Reviews of Destiny Scotland - Q-Residence

21, 23, 34, 35 & 37 Queen Street, New Town, Edinburgh, EH2 1JX, United Kingdom

#29 of 316 vacation rentals in Edinburgh

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 1342 apartment reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    9.3

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • January 18, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Can't be helped but 65 steps to get to the apartment we were staying in on the 3rd floor. However, the views made up for this!!

    Great location and the rooms are very spacious. Modern kitchen and bathroom facilities make it a very enjoyable and comfortable experience. Wouldn't hesitate to return and would highly recommend to anyone.

  • January 16, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The parking is a bit let down, especially if you have lot of luggages. The lot is on a back street alley, you'll have to walk about 100 meters to the apartment. Also if you arrive at night, you need to be careful, there are young people smoking weed in the lot, very scary parking experience for me.

    Roomy, well-equipped, nice location.

  • January 16, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Classic Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking. Would be useful if this could be extended to periods before/after check-in/check-out times! Often impractical otherwise.

    Quality of accommodation.

  • January 16, 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family
    • Classic Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Water pressure had its ups and downs, high floor difficult for a family of two under 3s and sofa could have been comfier.

    Locations, style and cleanliness.

  • January 16, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Classic Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only niggle was the shower head wouldn't stay at a set height and the bathroom sinks took ages to empty. Other than these minor points, highly recommended.

    Excellent location, clean and spacious apartment ideal for family of 4. Fully equipped kitchen, a home from home.

  • January 14, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The music at the back on the Saturday night, the cleanliness of the appartment (hair on the skirting boards in the bathroom, crumbs on top of the doors in the kitchen, remaining water in the kettle)

    Brilliant location, superb appartment

  • January 12, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    On arrival we were greeted by a broken blind at a bedroom window and an unpleasant stain on a bedcover. Both could easily have been fixed before we turned up. If you intended to do much cooking there, you would need more equipment than was provided.

    Excellent location for the New Town ; very spacious and light living area ; modern, stylish fit out ; well heated .

  • January 12, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing, we loved it all.

    The apartment style and comfort was first class. Beautifully decorated interior with fantastic living / dining space. Kitchen was fully equipped. Couldn't have asked for anymore.

  • January 12, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Couldn't regulate heating & internal doors to heavy for kids to open

    Spacious apartment, quiet location & easy to walk to all main attractions

  • January 11, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Two bedrooms were very cold even with heating on, not idea for a baby, not very child friendly

    Beds were comfy, lovely views from property and amazing oven and microwave

  • January 10, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some more cookware would be nice so we could have cooked a dish in the oven.

    The place is amazing, the high ceilings, the fantastic Kitchen Island, the under floor heating in the bathrooms. The location is perfect, the cleanliness was superb! The heating system brilliant, did not get cold once. The bedding is lovely and the bed so comfortable. I can't wait to come back. I think Destiny Q have this spot on! One tip- bring your own t-towels, they only provide one.

  • January 9, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only one small thing could have done with a full length mirror.

    The apartment had everything you would want. Very central, comfy,clean No keys needed which was easier when you have a few of you. Lovely shower and bath

  • January 8, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bed was a big average and car parking was difficult.

    The space was really functional and clean. It was great to have a kitchen for the first time in weeks!

  • January 4, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A little road noise at busy times of day but it was new year so can be expected

    Excellent location lovely warm bathroom and loads of space in apartment

  • January 2, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Horrible mildew smell as soon as you walked in the front door. Only one bathroom when booked and paid top dollar for 2 bathrooms. Lock on bathroom door broken. Carpets stained. Light in kitchen broken. Cooker hood had to be switched off at the socket to turn it off. Dirty grill pan. Basic duvet and pillows on bed and lounge settee and chairs uncomfortable.

    The location was excellent. Beautiful old Georgian house flat. Nicely modernised.

  • January 1, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I'm being pedantic here, but the sofas weren't the most comfortable!

    The kitchen was very well equipped and had absolutely everything we needed. The bed was very comfy. The smart tv, complimentary chocolates and biscuits all those little extras made this place vey special. Loved that you didn't require a key, just a code! Made it very easy of you needed to leave or return at different times. Absolutely recommend this apartment!

  • December 31, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Excellent stay! The apartment was absolutely beautiful with everything we needed. Staff excellent as well. Walking distance to everything. Thank you so much!

  • December 30, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Classic Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The carpet was badly stained in the hall. There was a terrible musty smell in the bathroom. Chipped mugs in the kitchen. Disappointed considering other reviews.

    Great location, perfect for theatre,shops and restaurants.

  • December 27, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only slight grip would be that the internet was a bit flakey

    Very nice 3 bedroomed apartment in an excellent location. It was spacious, clean and modern

  • December 26, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It's was fabulous - can't really think of anything that could have been better - maybe a few Christmas decorations would have been nice.

    The apartment was fabulous - really spacious. I loved the heating system and cosy fire and lovely big windows with a view. Facilities were excellent. I would definitely recommend and book to stay here again.

  • December 24, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lack of instructions about bathroom extractor fans. A couple of clean tea towels would have been useful. Unsure about electrics as some of sockets didn't seem to work - as in 1 side of double socket in more than 1 case! Ability to connect to Wi-Fi intermittent. Would highly recommend an apartment on a lower level if stairs are any sort of problem!

    The view from the top floor was excellent. Very clean. Towels good size! Security good.

  • December 23, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pillows where very flat. Unfortunately music from neighbours at 2.30am on last night made for a sleepless night.

    Location to city centre was good, size of apartment was huge, heated bathroom floor made for a comfortable stay.

  • December 22, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cleanliness of kitchen utensils and crockery, property could benefit from a deep clean and a lick of paint but otherwise very good.

    Location excellent though a bit noisy due to main road outside and bar/club playing loud music until the early hours, apartment perfect size for family of 4.

  • December 19, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    When we arrived, the kitchen smoke alarm was needing a new battery and was beeping loudly. That should have been fixed before we got there. There was also a loose screw in the toilet bowl for no apparent reason, and staining on the kitchen ceiling, apparently from a water leak. In the evening of our first night our bath leaked into the apartment below, requiring that we switch to another property (the Distiller's House). Thankfully this was excellent.

    The service from the staff was excellent. The replacement apartment was beautiful, though the noise from the street kept us awake into the small hours on Saturday night / Sunday morning.

  • December 19, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no docking station as stated on the information on the apartment, no oven glove, so don't think we were actually supposed to use the facilities. There were hairs in the bathroom wall and bath. The main door to the block of apartments was so loud when closing we were woken up each time someone came into the apartment block. Also the bed was 2 singles pushed together with a crack in the middle! not what was expected from a supposed upmarket apartment.

    The location was great.

  • December 19, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Radiator in bedroom tricky to turn on - something simple should not be complicated. Bedroom was therefore too cold at night especially in December's winter weather!

    Excellent location. Well presented and spacious facilities.

  • December 19, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Classic Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Small TV fir the size of the living room. Some Christmas cheer would have been lovely tree with lights maybe

    Location was excellent for our visit. We were celebrating a birthday

  • December 11, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Why two single beds in a one bedroom apartment!? The beds split and that was very uncomfortable Also the front door to the building very loud bang every time someone enters or leaves. All day and most of the night as we we're on the ground floor. Didn't appreciate someone from the company came to the apartment putting signs on, really felt uncomfortable.

    It was very clean, WiFi and lots of space.Good location and pin didn't work we called and it was fixed straight away.

  • December 10, 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Kitchen could've been cleaner. Didn't appear to have been cleaned after previous occupants.

    Location great. Decent size, good facilities, nicely furnished - lovely.

  • December 9, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Deluxe Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There were a few issues such as the loose toilet seat, the freezer door wouldn't shut and the shower door was off the rails but all were fixed promptly. We had a pram so the basement apartment wasn't ideal for getting up and down the stairs

    The apartment was very nice and clean, very central. The decor was modern and fresh. Equipped with everything you need for a break away.

  • December 7, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Deluxe Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A few supplies would have been nice. Like fresh milk, butter an bread. We tripped a few times on the floor divider between the lounge and kitchen which was lose

    Excellent beds. Very comfy

  • December 5, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The apartment was ideal for our girls weekend break,excellent location and fab facilities . The staff at the office could not have done more for us so helpful and obliging-even carried 2 heavy cases up 4 flights of stairs. Loved the Christmas wreath on the front door very seasonal touch. Will definitely return.

  • December 5, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The doors are extremely heavy and very hard to open, ensuite bathroom handle a bit dodgy, needs looking at.

    Beds extremely comfy, lovely place very nicely done out, could do with a little softer lighting in the lounge or a splash of colour.

  • December 5, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bedroom windows were not well insulated and had a draft coming in. With the bed so near the windows, it tended to get a little cold at night.

    The apartment was very modern with all the facilities one would need.

  • December 4, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No lifts. Needed to carry luggage up two flights of stairs and limited parking.

    Oversized apartment living. French provincial feel. Close to West End bars/pubs

  • December 3, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only downside was if you were sleeping at the front of the apartment it was noisy the windows are only single glazed and it's on a very busy street.

    Great Location. Nice large apartment. Lots of good restaurants in the area.

  • December 3, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    As the apartment is on a busy main road there was a fair bit of traffic noise. The bedrooms are at the back so there was no problem sleeping. The only problem we encountered was the fact that we assumed from the description that the Superior apartments all had an ensuite but found that was not the case. The friendly staff in the office moved us on our second night for the remainder of our stay .

    Absolutely everything about the apartment was great. It was spacious and comfortable and very modern. The beds were extremely comfortable,and the bathrooms were real luxury.

  • December 2, 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing I didn't like.

    Best apartment rental ever ! Very positive overall impression. Excellent location. The one-bedroom apartment was actually even bigger than I imagined. Luggage storage on Hanover Street was very convenient (don't be put off by the grim entrance hall).

  • November 28, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Deluxe Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The radiators were all turned off on arrival on a very cold day so it took a little while for the place to warm up - but it was warm and toasty once they were all on

    Excellent location, very well furnished modern flat, loads of space in every room. Staff were very helpful.

  • November 27, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bed to low to the floor, makes it difficult getting out of bed when your older, Access to and from the flat on floor three when your carrying a heavy case is dangerous, this may well be a Health & Safrty issue if there was an accident. Older people should be allocated to ground floor flat. a lift can't be installed due to the layout of stairs which is a pity

    All good

  • November 26, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was nothing we didn't like about our stay at these apartments!

    Beautiful, huge, character apartment, we stayed in one of the one-bed ones and could not believe the size of it! So comfortable and in a superb location to explore all Edinburgh has to offer. Can't recommend these apartments highly enough, amazing value for money and will definitely stay again when we visit Edinburgh in the future.

  • November 23, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Sent text with wrong flat number so couldn't get in initially, doors very difficult to open would be a disaster in a fire . Floor not properly cleaned, sweet papers , nut shells in lounge and one bedroom.

    Lovely quality of furnishing, location

  • November 22, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Was on the top floor and stairs were hard.

    Fabulous five star apartment,spacious and had everything in it.The staff who worked in the office were friendly and helpful.Would definitely stay there again.

  • November 21, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    lugging the bags up three flights of stairs was a challenge however the view was more than worth the effort !

    the apartment was huge, comfortable, spotlessly clean with comfortable furniture and very comfortable bed. Both showers and toilets were spotlessly clean. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • November 21, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Classic Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lack of lifts as our teenage son was on crutches and there were over 50 stairs from street level to our apartment but then we didn't know about the crutches when we booked😄

    Spacious, comfortable, modern facilities in a traditional Edinburgh property.

  • November 21, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Classic Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Noisy piano bar nearby

    Fabulous, modern, well-equipped apartment right in the centre of Edinburgh. Easy access, local parking and cheaper than staying in a single family room in a hotel. Recommended to all.

  • November 17, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Some of the sockets didn't work. Some of the walls could have been done with a paint.

    Fantastic location and very spacious for me and my friends to hang out. Apartments are well fitted out and the beds were super comfy.

  • November 16, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We would have preferred a separate toilet.

    The location was superb with easy access to a large range of cafes, restaurants and bars. The apartment was roomy and clean and well equipped. Excellent information provided on check in and regarding car parking.

  • November 14, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The central heating was at times a bit overpowering; in that we were constantly having to turn it down; but this was a minor irritation.

    The flat was immaculate and beautifully laid-out. Fantastic location for exploring the city. A comfortable and striking home away from home.

  • November 12, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Doors are very difficult to open especially bedrooms ones! Needs some new handles I think!!

    Great location great apartment great for the money just brilliant

  • November 11, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Could have done with a few extra tea towel

    Absolutely amazing location, we were close to absolutely everything. The apartment was stunning and beautifully decorated. The bed was the comfiest thing I have ever slept in and the rooms were spacious with enough space for cloths ect. The kitchen and living room area was lovely and contained everything that we needed. The apartment was easy to access on arrival and was exceptionally clean.

  • November 10, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The modern looking sink drains in the bathroom were not good. Full of soapy water every time we washed our hands.

    Our apartment on Queen street in New Town Edinburgh was one of the nicest apartments we have stayed in during our time in Europe. Great place to stay with children. We enjoyed the area and found it to be fairly quiet at night. the kitchen and living area were very spacious and comfortable. We would stay here again!!

  • November 9, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beds were very hard and uncomfortable, very disappointing.

    Location was superb. It was a very well equipped apartment and the rooms were of excellent size. Bathroom and kitchen good.

  • October 31, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    On there last day the dishwasher & fridge didn't work. It didn't cause us any problems & we reported it.

    The location was great. Only a few minutes from Princes Street. Plenty of bars, restaurants & shops within a short walk. Nice, spacious apartment - much better for a family than a hotel room.

  • October 30, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Classic Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Could be a little noisy with the bottles to the rear.

    Brilliant location, short walk to the major attractions and city centre. Comfortable, lovely rooms and brilliant kitchen. Spacious, plenty of room for a small family such as ours. Convenient

  • October 29, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Deluxe Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The apartment was absolutely beautiful. Spacious, nicely decorated and finished to a really high standard. It was perfectly situated for the New Town and only a 15 minute walk to the Old Town. We'll definitely be coming back.

  • October 28, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Deluxe Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Living Room/Kitchen space was never as warm and comfortable as the rest of the house, had to sit watching television with throws over us, morning and also night. (throws were provided though).

    great location, really nice rooms and very clean, had everything we could need. I will use this property on every visit to Edinburgh.

  • October 28, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    One of the beds was particularly hard but luckily the other side a tad softer. Some noise at night from the rear piano bar but not to disturb too much. Would not recommend the sofa bed for adults, as incredibly uncomfortable but the front of the property is effected by traffic noise throughout the night.

    Perfect location, 5 minutes walk to new town, 10 to the old. The apartment with its high ceilings and modem finish gave a sense of overall luxury. Underfloor heating in bathroom, keyless accommodation, easy to use facilities with an immense sense of space. Felt totally spoilt. Management responded immediately to any concerns and did all they could to help. Where easy to contact and get a response from. Cleaning service knocked politely at 10:30 and there was no rush to get us out. Nice to have an outside area as well.

  • October 27, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Could not fault the apartment. However the cleaning staff who turned up at 10:45am on the day we were due to checkout (11am) need to learn how to knock and wait for an answer before entering. Twice within a couple of minutes a lady entered the apartment uninvited, the 2nd time I was naked in full view of the doorway, very embarrassing for her and me!! I have since complained via the Destiny Scotland email address and have had no reply.

    Location, apartment size and style

  • October 27, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Classic Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We did not use the dishwasher as the rubber seal was hanging down and we were afraid it might leak so we washed dishes by hand in a large bowl in the sink as the sink stopper didn't keep the water from draining. The plug in the bathroom had to be manually removed in order to drain the tub.

    Excellent location. Well organized with booking and arrangements, emails kept us informed. The unit had all the necessary kitchen items. It was very clean.

  • October 24, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Living room suffers from traffic noise at night, only a problem if you are using the sofa bed. The stairs are a killer if you have heavy luggage or shopping, or if in our case, one of your party has over-imbibed.... Would have liked a full-length mirror. One of the pictures fell off the wall whilst my daughter was sitting on the floor packing, just missed her head and gave her a hell of a fright, but hey-ho, she is still alive, so no need to call in the lawyers. A poltergeist perhaps?

    The apartment was spacious and beautifully furnished. Fantastic location for shopping and dining and near to the wedding venue. The location is a nice area. We were able to have family around for drinks with enough glassware etc, which we would not be able to do in hotel. (don't worry, it wasn't a party..) The key-less door code system was great, no tedious booking in to reception and trying to share a couple of sets of keys. Beds are very comfortable, firm, hotel standard and everything was made up ready to fall into. Kitchen was well kitted out and easy to clean, so a cooked breakfast was enjoyed by all. I loved it and would certainly book again on our next trip up to Scotland and wished we had booked a couple of extra nights.

  • October 22, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bed was very very soft which I found uncomfortable. Also the apartment could do with a full length mirror in the main bedroom.

    As we arrived early we were able to put our luggage into the office around the corner from our apartment. The apartment itself was very clean and the location was great.

  • October 21, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We were very content with our stay. The view from the top apartment was fantastic - with trees of the Queens park and the sea in the horizon. Being a family of five adults we could hardly have found better accomondation at this price. I've been in touch with the agency a couple of times and their response was quick and helpful.

  • October 20, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staircase to apartment a bit awkward with luggage- would be tricky for anyone with mobility issues

    Very well presented apartment with excellent facilities.

  • October 19, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing important. Some door handles were a bit stiff and hard to turn.

    This apartment was exceptionally good, beautifully decorated and equipped to a very high standard. Rooms were all very stylish and immaculately clean.

  • October 15, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The apartment needs double glazing as the traffic noise makes sleeping difficult. It might be a good idea to emphasise the fact that there is no lift in the building and that anyone who has difficulty managing stairs should request a ground floor apartment if available.

    Very well appointed apartment, within walking distance of major attractions,restaurants and shops.

  • October 12, 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Massive apartment in a great location. Had a separate dining room so I could have travelled with my baby and used this for a travel cot as there was so much space.

  • October 10, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were fine with the stairs but they might be a struggle for some folk.

    The apartment was spotlessly clean and well-furnished, and there were great views from the windows of the sitting room. The kitchen was well-appointed. The location was perfect for exploring Edinburgh. Everything we wanted to see was within easy walking distance.

  • October 7, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The wifi didn't was pretty slow and because we were a ground floor flat our phones had no service. Couple of small other things; no full length mirror and all the doors are really heavy fire doors and the door stops didn't seem to be able to hold them.

    Flat was really spacious and very clean

  • October 5, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lovely property. Fantastic location. We loved it. Best accommodation we have had in U.K. We will definitely book again. Staff were fabulous. Helped us out with extra night at a great rate and even helped us up stairs with our bags. You definitely get the wow rating!!

  • October 3, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    As it was big rooms it took longer to heat up!

    I liked the location and access to a popular area! The apartment was spacious and comfortable! I would stay again!

  • October 3, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The door handles need adjusting as they are very difficult to use and we did find it very hard to open the doors. Could be a problem if there was a fire in the building! The front windows would be better if they were double glassed against the traffic.

    The cleanliness and comfort of this beautiful finished apartment. The location is perfect for the old town. The area close by had the most wonderful restaurants. A lovely place to come back and relax.

  • October 2, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our room was on the fourth floor and there was no Lift. That was a bummer for myself and husband we both have bad hips. But I have to say the place was totally worth hike up the stairs!

    The apartment was fantastic! Nice having two full rooms and two full bathrooms! Comfy beds and I have a bad hip! Great kitchen, living room and dinning area. Washer/dryer, dishwasher and a loft with a bed. Great view!

  • September 28, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was literally nothing that could have been better!

    It's unfair to rate the staff here as we didn't meet any. The apartment was amazing, location great, facilities fab, couldn't fault it.

  • September 26, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything great. Be aware that the top floor apartment has 77 steps from the street to the top of the building.

    Clean modern and good location to walk to a lot of Edinburgh central. 10 minutes from Waverley Station.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: