Reviews of No.15 Great Pulteney 5 stars

13-15 Great Pulteney Street, Bath, BA2 4BS, United Kingdom

#17 of 32 hotels in Bath

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 39 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    9.6

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 28

  • January 23, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Loft Mini Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Being right in the centre of the city, parking is not great

    Fabulous boutique hotel with individually designed bedrooms. Very comfortable beds, good breakfast and a wonderful cocktail bar. Staff could not have been more helpful. Will definitely return.

  • January 19, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We loved the pantry. What a great idea. We also loved the deep Bath and the wonderful shower. The access to sky movies was a wonderful extra so we could relax after dinner. The staff were very attentive and super friendly.

  • January 16, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Park View Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Some spa or pool facilities would be fantastic however a big ask in such a central location within historic buildings. This said I believe this may also be in the plans for this year!

    Despite very rarely leaving reviews following stays I felt compelled to leave one in this instance due to this being a new hotel and that this place was just outstanding on every level. Having grown up in Bath I am a regular visitor and have stayed in most of the hotels across the city however this new hotel is now by far my favourite and in the best location. We will without a doubt be returning and very much looking forward to it. The hotel is done up to an extremely high standard with fantastic pieces of art and quirky design throughout, top quality natural soaps and toiletries, extremely comfy beds in clean, well designed and very spacious rooms with beautiful views over the city or park. Food was fantastic and cocktails were to die for. The biggest struggle of our stay was trying to decide which cocktails to try out from their 'pack of cards' menu as we would have tried them all. The staff offered outstanding service and really could not do enough for you. They went well out of their way to ensure you were comfortable and had what you needed. I really could go on as this stay was fantastic. Very highly recommended from us!

  • January 16, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Superior King Park View Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Little noisy, our chandelier would tinkle everytime the guests upstairs would walk around and big gaps under the doors.

    Amazing location, centre of Bath is a short walk away. Fantastic breakfast and loved the hidden larder stacked full of goodies. Decor was beautiful throughout the hotel.

  • January 9, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Although expensive, the cocktails were amazing but this isn't a hotel you would stay in every day. The bed was huge and really comfy. Each room was interesting and well designed. One of best hotels we have stayed in!

  • January 8, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Parking can be a little tricky (but that applies to most places in Bath as it isn't a car friendly city)

    Comfy bed, beautiful artwork and decor, complimentary drinks and snacks in room and larder, all night cocktail bar, free sky movies, close to shopping, super friendly staff, amazing breakfast!

  • January 5, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The parking situation was unfortunate.

    The individual artist design in our room, the bed was very comfortable, the room was very clean. We enjoyed the Larder and enjoying some snacks in our room. The huge television with the sky channels and the great location to bath.

  • January 4, 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Loft Mini Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Leaving.

    The hotel is beautiful and situated perfectly. Staff very warm and helpful. The best cocktails ever and the breakfast was fantastic and plentiful. Loved the larder for complimentary ice cream, chocolate, crisps, nuts and soft drinks a really cool idea. Could not think of a better place to stay in Bath for a romantic week or a girly weekend. Need to go back to try all the cocktails. Also, our doggy loved all the attention.

  • January 2, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Loft Mini Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast could have had a better range and along with bar drinks was expensive.

    Lovely art deco boutique hotel within easy walking distance of Bath centre. Lots of interesting artistic touches. Staff were fabulous and loved the larder idea-where you could get fresh milk, water and treats any time.

  • December 28, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Superior King Park View Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I booked twins & paid extra for larger room as had twins (which I would like refunded )& non available ...Receptionist argued with me at arrival as on telephone she had said no twin but also prices were very different ...she offered us 2 single rooms but to late at 11pm & we were tired....very rude ..., doors banging at 7.30am on..., the large chandelier rattled & jangled when anyone walked in the coffee area upstairs...bit scarry

    Room lovely

  • December 20, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Loft Mini Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Decor was slightly outrageous but adds to the character. Parking wasn't ideal but found a car park costing £12.50 for a 24 hour stay, around a find minute walk away.

    Staff were amazing, very friendly, hotel was luxurious. Breakfast 5 star quality, simply could not fault a thing!

  • December 18, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Park View Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was truly unique. The whole hotel is so beautiful. The staff were warm and friendly. The room was immaculately clean. The little details really made this hotel special. The cocktail bar let's just say we were blown way. Such variety and the cocktails themselves were fantastic. Will definitely recommend to friends and family five star all the way.

  • December 11, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Loft Mini Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The self-service larder, a novel feature, was closed because the door could not remain open. The person cleaning the common areas outside the bedrooms was hoovering too early and had blocked the lift whilst cleaning it. Teething problems. I told the staff about these points. Also there was no menu or prices in the breakfast room.

    Beautifully appointed bedrooms and public areas with many artefacts.

  • December 7, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Loft Mini Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was slightly difficult to determine who worked there as there was no uniform or badge to distinguish them from the guests. But can't fault the service.

    Lovely property, really friendly and helpful staff who were more than willing to help and go out of their way to make our stay even more comfortable. The hotel itself is interesting and quirky, really enjoyed looking at all the artwork. Excellent location, would definitely recommend for a weekend away.

  • December 5, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Loft Mini Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room was far too small and no where to hang clothes Given the room size the rate was ridiculous

    the bed and pillows were fantastic breakfast was very good and the staff very friendly

  • January 20, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Loft Mini Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    I loved the Larder!!!

  • January 17, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    renovations/noise

    the bar

  • January 16, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Amazing cocktails!

  • January 12, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bedding is not very clean but the service is nice.

    The location is good.

  • January 10, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The walls are pretty paper thin, so we could hear people next to us, above us and in the corridors

    The decor and cocktails :)

  • January 5, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Excellent location, lovely staff, brilliant hotel

  • December 31, 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Loft Mini Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very noisy and uncomfortable. Stayed for three nights and slept terribly.

    Close to town centre.

  • December 31, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Coffee a bit bitter for my taste

    Great smoked salmon breakfast

  • December 28, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Loft Mini Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything,amazing hotel

  • December 19, 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beautiful room, champagne and flowers on arrival. Lovely staff in reception , everyone was friendly and especially sweet with our dog.

  • December 16, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing not to like a

    Staff exceptionally helpful

  • December 5, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Loft Mini Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room too small and price extortionate. £200 per night would have been more reasonable.

    friendly staff, quirky décor and excellent location.

  • December 4, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Loft Mini Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room a little small

    Staff very attentive

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 28