Reviews of Hôtel Eurocéan by Popinns 2 stars

Zac De Villejammes - 7 rue Kerhilliers, 44350 Guérande, France

#10 of 11 hotels in Guérande

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 514 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 11

  • December 29, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pillows were flat

    Arrived at a closed time, I called the manager who was very helpful and gave me the access code to get in. An envelope with my keys were waiting on the counter for me. Note that an email was sent to me but I did not have access to emails on my trip.

  • August 30, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No air conditioning and it is noisy if windows are left open. A bit expensive considering the level of comfort (but maybe that's always the case in La Baule in August...)

    Very helpful staff. Hotel is easy to find. Large parking.

  • August 9, 2016

    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Difficult to find in the badly lit and signposted industrial zone of Guérande

    Our expectations were not high, this is only a two star hotel somewhere in the industrial zone, with comfort and facilities as one might expect. But a pleasant garden to sit out in, and very helpful staff taking a personal interest in their work, created a friendly, almost family atmosphere. Well worth while.

  • August 2, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I couldn't have acces to the wifi from my room but it hasn't been such a big deal.

    Booking my room at the very last moment, I wasn't expecting much. However I was happily surprised by this place. The staff has been really nice and reactive to any query I may have had.

  • June 17, 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    One little point: no shower head holder on the wall, but really nothing else to bring up that was bad.

    The staff were amazingly kind, welcoming, and informative. Two great restaurants located one either side of the hotel. Good parking available. Decent breakfast. Very good for the price.

  • September 20, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The signpost up the street, maybe on the side of a bus shelter is hard to interpret, a rethink of the instruction given or not given is in order.

    Once you have found the place and you have parked your car in the grounds, the location is superb.

  • August 23, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Sink faucet out of order; either trickle or shower :-) Not enough space for used towels - single rod just not enough No cupboard Slippery bathtub (better shower with no bathtub) Breakfast could be better for 7,50 Euros

    Great staff; 10% discount at nearby restaurant Hippo, great staff and great food enjoyed a lot Peacefull sleeping

  • September 13, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bedroom a bit small (but bathroom ample)

    friendly jolly staff good breakfast selection restaurants in walking distance

  • June 22, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff were incredibly kind, friendly and helpful

  • April 10, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    la situation de l'hotel

  • August 16, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No lift

    Comfortable bed and spacious room.

Showing 1 - 11

Guests also reviewed these properties: