Reviews of Ashmira 4 stars

3 Westerhall Road, Weymouth, DT4 7SZ, United Kingdom

#27 of 80 B&Bs and inns in Weymouth

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 307 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    9

  • Free WiFi

    9.4

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • October 13, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Didn't like the size of the room it was way to small for £150. You couldn't even open the bathroom door without hitting the bed. And I had to park my car at the back and it was blocked in all weekend.. Was no where near worth £150 for 2 days more like £70/80 at a push. We stayed in room 1 when we first seen the room we realised it was smaller than my sons room and we live in a flat..

    The owner was nice and the location was good.

  • September 30, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Had a problem with our door that Roger was happy to help with.

    The breakfast was good and they were happy to make us fired bread. The lounge with the honesty bar is good and would have used if staying more nights.

  • September 29, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location is close to town however is on a busy triangle road into Weymouth with no views A little expensive for what you get.

    Nice big room with all the basic facilities tv kettle iron etc building and room exceptionally clean with room service daily and a nice breakfast. Friendly informative management and I would stay again if had a slight price reduction.

  • September 25, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing to dislike

    Very clean, great location, really friendly, very helpful, bed was really comfortable, slept really well, room and bathroom much larger than your average guest house. Would definitely recommend and will definitely be visiting again!

  • September 25, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It's the little things that count and don't cost much to make good. Tatty lampshade in the bedroom. Toilet seat needed replacing as did the loo brush and air freshner. The window sill was dirty and the small flip top bin was dirty too. All things that are cheap to replace and make all the differnce!

    The breakfast was good, locality to the town and beach. Plenty of tea and coffee in room.

  • September 24, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bed was a little hard for my likening but that is my personal taste.

    Breakfast was fantastic. Even had a bottle of wine in the room for us as it was our honeymoon.

  • September 15, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    A fantastic hotel, with very friendly staff. Close to the beach and to the city. Several really good restaurants nearby. The breakfast was amazing, you could choose from a menu, what you wanted to eat. This holiday we will save our hearts. We recommend this accommodation with all our heart

  • August 19, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    great location spotless rooms cracking breakfast the honesty bar great touch fantastic value for money . First class customer service from Roger advising where to go where to eat etc the location is literally a 3 min walk to the Esplanade definitely staying again

  • August 16, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We did less appreciate the plastic aléze of the bed. The parking was tight.

    We spent two nights and appreciated Roger's recommendation on a walking tour on Portland and a dinner table. Many thanks for all that and his kindness. The breakfast was excellent.

  • August 12, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We booked the small double room and it was very small. Bit of a walk to the old harbour but easy and cheap to get a taxi back.

    Friendly and helpful host. Good choice at breakfast and quickly served

  • August 12, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great B&B in a perfect location to explore Weymouth and the surrounding area. Lovely breakfast and very pleasant service. Also accommodated our late check in with no problems.

  • August 7, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lovely guesthouse great location for Weymouth seafront and beach. Good sized room which was spotless, enjoyable breakfast with a good choice and Roger the owner was very helpful and new Weymouth inside out.

  • August 7, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our room was serviced 3 Times during a 5 night stay we ran out of toilet roll ,clean towels and coffee and had to make our bed twice.We also had to keep windows shut at night due to traffic noise which we are not used to even though it is supposed to be quieter at the rear of property where we were situated.

    Our room was pleasant with a very Spacious bathroom. Breakfast service was excellently provided by our host Roger.

  • July 30, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Lovely friendly clean bed and breakfast with everything you need in walking distance of beach, shops and restaurants. We had a very relaxing, enjoyable stay. Thank you

  • July 28, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I had booked 2 nights but changed our minds to 1 night giving 24 hrs notice HAVING PAID IN ADVANCE. I was advised by the owner that they only take bookings for 1 night and as we'd changed the arrangements I would not be getting my money back. He said this was made clear in the T&Cs. There is nothing about bookings only being taken for 1 night. My advice to anyone thinking about staying here only book 1 night as only changes 14 days before are accepted.

    No problem with the accomodation

  • July 14, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Good Breakfast, nice clean comfy rooms and the well stocked honesty bar, also a nice short walk along seafront to the town, very helpful staff and would stay again.

  • July 12, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No dislikes

    This guest house was a short walk from the seafront and some very good restaurants. The breakfast was very good with plenty of choice. The room was small but perfectly adequate and the bed was very comfortable.

  • July 11, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing, we had an enjoyable stay!

    Great location, it was less than 5 mins walk to the seafront. Lovely sized room on the top floor, delicious breakfast all freshly prepared, Very helpful Owner. Was a nice touch that there is an honesty bar in the lounge which you can use up to 11.00pm. The whole place was decorated very nicely and it was very clean. I would not hesitate in returning!

  • July 5, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Some of the towels was dirty and had hole in one,the volume on the tv was very tinny and had to have it loud but landlord must have rung my phone at 11 15pm but missed call to complain..disappointed bar shut at 11 oo..thats when most want a extra drink..we never had breakfast because of times it was.

    The bed was comfy and room clean

  • June 15, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Good b/b in a nice position Short walk to Beach and harbour. Great breakfast. Situated on busy road but not disturbed by road noise in the evening.lovely room with a nice hot shower and comfortable bed.

  • June 14, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel is very comfortable, very clean, not far away from the seaside! Roger, the owner, is very friendly and he was helpful with all suggestions about the area. Also he let us stay longer as we had late train booked, we really appreciate all his help! Thank you so much, Roger and your wife, for your great hospitality, for delicious breakfast! We would definitely recommend this guest house to all our friends.

  • June 13, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    See previous, breakfast was a bit early.

    Clean and comfortable, Roger (owner) very pleasant and friendly. No task too much. Delicious breakfast, although we would have liked serving up to 10am. Honesty bar a good idea.

  • June 7, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    After a week's coastal walking from Sidmouth to Weymouth, staying at Ashmira was a bonus! Our room, Nr. 7, Executive Double on the 2nd floor was extremely comfortable. The breakfasts were excellent, lots to choose from, all delicious.

  • June 5, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the room was the size of a shoebox, walking space between window and bed approx.18inches,causing me to catch my foot every time, could only access the 15 inch (wardrobe)using my left arm, (totally useless), our bathroom cabinet at home was bigger, there was only room for one dining chair that my wife used, if she was sitting in it I would have to walk across the bed to reach the light, could not relax for more than an hour, no heating to dry our clothes after being caught in the rain and nowhere to hang them, Breakfast served on the dot 8am-9am we were eating our cereal while Roger was waiting beside us holding our cooked breakfast in his hands, it felt like a conveyer belt and he could not wait to clear the table, the light above the shaving mirror did not work, insufficient light for shaving,

    location was OK for walking into town, did not drive or we would lose the parking space,

  • May 23, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The rooms both us couples had we thought were only suitable as singles. I wanted to say at the time but the toilet seat in room one needed to be replaced also the taps it is possible we would stay again if it was another of the rooms shown on line

    The host was very good friendly&helpful, lounge&other facilities in lounge the breakfast was excellent

  • May 19, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The shower in our room was very small and the room on the cold side as there were no individual thermostats for the rooms.

    Roger the owner was really helpful about what to do, out and about. Breakfast lovely and plenty of choice. Very clean and loved the idea of an honesty bar, which was well stocked.

  • May 7, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The heating of the room was very adeqate.

    We were in room 5 on a high floor on it's own which we liked as it was very private. We also like wide variety of breakfast available.

  • April 24, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room quite small not very new though it is fine for few days

    The staff is very kind and helpful Good breakfast. Bed quite comfy Good location though not exactly in the center of town.

  • April 13, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No milk in room - no staff available to get milk from so bought a pint from the shop. Another guest gave us a couple of milk sachets.

    Breakfast very good. Staff very helpful

  • April 12, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Minor thing. Some veggie sausages would have been nice.

    Nice clean room. Lovely white linen. Modern decor. Nice clean and new bathroom suite. Hospitality honesty bar was a good idea and reasonably priced. Breakfast was tasty. Run by a lovely friendly couple.

  • April 7, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I've stayed in bigger rooms but it had everything we needed so overall, nothing to dislike

    A 10 minute walk to the Esplanade, off-street parking, a friendly owner and a great breakfast added up to an excellent short stay

  • March 29, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Roger was such a friendly helpful man. Greeted us at the door and carried up our luggage. Debbie cooked up a fantastic breakfast and nothing was too much trouble. Lovely comfy bed in a lovely room. Excellent. Many thanks Roger an Debbie. Mr & Mrs kennedy

  • March 29, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The owner was very helpful and friendly and his local knowledge (restaurants etc.) was really useful and helpful. The breakfasts were very nice and the communal lounge with the honesty bar was very relaxing - a lovely room.

  • March 29, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No real problem,but we were put on the 3rd floor.Which was a lot of steps to climb in our seventies

    We liked the clean and bright decor.And the breakfast was excellent and plenty of choice available with yogurt,fresh fruit cereals etc to start with.Although we never used the service, the honesty bar was a nice touch,and sums the whole outlook of the proprietors up in a nut shell.A rare touch these days sadly

  • December 22, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Friendly staff -sent text to us with directions, happy to phone us a taxi to take us to the venue. Lovely cooked breakfast, nice clean modern room and a bonus of a bar for pre dinner drinks in the communal lounge.

  • October 18, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Roger was very friendly and helpful and the breakfast was excellent. I would definitely give this place the highest possible rating for cleanliness. And it is perfectly placed for a walk along the prom!

  • October 13, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing really to dislike. If I want to be picky Check in could be a bit earlier and breakfast a bit later

    Great location. Lovely breakfast. Good wifi signal in room. Comfortable room although a bit small. But we expected that when booking. Would stay again.

  • October 11, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Roger was very welcoming & couldn't have been more helpful! He cared very much & made such an effort to ensure we enjoyed our stay. The b&b is located a short distance to the main centre so is in a perfect location & there is a lovely selection of food for breakfast. If we return to Weymouth in the future, we know where we'll be staying! Thank you for a lovely stay! Daz & Alex :)

  • October 6, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed could have been more comfortable, that's it really.

    Facilities were great, breakfast excellent, position really handy, parking good, hosts very good.

  • October 6, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    The room was clean and comfortable; it was advertised as small, but it was large enough for us. The owner was very friendly and helpful, and the breakfast was great, with lots of choice. The location is good too, within easy walking distance from the sea and it is a nice stroll along the sea front to the town centre.

  • October 3, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    room was really nice, very friendly owners. As I'm not a full English breakfast person they had lots of other choices including crumpets and savoury muffins

  • October 2, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very comfortable, spotless and well equipped room. Brilliant breakfast - beats some of the best hotels! Brilliant location - Roger and Debbie are excellent and helpful hosts.

  • September 13, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very welcoming owner who knew a lot about the local area.Even though we opted for a smaller room it was actually bigger than many hotel rooms we have stayed in and was very well equipped for our stay. The room was spotlessly clean and overlooked the garden. Must also compliment the owners on the breakfast which had a very wide choice to suit everyone's taste. Would definitely recommend.

  • September 11, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Ashmira is a fine B&B in a perfect location just off the main Weymouth boulevard. This makes it a perfect location, convenient to all the activities but free of constant traffic noise. The parking is easy and the host friendly and helpful. The breakfast is outstanding.

  • September 8, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Well impressed with the pre arrival advice text.It is an ideal location being not in the hustle and bustle of the main town,but a comfortable walk away from all you need.It had a nice un bothering freedom feel.The choice of breakfast options and the food was of a high standard.Parking was not a problem. A good all round package.

  • September 3, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything. Roger and Debbie delivered all what was promised and more. Breakfast plenty and good choices on offer. Beautiful room, clean, nice bed linen and towels. Cannot fault anything.Location superb; quiet but close enough to promenade and all activities. Fantastic weekend. And will be looking to book for next year's August bank holiday again.

  • August 29, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Absolutely loved our stay, very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was great, with lots of options and even a specials board. Will def be coming back again.

  • August 22, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was perfect.

    The hotel was very friendly. They catered for a gluten free diet and understood about the importance of cross contamination. The proprietor was prepared with gluten free bread and cooked my husbands breakfast separate to avoid cross contamination. This made a world of difference and helped us to relax. The hotel room had many little luxury touches, which made the stay special. We would definitely stay again.

  • August 13, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Enjoyed all of stay. Parking could be slightly problematic but no more so than the rest of Weymouth (and probably less so).

    Friendly and excellent breakfast. Very comfortable and good location on outskirts of town close to Sealife Centre.

  • August 4, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Good location with easy access to the beach. Lovely text message with directions sent on the morning of our trip. Our room was big and super comfortable and Roger was a very friendly host. A lovely experience.

  • July 26, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great place, Friendly host, Good nights sleep, no hassles, clean excellent brekkie, and small but exactly what we needed for our stay . Normally use hotels we will repeat b&b experience espescially if they are all like this

  • July 26, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was hard and the room was not well sound proofed closed! Quite a pricey room considering the road noise

    Close to beachfront, very clean, well appointed room

  • July 26, 2015

    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As this was my first time in Weymouth, the staff couldn't have been more helpful about telling how to get around. Thanks to their advice I was easily able to make my way around the town without any problems.

  • July 23, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Adjacent to promenade, this property is lovely from first setting foot in the door. The large hallway, comfortable sitting room, immediately evidence the nature of the place . Room was spacious and very comfortable.

  • July 23, 2015

    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    £75 for 1 night was expensive, however par for the course in Weymouth and for time of year...

    The host was extremely helpful and pleasant. The house was lovely and clean. The breakfast was freshly cooked as we ordered and was very tasty.

  • July 17, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very minor point. A small fridge in the room with fresh chilled milk for coffee would have been nice (but we are fussy about processed milk)

    Great room and fab brekky. Very nice welcoming people. Good location. Good shower and bathroom Excellent décor throughout in a beautifully appointed Victorian property

  • July 14, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Perfect in every way. Very welcoming nothing was too much trouble. Beautiful room airy and light very comfy bed. Fantastic breakfast these people are foodies who know how to cook

  • July 7, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only negative and it really is a minor, the Internet which is free to access fell over and we had to disturb Roger to re-set it...which he did immediately!

    The distance from the town centre, the room was fantastic with a large en-suite including toiletries . Very comfortable bed with quality bedding. Plenty of storage, tea and coffee facilities with large mugs and glasses. A large TV and information booklet. The dining room looks over a beautiful rear garden, the breakfast provided was first class and very tasty. There is a lounge area with sky tv and an honesty bar. ..Best of all was Roger, the hotelier..fabulous chap!

  • July 2, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Ashmira is situated five minutes walk from the beach and twenty from the bustling north harbour, yet is quiet and relaxing, the room we had was comfortable and well appointed. Roger was really obliging and his routes were great for sight seeing. Add to that a great breakfast and you could not ask for better value for money. Thoroughly reccomended.

  • June 30, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast finished a bit early could do with making it till 10am . For people that would like I littel lie in on a weekend away

    Good location clean b+b well decorated modern comfortable and host Rodger was very helpful and pleasant

  • June 25, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing... Everything was Excellent..

    We liked everything.. From arrival to Departure both Roger & Debbie made our stay very enjoyable and welcoming. The Room (Room 3) was clean, large, very comfortable and well presented. Would definitely stay here again.

  • June 23, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing negative to say.

    The room was very nicely decorated, clean and comfy. A twin room where the beds were separate and we each had our own personal space. The shower was excellent. The breakfast menu was extensive. Had parking.( many places didn't ). All good really

  • June 23, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    None

    Attention to detail was excellent. The breakfast presentation was super, the choice was great, and the overall breakfast experience was as good as any 5 star hotel, even had linen table napkins.

  • June 22, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Good description of rooms, very comfy bed, clean, tidy, lovely breakfast, friendly owners - really helpful with local knowledge and getting around, quiet location but close to town centre, well organsied little place. Would definately go back.

  • June 19, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was nothing to dislike about the Ashmira.

    Room 7 was excellent Roger and Debbie are a lovely couple and did everything to make our stay good. Roger even texted me so I could park my rare vehicle safely in the car park. Breakfast has a good variety and will keep you going all day.

  • June 16, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    N/A

    Lovely spacious twin room, clean and very well equipped. Fabulous guest lounge with very well stocked Bar area. Faultless breakfast, so much choice and cooked to perfection, proprietor cant do enough for guests. 2 minute walk to beach. Perfect!!!!!

  • May 26, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very welcoming. Our host Roger was friendly and extremely helpful. Nothing was to much trouble. Our room (2), could do with a new shower head, but was not a problem.

  • May 5, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Five mins walk to sea front leave car at digs and relax without thinking about drink driveing it all on door step plenty of place to eat nice sea front.

  • April 21, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    no soap in the bathroom and not enough loo roll but was dealt with fantastically

    Rodger was very welcoming, the room and facilities were clean and comfy. The breakfast included was one of the best I've had. All in all complete value for money and would deformity go again

  • April 9, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Fabulous little gem of a guest house that is superbly located for Weymouth beach and town centre. Breakfast was delicious with lots of variety - and the honesty bar is a great idea. Rooms were clean and comfortable- really pleased with everything!

  • March 24, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Large room with modern contemporary decor large bathroom with plenty of fluffy towels and complimentary toiletries. Well cooked breakfast and good choice of cereal, fruits and yoghurts.

  • March 2, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was okay but a drilling noise in the morning..

    we did enjoy our stay at Ashmira.. A host person was extremely polite and helpful..we got a bigger room than the one we booked without paying extra money what was a wow factor;) everything was clean and cosy, quiet location not far away from a heart of the city perfect for both young couple and families , definitely will book it again..

  • October 28, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We have stayed in a few hotels in Weymouth this year. and the ashmira was the best one so far we would happily stay there again.

  • October 7, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Very friendly welcome, lovely and clean and great location

  • October 3, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was great, thank you

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: