Reviews of Lindhome Guest House

129 Wellington Road Nigg, Aberdeen, AB12 3BB, United Kingdom

#6 of 36 B&Bs and inns in Aberdeen

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 182 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.8

  • Value for money

    9.2

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • October 28, 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not all en suite rooms, needs to be more precise on booking.com website as when booking room, as I presumed the room I booked was ensuite.

    Friendly host, clean and smart. Breakfast was available from 630 am ideal for workers. Batrooms clean tidy,power shower 🚿

  • August 2, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were very nice and helpful, my friend and myself will be going back for a second time, and even ever year. Even the ladies cats were nice and friendly. Room and breakfast were wonderful, nice and clean and tidy.

  • July 26, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 4 nights

    would have prefered separate tables for breakfast

    very helpful and friendly. nothing too much trouble. food well above average and any special requests provided if possible. good comfortable bed.

  • June 20, 2016

    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 4 nights

    More than satisfied with this property - would stay again and also recommend to friends and family.

    Friendly host, nothing too much trouble. Excellent breakfast, bed comfortable, more than enough storage in bedroom, everything clean and tidy. Onsite parking handy.

  • June 18, 2016

    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Minor points only - a bedside light would have been good, and maybe a chair to put my clothes on at night...?

    Landlady very friendly and chatty... Breakfast was fantastic...! Very comfortable....

  • May 17, 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Oooops!! Think I did this above: Cats present so needed antihistamines and poor water pressure in the en suite shower Neither of these points would prevent me from staying here again though.

    Very personable host who was only too willing to help with any questions I had. I was up for a job interview so was asking about the city as a whole and life in Aberdeen generally. Was even allowed to use the ironing board and iron to ensure my outfit wasn't creased from travelling. Property kept immaculately clean, though be aware that the host has cats so if you have allergies, like me, you may require antihistamines. That said, the pets did not create a problem and made the place feel much more homely. Great breakfast an great choice too. I couldn't even finish mine!!! Full Scottish, cereal, fruit juice, tea/coffee, toast....and a giant belly by the end rooms are quiet, despite being on a main road. WiFi throughout. Shower in the en suite was fine, but would have preferred a higher water pressure though certainly not a deal breaker for a revisit. Would definitely stay again. Thank you

  • March 16, 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Great location for people doing training courses nearby. Possibility to use the micro wave for you dinner and study in the main lounge in the evening. Great owner, very friendly. Perfect place also for long stay. I will come back.

  • February 9, 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing realy. 5 minute taxi ride into city centre if you want a drink

    You will not find better in Aberdeen for this price. You even havew a parking space you do not have to pay for and free WiFi. Hazel the owner is helpfull and thats all you need.

  • January 23, 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hazel on time of arrival made me welcome Shown me around her B&B and my room Breakfast in morning could not fault and ask if I wanted more Would stay again

  • January 17, 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hazel is a fantastic host, very hospitable and made me feel at home throughout my stay. The guest house is well situated, and is kept very clean. I would definitely recommend staying here for business trips in the future.

  • January 3, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    The house is in excellent condition, everything is new, sparkling clean, comfortable, and the lady of the house was incredibly nice, making sure everything was perfect. Location is good, very easy to find and just a 5 min drive from Aberdeen or 20min from Stonehaven, great base for traveling around the area, but would need a car

  • January 3, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    I wish there had been soap/shampoo/shower gel in the shower. Because there was none we didn't use the shower on our one night stay

    Friendly owner and excellent breakfast

  • December 5, 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Some things in my room were a bit worn out or old fashioned, and would be nice to have a table in the shared bathroom to put stuff on when you're in the shower. Otherwise cheap and cheerful :)

    Lovely landlady, everything clean. Nice breakfast room and breakfast.

  • November 12, 2015

    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The owner/staff were welcoming and attentive without being over the top. The room and facilities were in excellent condition and the breakfast available was of a high standard. The guest house is across the road from a bus stop with regular transport in to the city centre. Overall a very good place to stay.

  • November 12, 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some noise from the nearby road and adjacent rooms - insulation could have been better.

    Super friendly and helpful owner! Good bed - comfortable mattress.

  • November 5, 2015

    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1 Night stay for a Course for Work, close to Training Centre, I have a Nice Car so safe off Street Parking for peace of mind, Breakfast A1, lovely Owner.

  • October 25, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The walls were a little thin. A little noisy.

    The location was convenient and the staff was very kind and helpful. Overall a great place to stay in expensive and congested Aberdeen.

  • October 18, 2015

    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Spotlesslyy clean..Hazel,the landlady is so welcoming and friendly.she goes out of her way to ensure guests feel at home.I also loved the gorgeous resident cats.breakfast was perfect too.the huge family table was a brilliant setting for chatting to other guests at breakfast.buses to and from town stop outside..highly recommend the guest house and will stay again.

  • October 15, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    No shelf or hooks in en-suite. Parking may be difficult for the cautious with entrance/exit directly off busy dual carriageway.

    Friendly atmosphere, excellent breakfast

  • October 6, 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very good attude of Hazel to her guests! I felt myself like home. She is very nice, friendly and intresting person to talk with. I could get everything i needed during my state in any time of day. Breakfast are very tasty satisfying - i believe the best breakfast you can get in Aberdeen.

  • October 4, 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Difficult to find sometyhing wrong: the only thing could be the difficulty in finding the way how to reach the place (Aberdeen has several bus companies, which I did not know). An advice might be (in booking.com?) a link to the bus company that serves Wollington Road (First Bus).

    In addition to the best quality/price ratio and excellent cleaning and comfort (although the house is on a main street, the noise during the night is very low), the owner is very friendly and helpful.

  • October 1, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hazel was a very gracious hostess, we felt quite at home & enjoyed our stay at Lindholme - a beautiful breakfast, safe car park & easy to find.

  • October 1, 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely clean room, have staye here a couple of times now and has always been great. Warm welcome from Hazel the guesthouse owner as you arrive, and a cracking breakfast in the morning too!

  • September 15, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent host, home, breakfast, ambience and location. Loved it all! The extremely kind host even did some washing for me, I was so thankful and appreciative of her kindness :) Location to City Centre and Harbour is within walking distance. Beautiful area.

  • September 12, 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing negative to say

    Friendly, welcoming and helpful. Close to business area. Onsite parking. Good breakfast and really nice dining/sitting room.

  • August 30, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I enjoyed my stay there because of - a very friendly welcome by the owner. - a clean room - clean, modern facilities - a very modern breakfast room - a good Scottish breakfast. - 2(3) lovely cats - no cat smell I would stay there again!

  • July 28, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I love everything about the guest house - accessible location, friendly owner, out of this world breakfast (yum!), beautiful property with lovely rooms.

  • July 22, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Parking was limited, but it was available around the corner and the lot was safe.

    Hazel was wonderful. Easy to talk to, made an excellent breakfast and the room and guesthouse was spotless. I will stay there again.

  • July 21, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I loved my stay in Aberdeen. Really nice atmosphere in a lovely house with garden. Friendly & helpful. Lovely Scottish breakfast. I definetly recommend to stay at Lindhome guest house. It's a really good value. J'ai adoré mon séjour à Lindhome guest house. Très bonne atmosphère. La propriétaire est très sympa. La maison avec jardin est très agréable. On se sent comme à la maison. J'ai choisi le petit déjeuner écossais (toasts, bacon, œuf, tomate, champignons...)! Excellent! Je vous recommande d'y aller :-)

  • June 25, 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I did have a slight problem with the shower on my last day but it was not because of any lack of maintenance or upkeep.

    Really clean with really friendly atmosphere. The Breakfast was excellent and the owner couldn't have been more friendly.

  • June 21, 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not a single thing

    Very warm and friendly welcome, the standard of furniture and decoration was very high, ultra clean, room serviced daily Wifi worked perfect, large selection of breakfast items. The carpark was getting a major overhaul with a new layer of block paving so the owner had laid on alternative secure parking at the rear of the hotel approx 100 yards away. I would not hesitate in recommending this guest house.

  • February 9, 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My bed was uncomfortable

    location and the lady that owned the place was great

  • January 8, 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    N/A

    I had stayed here before which was the reason I stayed again !!!

  • November 15, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Friendly, clean and comfortable B & B - good value too. Would recommend to anyone.

  • September 29, 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Friendly welcome, easy to find & fuss free. Good breakfast & I will stay again

  • September 24, 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    breakfast available at 6 30, lovely helpful landlady

  • September 17, 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Long way out of town. Don't book here if you don't like cats.

    Internet was good, no problems. Room and host were ok. Breakfast was ok.

  • September 5, 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing.

    Perfect location for me. Really, really clean. The welcome and breakfast were first class.

  • August 14, 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great stay breakfast lovely

  • August 4, 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    excellent breakfast very clean friendly atmosphere great location

  • July 26, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Home from Home .!! Made to Feel Very Welcome ,!! Highly Reccomend.!!

  • July 18, 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No breakfast

    Did not mind us turning up in the evening the place was clean.

  • July 17, 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great breakfast.

  • June 25, 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very good

  • June 17, 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The lady who owns and runs the guesthouse is so friendly and welcoming.she cant do enough for you.its like a home from home.

  • June 14, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The owner was such a lovely lady and nothing was a bother.

  • April 30, 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No dislikes.

    Great host, homely feeling, great breakfast.

  • April 26, 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was top notch and the owner was a lovely lady. Deffo stay there again 10/10

  • April 11, 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was OK and the breakfast was lovely. The lady who runs the guest house is very friendly.

  • April 1, 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The place was spotless and the owner was Great couldnt do enough for you.

  • March 13, 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hazel the owner couldn't do enough for you. Lovely lady.

  • February 8, 2016

    • Family
    • Family Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very welcoming and friendly owner.

  • January 21, 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    All good

    Excellent place to stay I can't fault anything about it

  • January 5, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    too hot in main areas

    great value for money and breakfast

  • January 4, 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A bit out of town however good bus links

    Breakfast was excellent

  • December 22, 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Hazel is a very cheery host and guests are welcome to use the facillities.

  • December 17, 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I stayed for 6 nights and from arrival up to departure I felt welcome and treated more then I ever expected. Top.

  • December 3, 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very friendly welcome, very accommodating, comfortable, clean & warm. Brilliant Guest House.

  • December 3, 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nice clean room, nice breakfast, very friendly lady that runs the place

  • November 24, 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Was in good location for training at petrofac

  • November 15, 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Remote on TV not working fully. The Ensuite could have been more spacious and better equipped!

    Hospitality and friendly welcome. Excellent breakfast.

  • November 15, 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nice and clean and friendly

  • October 29, 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A bit noisy near a main road but baraible .

    Very friendly , clean

  • October 20, 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Family Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Warm welcome. Owner went out of her way to make all visitors feel welcome

  • October 20, 2015

    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The owner! She was most helpful, considerate, couldn't do enough to be helpful, had a great attitude, etc. etc, - and the food was great!

  • October 14, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the ambiance, the warm reception and the breakfast was awesome

  • October 9, 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Friendly host. Superb breakfast.

  • October 9, 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The charming owner

  • October 4, 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Family Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very friendly proprietor, very accommodating, excellent breakfast, plenty of parking available on site, proximity to Altens

  • September 30, 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    could have been a bigger telly

    Very friendly host. Made to feel more like a home than a hotel

  • September 29, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    stairs to the room

    owner very helpful. Breakfast excellent. Located only a short ride by Bus to center.

  • September 27, 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Value for money breakfast top notch owner extremely friendly and welcoming

  • September 26, 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Family Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location was far from the centre but only a bus/taxi journey away.

    Very nice place. Landlady was lovely and very helpful. Great service!

  • September 22, 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was great, beds were comfortable, and the lady that runs it was fantastic. Great B &B

  • September 15, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lovely lady, modern style furniture.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: