Reviews of Fahrenheit Seven 4 stars

Place De La Lombarde, 73440 Val Thorens, France

#12 of 105 hotels in Val Thorens

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 90 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 19

  • 15 January 2017

    • With a pet
    • Family
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stay started off badly as booked 3 nights in error instead of 2. Raised this immediately but hotel would only give us credit for the first night to use on extras in the hotel. Staff attitude, not very helpful apart from a lovely small blonde barmaid and one restaurant member. Prices were very high, the small plates were 17/18 euros and the main courses 35-50 euros. 3 bottles of beer cost 21 euros. We managed to spend 191 euros on a small one course dinner and some drinks for 3. Had to cut holiday short due to son's broken leg. Hotel staff unsympathetic and unhelpful. Asked if we could get a credit for one night stay at a different time but refused out of hand. even though it was a weekend night and easily resold and the snow had just arrived. The hotel was also showing no availability for that night on booking.com. Very disappointed with hotel staff and their unwillingness to accommodate us. As a result it cost us almost 700 euros for one night with a small dinner and drinks. Much more than a five star hotel stay. Be aware!

    The location and the atmosphere.

  • 11 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Overall, I thought the price of the rooms per night was very expensive when considering what was received for the price. It did not feel like it was four star. More like a very good 3.5 star. Breakfast was a bit basic, with not much on offer. The sauna and hammam were located awkwardly at the end of the hotel rooms on the first floor. The facilities worked well, but the whole sauna area felt tacked on and wasn't very relaxing. The restaurant and bar were quite expensive (although good quality). Also, even though this place is newly renovated and opened in November, the new facade on our bath had fallen off. We stayed for a week and no one came to fix it. Finally, the main reason I chose this hotel over others was because it advertised a young, fun vibe. We were expecting amazing Apres Ski every afternoon on the deck, however the deck was empty with no music or bar area for our entire stay. Didn't try hard in this department

    Rooms were nicely styled. Foyer, restaurant and bar areas were all hip and stylish. Food at restaurant Rotissiere was delicious.

  • 10 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    - Stylish decor on the surface, but old Mercur hotel is still there. Not even minor reconstruction of WC area in the room. - No ventilation in the room or toilette or shower at all. You need to open window to get any air circulation. But window opens only side-ways, so all the snow goes inside. No op-ty to open windon up. - Very slow WiFi, which collapses in the evenings. - Only continental breakfast is included, we needed to pay extra EUR4-6 to get eggs or omlette. - Very basic SPA area (sauna+hammam), only 2 showers and 5 unformfortable chairs to relax. - Rediculous sleepers, which tear apart after 10 steps.

  • 7 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    We were put into a disabled room that had a 'wet room' rather than a bathroom. Neither of us is disabled. Would have been nice to have had a bath after a day on the piste.

    Staff were excellent in all respects. Could not have been more helpful. Range of bars was excellent. Breakfast was very good. Good ski-in ski-out location once you work out which lifts get you back in.

  • 7 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Hand held shower head. I like the option to not have to hold it; it should be mounted high enough so that you can shower underneath without holding it. It was mounted low, so it had to be picked up and held. If a skier breaks their arm or shoulder, this could make a bad situation worse. Also need do not disturb signs.

    Excellent, helpful attentive staff. Beautiful facility, convenient for skiing, great view. Excellent ski room and locker facility.

  • 4 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Breakfast a bit chaotic , staff need further training and some have wrong attitude. Heaters on deck would help once sun goes down. Lifts small and often out of order

    Superb location - ski - in /out Great boot room and onsite ski shop ( limited ski supply ) Numerous bar / lounge areas

  • 24 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Recently opened hotel, more staff training required for the waiting staff at dinner, lifts were a bit hit and miss.

    Superb ski in, ski out location, brilliant boot room area, good breakfast, friendly staff, good choice of bars.

  • 19 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    access to pistes ski shop personnel was great breakfast was good wifi connection was good

    hard to see 4 stars but ok as 3 start hotel. some staff might check their customer service attitude, but mostly fine. I speak French after 25 years in the country and find it annoying when staff switch to (bad) English.

  • 30 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There's a list. 1. When we arrived we got the room only at 17:30pm! We walked in unpacked and then when we plugged the first appliance to the plugs there was an electricity shortage, so we had no electricity, we had to pack againa and change a room. 2. The rooms come with no water to drink even, there's no tea set, no cattle, when we asked for a cattle they said no and we had to argue to get cups of how water from the bar to the room. 3. There was no jacuzzi, it was'nt active yet so the hotel sent to us the "sports center" which have a cold jacuzi, we left there after 10 minutes and went to a diffrent place to pay 120 euros for a spa.

    I liked the Ski boutique, rented great gear for a great price, the beds were comfy.

  • 16 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Shower had to be held by hand

    Staff were very friendly Location was awesome right on the ski slope Loved to breakfast

  • 10 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only the hand held shower head.

    Great atmosphere, very good breakfast, super comfortable beds, perfect location, funky wine bar with life music...

  • 9 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The friendly and efficient staff The food in the restaurant and bar was excellent

  • 9 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cool new bars and furniture - general ambience

  • 5 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    very good position, staff very friendly we had a wonderful vacation

  • 4 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    very expensive drinks breakfast poor rooms small

    decor in hotel location

  • 4 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs renovation

    Location

  • 30 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower head has to be held by hand, as it was hanged to the wall at about a meter high

    The room, the public areas and the ski room

  • 15 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic location Cool decor Friendly service Excellent food Ski rental on site

  • 11 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant was closed two nights. One evening we had dinner in the bar. Room cleaning didn't work every day.

    Location, lately renovated.

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 19

Guests also reviewed these properties: