Reviews of Clanabogan Country House B&B

85 Clanabogan Road, Omagh, Omagh, BT78 1SL, United Kingdom

#3 of 6 hotels in Omagh

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 31 B&B reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.9

  • Value for money

    9.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 31

  • 12 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was just fine!

    My fourth stay at Clanabogan Country House - highly recommended! Friendly owners for whom nothing is too much trouble, great choice of breakfast, lovely grounds, comfortable room. Nice atmosphere in this elegant house.

  • 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We thoroughly enjoyed this large property in a very quiet rural location a short drive from Omagh. It was a great place to base ourselves for 3 nights whilst we toured around Sligo and Donegal. Mary and Robert were gracious hosts whobwere a great source of information.

  • 13 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    In keeping with its listed building status, the rooms were furnished appropriately - our room had a chandelier! The bathroom was clean. We were supplied with fresh milk for the tea-making facilities. The views from our room overlooking part of the garden added to the tranquil feel of the place. Breakfast was very good.

  • 23 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Actually, nothing! It was my third time to stay here, which speaks for itself!

    Peaceful location Historic house Comfort Huge bathroom (ask for Room 2) Super breakfast, great choice Nothing too much trouble for the friendly owners Able to go for local walks straight from the house Beautiful garden

  • 21 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This country home was comfortable with lovely historic bedrooms and sitting rooms. The breakfast was excellent and the hostess was very pleasant, knowledgeable and accommodating. Highly recommend if in the Omagh area.

  • 17 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms and hallway carpets need updating.

    Proprietor was very friendly and helpful. The B & B was very quiet and in a beautiful setting. Close to Omagh. A very old country house but warm and dry.

  • 7 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Absolutely nothing

    Country charm, beautiful pastoral setting, history of the B&B, hosts hospitality and friendliness, the huge room and bathroom, and amazing wi-fi coverage for a country B&B (guests get a range extender for each room). Our 2nd visit and there will be more!

  • 4 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were very warm. Radiator pipes warm all night. Couldn't keep windows open as large flies kept coming in. Rooms and windows could do with a proper clean. Cobwebs and dust clear to see. Number of large flies in breakfast room. Whole place could do with updating.

    Lovely host. Well cooked breakfast.

  • 11 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Is a slight distance out of town, but no problem with a vehicle.

    Beautiful B&B with large and comfortable rooms. Rooms have all the amenities you'd expect. The best of this B&B is the friendliness of the owners, absolutely top class.

  • 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great breakfast, lovely house and hosts. Loved the country location, a short drive from Omagh.

  • 4 September 2016

    • Family
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A warm welcome and nothing was too much trouble. We would definitely return if ever visiting this part of Ireland.

  • 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit out of town-but there wasn't much in Omagh anyway!

    Comfy country house felt like we were in downtown abbey!

  • 13 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The ambience of this beautiful place and the warm attention of Mary and Robert to our needs were exceptional

  • 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That I'd only booked for one night.

    Great views, delicious breakfast and lovely hosts.

  • 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lovely place staff fantastic

  • 4 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful property and location, and a lovely welcome by the Staff, and the cat !

  • 9 June 2015

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The friendly welcome and opportunity for chatting about the history of the building and area.

  • 15 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    everything about this guest house from the hosts to location was brilliant

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • 29 August 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Family

    This charming B&B is located in a beautiful location (be sure to ask about the Yew tree tunnel- it is magical!) and is run by a lovely Irish couple. Mary made us feel very welcome and we definitely enjoyed our stay.

  • 27 August 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Family

    The hosts offer a real personal touch to your visit. The family room is really spacious, clean and comfortable and the house and setting is charming. Great location for local amenities. Breakfast was wonderful - plenty of variety. Relaxed and enjoyable stay

  • 12 August 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing.

    Lovely old house,full of character.Hosts very friendly and welcomming.beautiful family room,large bathroom,lovely fluffy towels.breakfast excellent,esp.Mary's brown bread.

  • 2 July 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Mary and Robert were excellent hosts. They gave us great recommendations of where to eat and what to see. Their woodland walk with the yew trees and sitka (?) deer was most relaxing. The accomodations were wonderful and very spacious. The food was great. We have stayed here on all three of our trips to Ireland and will stay again if we ever get a chance.

  • 1 July 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing

    Stayed in the family room, large and clean. The owners Mary & Robert very helpful. Breakfast was great. Loved the gardens & small woodland walk. Town center a short taxi ride away .

  • 10 June 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Mary and her husband were very welcoming and helpful hosts. Their house has lots of character and is set in beautiful grounds. Mary went the extra mile and stayed up late to welcome us.

  • 3 June 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not a thing

    Love the comfort of the B&B, the Hosts, Mary & Robert were very hospitable & charming, Robert is a regular storyteller, had us in stitches. Breakfast was fantastic!!

  • 2 June 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No elevator. Could be difficult for anyone who can't lift their heavy luggage.

    Owner was wonderful. Easy to get to off main highway. Beautiful home. Breakfast delicious.

  • 27 May 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I can honestly say there was nothing to dislike if your looking for a quiet relaxing break away .

    The owners where lovely and so welcoming , the bed was so comfortable and the view over the garden was beautiful. Breakfast was also great and we where made to feel very welcome a truly lovely place to stay with proper down to earth and friendly hosts. We look forward to booking there again in the near future.

  • 6 May 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Adorable and Confortable Guest House in a Quiet and Relaxing environement. Lovely owners. They will prepare a amazing breakfast for you ! This stay was my BEST stay accross Northern Ireland !

  • 11 September 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Stairway to accommodation.

    Quietness of the location, quality breakfast and pleasant hosts.

  • 29 August 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I would have preferred a bath instead of a shower and more room in the bathoom

    The owners were very chatty & friendly

  • 21 August 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Family

    It was in a poor state (old decayed) , the bathroom was Small and it was cold

    The location was fine and the people were welcoming. Great breakfast.

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 31

Guests also reviewed these properties: