Reviews of Motel Myriam 2 stars

1245 Av. De La Méditerranée, 34450 Vias, France

#5 of 10 hotels in Vias

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 525 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    6.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 21

  • 30 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I was not keen on was the uncomfortable bolster cushion. Head pillows would be more comfortable to sleep on.

    Loved the continental breakfast on a treat in the restaurant. Had coffee, croissant, bread, butter and jam and a pot of apple compote. My room was was basic by very quiet, comfortable and clean. No quilt, sheets and fleece blanket but that was OK. Bathroom was very small but adequate and fit for purpose. Staff were all attentive and friendly. I liked the fact I could park my hire car safely at the front of the hotel. The hotel is a few steps away from the beach and had a swimming pool too. Very good value for money.

  • 20 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was not that I didn't like it but the breakfast lacked a little imagination and a little variation but it was filling

    The staff were friendly and helpful location was good for us

  • 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A few hooks/ knobs on walls for hanging jackets, towels. One hook in bathroom. Hand towel and hook. Shower gel dispenser versus small packets. English channels: BBC CNN etc. WIFI excellent but takes many many attempts to connect (3-9 tries). Wish it would "remember" when one returns to wifi use.

    Did not do breakfast. This hotel is no frills/extras, clean, comfortable bed, just enough living space, small bathroom, quiet, safe car parking, friendly-helpful staff, full parking lot on Saturday morning departure-popular. Beach, shops, restaurants right out the gate. Public shower to right of beach access. Perfect getaway or in our case restful timeoff from traveling. 20% off icecream; family run operation.

  • 16 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    I found the bed "upstairs" cute, but our tall son wasn't so enthusiastic - it was okay though.

    The rooms were clean and everything was there that we needed. It was great to be close to the water.

  • 23 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was there for just a few days, which was great. Vias is very small, so beach, shops, theme park and that's about it unless you have a car to go further afield.

    Location, close to the beach shops and restaurants, swimming pool, a reasonable size steps the width of the pool good for little ones. Self contained with terrace, can enjoy an apero, take out meals outside. Very close to Beziers airport if you are coming by plane.

  • 6 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a bit 'samey' french stick croissant, jam, coffee, tea or hot choc but nice enough.

    Location is excellent. Near to beach, restaurants and bars. Lively seaside resort. Basic accommodation but clean. Everyone is friendly. It's not the best holiday hotel I've been to but comfortable, clean and I would stay again. Had a lovely short break. (Nb mainly French resort so if you don't know any French it could be awkward)

  • 19 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is a bit disappointing. Plenty of coffee and tea but no choices in bread or what to put on it.

    Location 200 mtrs from the beach is about as close as you can get there :-)

  • 7 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed! Squeaky and had plastic cover underneath sheet that made it sweat. We put a spare blanket between plastic and sheet and found that a little more comfortable. Wi- fi a little unreliable unless sitting at reception.

    Everything nearby, including clean sandy beach. Lots of lovely day trips if you have a car

  • 18 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The motel is 100 meter from the beach. The swimming pool provides a perfect place to relax when the seawater is still cold. Most importantly, the staff are super friendly and helpful.

  • 9 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - very small, very basic room. no ventilation, no windows. - smallish beds covered with 'waterproof' non-breathable sheets. feels awful. - hot water heating was switched off, girls had to have cold shower - no fridge, no kettle, no space to sit at the table and have tea / snacks - breakfast is too basic for the price - there is nothing to do in the area outside of swimming season. no lighted path along the beach, cant really walk on the beach as its blocked from both sides. streets around are not a pleasant sight.

    it was cheapest place in montpellier area, close to the sea, with good rating (mind that rating 7 is average) positives: - close to the beach - non-heated swimming pool. but covered, so warm enough for kids (4th april) - reasonably clean room - friendly staff

  • 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Perfect location close to the beach. Very nice people.

  • 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Close to beach

  • 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small bed.

    Free parking. Clean.

  • 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Pillows!

  • 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the bed was very bad!

    near the sea (walking distance

  • 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness, helpful staff, pool, tables outside to sit at and eat lunch, ice creams.

  • 19 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor breakfast.

    Close to the beach. Very good swimming pool.

  • 20 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was a bit dull

    Good location and lovely pool

  • 24 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was extremely basic

    Very friendly service and rooms simple but comfortable

  • 24 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The air-con in our room (if it had any) did not work.

    Close to all the restaurants, Basic clean rooms, only 100mfrom the sea.

  • 20 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little noisy the night we stayed as late night disco club nearby

    Swimming pool excellent

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 21

Guests also reviewed these properties: