Reviews of Le Mistral - Montélimar Sud 3 stars

Route Nationale 7 - Quartier Grand Pelican, 26780 Châteauneuf-du-Rhône, France

#3 of 4 hotels in Châteauneuf-du-Rhône

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 224 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    7.1

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 8

  • November 3, 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Family Room with Garden View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    It would be nice to have a choice of beers swell such as Bottled Beers i.e. 1664, beers that we know in England. Decor outside could do with tidying up a bit, but as I said the new owners had only been there a week. The road is busy be careful when leaving in the mornings, traffic can be fast. Don't think there was a kettle or a TV in the room, but it was a flying late visit for us going to somewhere else, so it was not really needed.

    Everything was really nice, meals were fantastic/exquisite, staff were so helpful, they had just taken over that week, The Beer was nice, strong. Slept like a log, and bed was comfortable, room basic but Tidy and Clean.

  • September 25, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pictures on booking.com very deceptive. Situated right beside a main busy road, pool area is unkept with weeds visible, needs maintaining. Price 87 euro for the night was poor value for a very disappointing hotel

    Very little. Room reasonably clean.

  • September 15, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I missed having facilities in the room for a cup of tea or coffee. This is mainly a Europe thing though.

    The man checking us in could not have been more helpful. He showed us everything and made sure we knew how everything turned on and off. I was very impressed with his customer welcome and service.

  • April 10, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The postcode provided was incorrect. Luckily we had been there previously so know what to look for.

    The rooms were exactly as we remember them from visits many years ago. They were well decorated and facilities were good. Comfortable bed and a bath as well as a shower. The evening meal was very good as was the selection available for breakfast.

  • September 1, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    WE have used Le Mistral several times now en route to Port Grimaud. It is comfortable, reasonable and the staff are very helpful and friendly. The pool is great!!!

  • June 6, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Sometimes getting out of the place could be a bit hairy as it was on a major main road.

    we really enjoyed our stay, 6 nights, though initially our twin bedroom was a bit small they soon changed it for a much nicer room, without extra cost though we had to have a double bed rather than twin beds that we prefer, not that that was any problem. Although next door to a very busy major road N7 to the South, the Hotel was exceedingly delightful and we really enjoyed our stay. Breakfast was excellent and there was plenty of it as well with good choices of what to have. The evening meals were very good though the selection was not always very large to choose from, unless you liked fish all the time; my wife did, l did not!! The bar prices were very reasonable so looking for somewhere else to have a drink was totally unnecessary!! The owners were exceedingly nice and really looked after us all the time and it was quite often a very busy place, generally well over two thirds full all the time along with days when they were totally booked up and had to turn people away.

  • August 11, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Comfort Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location and food choice for breakfast and dinner.

    The rooms were very nice with air conditioning.

  • February 19, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Comfort Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is noisy, rooms are run down and in need of renovation, the bathroom in particular.

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 8

Guests also reviewed these properties: