Reviews of Le Clos Xavianne

20 rue de Marcoing, 59159 Ribécourt-la-Tour, France

#1 of 1 hotels in Ribécourt-la-Tour

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 287 B&B reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.8

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.8

  • Value for money

    9.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • 17 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Traditional framed bed could have been more comfortable.

    Good breakfast with lovely homemade jam. Very helpful owner who booked dinner reservation for us.

  • 19 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The farm is a few minutes from the A26 and makes for a great location. Lovely room and great shower. Enjoyed the recommended restaurant in Cambrai. Huge bed, only improvement would be the German fashion of separate single quilts. Great breakfast with homemade jams. Purchased apricot jam to take home and enjoy. On the way back to the A26 found the Flesquieres Tank Memorial is just outside the village.

  • 25 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to dislike.

    Excellent location, few minutes from the A26 motorway. Great for overnight stop or base for the area. Lovely room with great shower. Secure parking inside the courtyard. Very good breakfast. Very friendly and helpful host.

  • 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Being a Sunday night there was nothing open in the village, but we did expect that. The owner explained where we could get a meal nearby, and kindly offered to provide us with something to eat as an alternative.

    Clean and comfortable. Friendly owner. Lovely breakfast.

  • 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great place to stay for a day or so. Very good breakfast with homemade jams. The host is excellent - friendly, helpful and served us a complimentary cold drink upon arrival. This was our 3rd visit and I am sure we will return!

  • 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved everything about this place. Rooms were delightful; beds were comfortable and breakfast excellent. Hope to return one day and spend longer here.

  • 26 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to like

    This place is an absolute beauty!! The owner was friendly, helpful and very kind to us all, even took my daughter on a ride in his tractor, loved it there, we will be coming again.

  • 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's not a dislike but just to be aware that it's 12 km from nearest evening restaurant, although there is a good takeaway pizza, and a bar, only 6-7 mins drive

    Lovely country setting with super host. Comfortable and clean .

  • 22 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were disappointed not to ride or at least pet some horses, as that was in the description. They were preparing for a festival later in the week. Perhaps a nice addition to breakfast would be some fresh fruit. The village streets were completely empty, with most shutters down (against the heat) so no people watching here!

    The village was picturesque and quaint, not far from Vimy ridge, which was a lovely day out. The history of the farmhouse and the gorgeous flowers all around were breathtaking. We enjoyed the homemade jams very much.

  • 20 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    A delightful French B and B. With traditional decor etc. But modern bathroom facilities. Charming helpful owner. Breakfast was simple but delicious with home made jams and plenty of coffee.

  • 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    An absolutely charming location and the owner, Xavier, was a wonderful host ensuring we had everything we needed, even giving a guided tour of the garden and his fascinating museum. Our stay could not have been more perfect on our way back to Calais.

  • 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The asphalted courtyard (different from promo-photos) and the lack of life and food in the (nearby) village(s)

    The quietness - the room - the breakfast

  • 2 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For us, closer location of a bar/restaurant would have been preferable but not essential.

    Attractive peaceful setting ideal base for exploration, excellent host.

  • 16 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    stayed overnight on our way back home. we were given choice of bedroom we would like, not set time for breakfast we were ask what time. Good choice of food and what we would like to drink tea .coffee, hot chocolate. home made jam delicious Host very friendly and available if we needed help

  • 8 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have tea/coffee facilities in the room but was able to use kitchen so not really a problem.

    Extremely welcoming host lovely room and great breakfast great location. Fantastic home made jams.

  • 31 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Absolutely nothing - It was perfect!!!

    Clean, comfortable accommodation but the icing on the cake was the attention to detail and friendliness of the owner - nothing was too much trouble for him and he was always ready with help and advice when requested.

  • 25 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving

    We like everything about our stay. Xavier is a wonderful host, the rooms are very clean and comfortable. Breakfast is superb. Beautiful little village as well.

  • 8 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - Perhaps having some cereals at breakfast would be good

    - Xavier is a very kind and discreet person - Jams and croissants are excellent - Free aperitif in recommended restaurants! - Close to Cambrai and Arras - Independent room, it was very comfortable. - Excellent WiFi

  • 31 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly host and a lovely room with typical local breakfast, home made Jam with fresh Bread and Croissants, yoghurt and coffee. Only a 15 minute drive to the nearest large town

  • 30 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is in a small village, so going out for dinner means driving to Cambrai or another near town.

    The room was very spacious and had a luxurious bathroom. The breakfast was excellent, with homemade jams and classical music. The owner was very attentive and welcoming.

  • 29 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The main road behind the clos is a little bit noisy

    Staff very welcoming and helpful, recommandations for a restaurant and for touristic visit the next day. Breakfast was very good with homemade jams Room "familial" was super nice and comfortable The clos is very pretty

  • 22 March 2016

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The weather was cold, but what do you expect in March.

    The owner was very friendly and nice. and attentive. He was very busy as his mother had only died 2 days before, but he did not allow this to detract from looking after us and being very attentive.

  • 25 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sink drain leaking, but we did tell him in the morning and he said he would fix it.

    Beautiful clean room. Very freindly proprietor. Excellent continental breakfast with homemade jams.

  • 10 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not very well lit for arrival at night-time. Alongside noisy main road.

    Friendly reception. Very comfortable accommodation. Excellent breakfast. Excellent restaurant recommendation for evening meal.

  • 24 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had requested a crib and received an email to say one would be in the room however on our arrival the owner looked surprised to see us with a baby so needless to say no crib! The bed was not comfortable and creaked badly. Breakfast wasn't great either.

  • 15 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The main bedroom was a little noisy when lorries went past, but that was not very often as the farm is in the middle of the country. This is reflected in the price anyway and not a problem for me.

    Our rooms were exactly as pictured, in fact even more charming. Our host was charming and made us feel very comfortable.

  • 11 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    A very authentic and beautiful working farm in a region battered by war. Ideally located to tour the First World War cemeteries. Xavier the owner is a fine gentleman.

  • 24 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing.

    It was very central to where & what we were doing. The guest house had a gated entrance which added to the security of the premises. There was plenty to see around the premises, especially as this was a working farm.

  • 18 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The hotel is excellent value for money , The the room we stayed in was beautiful with lots of character. Xavia the owner is a lovely host, he recommended La Liberte restaurant in Cambria which was excellent. This hotel makes an excellent stop over either before or after the ferry.

  • 12 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea or coffee facilities.

    Nice comfy room. Excellent and friendly host. Nice quiet location. Secure parking. Good value for money. We were visiting war graves and location ideal.

  • 16 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Despite us arriving late after a 4hr delay at Eurotunnel we were made very welcome. Our room was spotless and had a very comfortable bed and a spacious ensuite. The breakfast was plentiful and consisted of yogurt,croissants,bread and accompanied by tasty homemade jams. Will certainly stay again as so convienent from the motorway .

  • 27 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Peaceful setting with interesting and quirky items to explore in the farmyard. The breakfast was excellent and the owner very welcoming and helpful. We would definitely return.

  • 25 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Intermittent Wifi, low beams in room (mind your head!)

    Generous room size, Large enclosed courtyard with gates for safe parking. Very helpful and friendly proprietor. No restaurant in the village but the proprietor recommended a good one in Cambrai, about 20 minutes drive.

  • 23 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only issue, and minor, was our android tablets wouldn't recognize the wifi (although my android phone was fine). Trivial issue, though.

    Welcoming and friendly owner.

  • 9 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you like rural, quiet, friendly, value, relaxed, basic but good facilities with very easy access to the A26, this is the place for you and us, we'd go back tomorrow for short stay stopover/base.

  • 28 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a little difficult to find so we suggest making use of the owners specific directions rather than relying on satnav or maps! No restaurants in the town but only a 10km drive for Cambrai.

    Xavier was an extremely welcoming host and nothing was too much trouble for him. He gave us good directions to a friendly restaurant and booked a table for us. We needed secure parking which we had - with electronic gates. Room, facilities and breakfast were all of a very high standard - and refreshingly cool after a very hot and long drive!

  • 23 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The host was very helpful in every aspect, the village was very quiet and peaceful. The apartments were clean and comfortable and the courtyard was very inviting.

  • 22 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great reception by the owner. Lovely gardens and we loved his little farming tools museum. shabby chic decoration makes this b&b lovely and keeps it modern but 'in period'. We will be back.

  • 12 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All was perfect. The host was very helpful. The breakfast was fair enough, composed by milk, chocolate or coffee with pastries of the day(very good croissants) and home-made jellies. I like the relaxed ambient of the breakfast with the music.

  • 10 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No English spoken until owner arrived at 9. Problems with WiFi had to be communicated through 3 people. It was all rectified in end.

    Beautiful countryside but no view from room to enjoy.

  • 14 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Xavier was an excellent host during our stay and even let us borrow his hose to wash down our bikes after a very messy amateur Paris Rubaix ride! A lovely house - we would stay again if in the area.

  • 9 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The free car wash service! On the way our Satnav sent us across the fields on an unmade road and the car was covered in mud as a result. Le Patron volunteered to power wash our car as he had the facilities to wash his tractor/farm implements on hand. The bedroom was beautifully decorated and the breakfast offered homemade jams with our croissants. Excellent.

  • 4 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Superb b and b a real find in the middle of beautiful countryside. The owner is very friendly and helpful. The accommodation and food are perfect. We would love to return.

  • 22 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful welcome, lovely room, superb.

  • 19 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only 'French style' brakefast available

  • 1 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The calm, the attention to detail and cleanliness. The host and breakfast second to none. A real pleasure to find this hidden gem...

  • 21 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Quiet and Internet

  • 26 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very helpful owner suggested restaurant which was excellent. Very pleasant stay. The rhubarb jam very good so bought two jars!

  • 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Everything

  • 21 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Exactly what we expected! Owner was wonderful, witty and accommodating!

  • 15 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    The warm welcome and attention to detail The breakfast was very good

  • 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A fantastic location on top of a hill, you can see for miles. Brilliant breakfast.

  • 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

  • 21 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Braekfast was a classical french breakfast but really perfect with real bread and an excellent croissant. Juice stc.

  • 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, very comfortable, good quality accommodation, secure parking, friendly owner.

  • 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The weather!

    The furnishings were lovely and bathrooms well appointed. Our host was very friendly and most attentive. Private, secure parking.

  • 20 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

  • 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A small drive required into town to eat.

    Great welcome and hospitality. Good breakfast.

  • 13 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Quiet, comfortable with a great host

  • 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Enjoyed walk around little village. Host friendly and helpful.

  • 2 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Xavier was very friendly, recommending restaurants etc. The room was lovely, very unusual but comfortable. The jams at breakfast

  • 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Made very welcome. Excellent room and breakfast. Great location for a stopover as just off the Motorway.

  • 22 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very welcoming and charming. Delightful breakfast with most delicious home made jam

  • 6 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice and warmful b&b in small french village. Great home made breakfast.

  • 20 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and comfortable stay

  • 1 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The landlord is a really nice man. A real laugh who makes an effort and takes time to explain everything.

  • 30 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wonderful host, wonderful breakfast, interesting tour of owner's farm and old implements

  • 28 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A relaxed and welcoming feeling made special by Xavier, the owner.

  • 17 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I cannot think of anything

    The peaceful location and excellent continental breakfast. Xavier was a very helpful host and a mine of information.

  • 19 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing really.

    lovely helpful owner; lovely breakfast; comfortable; reassuringly different to the sterile hotels!

  • 10 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Delicious homemade jams at breakfast. Clean and pretty rooms

  • 15 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    none

    kindly owner,quiet room,good breakfast,perfect facilities

  • 31 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No bad experience

    The courteous,warm welcome of the owner.Who was ever helpful with directions and suggestions

  • 10 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Lovely rooms.Very comfortable. Friendly, helpful owner. Great breakfast

  • 5 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the host was wonderful couldnt do enough for us

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Le Clos Xavianne traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: