Reviews of Capri Guest House 4 stars

12 Torbay Rd, Livermead, Torquay, TQ2 6RG, United Kingdom

#103 of 113 B&Bs and inns in Torquay

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 53 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 43

  • September 18, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I stayed with my family for 2 nights. It was the best deal I could have asked for. The owner couple was extremely friendly and forthcoming. I felt like being at home. Highly recommended to stay in Torquay. I will definitely return here with my family.

  • August 29, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It might be worth mantioning that guests who prepare quiet night ask for a room to the rear of the property as the front ones can be a little noisy due to passing traffic

    It's a lovely family run business with high quality of service, very friendly owners, tasty freshly made breakfast, which you had to preorder the night before. The hotel is conveniently located away from the busy city center and only few minutes from the beach. You can easily access the local tourists attractions.

  • August 14, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hotel/B&B located half way between Torquay and Paignton approx 25 mins walk each way to the center. Very clean and comfortable, good night's sleep with a tasty breakfast.

  • August 11, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Slight noise from traffic when in room.

    Parking easy in front of hotel, bedroom comfortable, nicely decorated, tea /coffee, biscuit, water bottle in room, clean room, spacious bathroom, nice soaps, shower worked well, delicious breakfast, fruit juice, cereal, choice of starters including prunes, yoghurt, grapefruit, then eggs bacon etc, toast, tea or coffee, choice of teas, beautiful garden, friendly service, two nice dogs, location 1 mile from Torquay centre, owners make a lot of effort.

  • September 29, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The smell of Dogs . Being woken up at 12:30 by loud talking and a television until 03:00 then not being able to sleep because of it . Apparently it was performers from the Theatre in high spirits . I left that morning and came home even though I had paid for two nights one night was enough . I'm sure it's not always like it , I just happened to get unlucky .

    Clean comfortable and good location . Breakfast was nice with plenty to choose from .

  • August 16, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very welcoming,helpful and accommodating .Nothing too much trouble for George and Christine-they even made an extra journey to drop my partners bag off to us at the train station when she forgot it.

  • July 14, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bit off a walk to the town from where guest house is

    The owners are brliant, they carnt do enough for you, I was only booked in for two nights liked it that much booked one more night!

  • July 12, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Nothing

    This was a return visit as a solo traveller, always felt safe, extremely clean and comfortable. The owners Chris and George are so friendly nothing is too much trouble and will go back again.Great holiday .

  • May 5, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The smell of cigarettes, no idea where it came from as is was not just a 'room smell' but more throughout the building.

    Location good, owners accommodating, breakfast good, free on site parking.

  • March 18, 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower, sadly, either didn't work for a mechanical issue or the head was so gunged up with...stuff...it wouldn't really work properly.

    Freedom, wifi, included breakfast, parking, cheap, location, everything I needed!

  • February 16, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    guest house very nice clean and rooms very nice owner very helpfull very nice stay 2 days stay would go back to same guest house one day soon food in morning cooked very nice thank

  • September 6, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing really

    Excellent breakfast ,Beautiful room bed very comfy .Staff very helpful & pleasant

  • August 22, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Actual bed was small for 2 and a bit creaky

    Breakfast were lovely

  • August 22, 2016

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing of note.

    Friendliness of Chris and George. Cleanliness of the hotel. Lovely breakfast.

  • August 9, 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The busy road was so bad it kept me awake all night as well as how warm the room was.

    Everything.

  • August 7, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The welcome and friendliness of the owners, George and Chris. Nothing was too much trouble.

  • August 2, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    dogs barking early morning,to far from resort

  • July 3, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    had to get up too early for breakfast

    lovely room

  • June 23, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great service from owners and nice clean guesthouse - family room excellent

  • September 20, 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    At present its a pain getting in and out of Torquay particularly from the north

  • September 3, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The shower was just about worthwhile

    Really friendly, nothing to much trouble

  • August 24, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Friendly, clean and comfortable!

  • August 17, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing that we can think about.

    Ideal location and friendly staff.

  • August 4, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast cooked how i liked it when i asked for it well done. very friendly hosts

  • August 1, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Friendly staff, lovely room, very clean.

  • July 29, 2015

    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    clean bathroom and friendly owners.

  • July 26, 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bed so uncomfortable it was awful. Breakfast rushed. You had to pay extra if you wanted any additional items.

    Nice hosts.

  • July 14, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    we enjoyed our visit very much, we had nothing that we thought could be improved.

  • June 8, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Owners very friendly and make guests feel very welcome

  • May 31, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed, the sheets need improving and seating arrangement poor.

    The key and clean towels

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • September 30, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    a little noisy from main road traffic if you had the window open at night.

    room spotless,large comfortable bed,good breakfast & choice ,good location for Torquay & Paington.Owners very helpful & go the extra mile.

  • August 13, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    As the weather was very hot, it would have been nice to have had a fan and a small fridge

    Like being home from home, and its in walking distance to the harbour. It also had good bus services just outside the hotel

  • July 29, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was not a thing about our stay at the Capri Guest House that you could fault. Owners are a Very friendly couple and go out of there way to please. An excellent B & B would highly recommend.

  • July 18, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Water pressure on shower was low, though may have just been our room.

    Free Wifi, Great Breakfast selection and well cooked. Room and ensuite were modern & clean.

  • May 13, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    Location is not really walking distance for Torquay activities, but they have onsite parking if you have a car

    Hosts were lovely and very helpful, room at the back was quiet, roomy and comfortable

  • September 24, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Cant think of any negatives.

    A very nice place to relax, with in walking distance to Paignton and Torbay.

  • September 7, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing really

    We had a family room which was very clean and had lovely comfy beds.Everything we needed.Very pleasant hosts!

  • August 16, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    traffic noise as we where on the front but got used to it after a couple of nights

  • August 9, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Family

    Nothing

    Cleanliness, great food and fantastic welcome

  • August 6, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Family

    small room tiny bath room poor ventilation

    Friendly staff good location

  • July 29, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    leaving

    friendliness

  • July 22, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The comfiest bed I've ever slept in and very welcoming.

  • February 11, 2014

    • Solo traveler

    Nothing

    One day my walking boots got wet and the hoteliers dried them off on their boiler-a service you wouldn't get from a larger hotel.

There are also 17 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 43

Guests also reviewed these properties: