  • 23 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Intermittent hot water, tiny room. Limited parking spaces.

    Pleasant location, friendly staff, the food was good although the menu included only a small range of choices which might be a problem for a longer stay.

  • 23 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    could do with a towel rail in the bathroom for damp towels

    hotel was clean and fresh looking. the staff were very pleasant and helpful. the evening meal was of a very high standard and not overpriced and the breakfast was similarly good with great choice and quality of food

  • 21 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Blood on side of toilet and floor. No hot water throughout our stay Were told taps and shower had to run for at least 5 minutes before hot water available but however long water ran it was never hot.

  • 20 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The town only has a "museum " for Roi Murat. Hotel was in need of updating. It seems to be the only restaurant in town. Description is a bit misleading. It says "coffee making facility in room", BUT it does not supply the coffee !!! Coffee filter machine is on shelf over the TV !! Very small, depressing room, but toilet/shower was OK. Very limited car parking.

    Not a lot. Nice cafe/creperie across the road as well as a boulongerie and a butcher's which sold very nice chorizo souffle.

  • 16 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were a bit plain but we were warned about this when booking.

    Excellent hotel. Clean and comfortable with friendly and helpful staff. We enjoyed a really lovely meal in the restaurant.

  • 14 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant only appeared to cater for full meals, some snack offerings on the menu would have been good for late arrivals.

    Very clean, all the basic amenities you need for an overnight stop or short stay in a very traditional and picturesque French village. Service was good.

  • 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel! Verry good restaurant.

  • 5 July 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some tv channels not working channels 1,2,6 no euro soccer, restaurant expensive, noisy airconditioning, noisy doors to rooms.

    Staff seemed friendly

  • 8 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    poor water supply / temperature

  • 8 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very nice staff. Outstanding dinner! Location good as a base camp for visiting the area.

  • 2 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning didn't work in room 12.

    Friendly staff +great food.

  • 30 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location and the evening meal

  • 23 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar a little featureless. Breakfast expensive for what was on offer.

    Good family room with bunks, staff friendly

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • 14 August 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Family

    Our triple room was up a warren of stairs that made it impossible to bring our luggage up. The room was small and oddly shaped. (attic room), with a crib in it we didn't need, additionally restricting space.

    Spotlessly clean. Charming old building with cafe in front, in center of town. Well-appointed bathroom. Friendly staff that accommodated our English-only communications. Free wifi. Reasonable rates.

  • 13 August 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    we were unaware that there was a village summer fair and music festival there at the time of our scheduled stay. The purpose of our stay was for a calm break!

    obliging receptionist on arrival

  • 5 September 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Not applicable

    Everything, dog friendly. Fantastic evening dinner.

  • 6 August 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Rooms could do with upgrading. Kettle for coffee and tea but no coffee provided !

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 21

Guests also reviewed these properties: