Reviews of Les Jardins Saint Laurent 2 stars

06 Rue Michelet, 79200 Parthenay, France

#5 of 7 hotels in Parthenay

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 144 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 19

  • September 27, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Didn't open until 18.30 Our suite had one window onto main road. Delivery man arrived at 4 am, baker opposite started banging at 4.30. Our friends didn't even have a window in their suite. Overpriced

    Restaurant was ok

  • August 30, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room we were given had no windows or air vents and was basically an oven in the 35 degree heat, unless you left the door open while you slept. This was not ideal as I have a young baby and there were stairs outside our room and a road below, they also did not have the cot available that I requested. Basically I didn't get any sleep for the first night as we needed the door open in order to breath and I was worried my 1 year old would wake up and escape. They moved us to another room the next day because I complained, which luckily had air con. But I think the hotel was overpriced on the basis half their rooms have no ventilation.

  • August 11, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No one on reception when we arrived at the time specified (two other couples arrived shortly after us also expecting to get in). We had about 50 mins to wait, fortunately we could get access to the pool so swam and lay on sun beds until someone arrived. The other couples followed our example.

    Lovely swimming pool.

  • August 7, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No answer to enquiry via Booking.com about early check in (by default the earliest is 18:00). We were travelling by bike,and arrived hot and tired at about 16:00, Eventually managed to find someone who was able to let us in. Room was stuffy - it had no windows or ventilation (except a fan in the bathroom). We had to leave the main door open overnight to get any sleep. Breakfast was minimal.

    We had a pretty good meal in the restaurant.

  • July 16, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms designed to look good in photos. All slightly flimsy. Wifi did not in fact work in our room. When eating in the restaurant, be sure to get details of what is on offer. One of our dishes bore little resemblance to the menu description.

    Most things were ok - simple uncomplicated accommodation with pool if you wanted it and Italian style bistro on site. Slightly surly but nonetheless helpful owner.

  • April 14, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the only thing wrong was a slight damp smell in our apartment but once we we ran the shower it went.

    Although we only stayed for one night this is a wonderful little place with spacious apartments, excellent car parking and the restaurant a few steps away, very clean and tidy. whilst we were there it seemed busy but noise was minimal so great if you want a peaceful sleep! restaurant was excellent with a superb menu it's always a good sign to see the place busy with locals which it was and the food was delicious, we would highly recommend and stay again if in the area

  • March 22, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Problems with the shower but all else was good

    The Restaurant is wonderful with great atmosphere. The room was comfortable with good heating and located conveniently off the main courtyard.

  • October 7, 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No complaints at all!

    The service was excellent, comfortable rooms and nice decor. The food in the restaurant was of very good standard and better than resteraunts we had tried in the town. They could not speak any English yet still went out of their way to communicate with us and make us feel welcome!

  • August 13, 2015

    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The down side for us, is being vegetarian we struggled with the evening meal menu, because the information in the room is English we half expected there to be some similar translation of the menu, but there isnt. We explained we dont eat meat or fish, and the waiter taking our order did seem to understand that, we ended up having salad, but when it arrived it was full of tuna. Although he took it away, it came back with some tuna still left in it. It was a shame because everything else was good. During our longer stay in the area earlier we realized that the French in general do not cater for vegetarians

    This was a one night stay. We were very impressed with everything, good room, and with your own outside door. The docor in the restaurant is very good, and with an outside eating area by the pool, a lovely setting. The price was good, and we enjoyed the breakfast. The staff were friendly. And the information in the room is translated into English,

  • July 2, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parthenay itself has an old-town but is nothing special.

    Very nice hotel, good room, very clean. Air conditioning (it was 40C outside). Helpful staff. Excellent food.

  • September 27, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The furnishings are 'different' even for France. Some items were odd, the wardrobe was just canvas.

    It was lovely to be able to use the pool

  • September 15, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Unfriendly owner and varying costs of meals. What was listed on door increased when we came to pay.

    Nice to enjoy swimming pool on hot day

  • August 12, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room took to long to organise.

    Excellent except for one item.

  • November 29, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    check in time at 6.00pm was very inconvenient

    The room was very good. We did not use any other facilities in this hotel

  • September 21, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is difficult to find and away from the centre. Staff were off-hand and disinterested.

    Quiet comfortable room

  • August 30, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Poor WiFi

    Nice rooms; very good restaurant

  • July 26, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great facilities, good meal in restaurant.

  • June 21, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    None

    Evening meal by the pool. Good quality food at reasonable prices.

  • May 12, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Trace of humidity in Toilettes and bathroom.

    Nice setup of room, accessible without having to stop by a desk

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 19

Guests also reviewed these properties: