Reviews of Manor Heath Hotel 2 stars

67 Northstead Manor Drive, Scarborough, YO12 6AF, United Kingdom

#1 of 26 hotels in Scarborough

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 172 hotel reviews

9.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.8

  • Comfort

    9.5

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    9.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to criticise,except bedroom could have been a little larger,but room arranged well to make most of available space.

    Excellent breakfast, great fresh fruit salad, everything cooked beautifully and served by friendly helpful staff. Generous coffee helpings.Fresh, clean feeling everywhere in house.

  • 9 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Lovely hotel with private parking. Room was roomy and had a sea view. Breakfast was great and owner Ros was very helpful and welcoming. Great location just a short walk to catch a bus or to the beach.

  • 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom somewhat cramped.

    Excellent position close to North Bay, with the bonus of its own car park. Breakfasts freshly cooked and waitress served. Very good value for money with hosts that made you feel welcome

  • 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Walls were a little thin, we could here our neighbours snoring throughout the night, however this did not upset us too much. I am a really light sleeper though.

    Fabulous friendly staff, willing to help. Served a fabulous breakfast, large portions, we were stuffed.

  • 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing.

    We appreciated the extra care taken with the initial booking. The hotel is very close to the sea front. The bus service between the North and South bays of Scarborough was very good. The hotel is in a quiet location. There is a lovely lounge in which to relax. The on-site parking is a real bonus.

  • 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I would have preferred was a lighter weight bed quilt as it was rather heavy for the time of year.

    Very clean, comfortable bed and off street parking.

  • 6 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ensuite bathroom was small but everything worked OK

    Nice spacious front facing room, over looking Peasholm park. Nice served breakfast . car park at rear.

  • 22 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike about this beautifully run hotel..second to none!

    What a lovely hotel! Thoroughly enjoyable stay. Ideal location for the beach. Beautifully decorated inside with all home comforts. Breakfasts were excellent and owner and staff were lovely. We couldnt say enough nice things about this hotel. Even had board games to keep kids entertained. This is how to run a hotel! We couldnt have been made more welcome if they had rolled out the red carpet!

  • 21 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was as discribed. There wasn't anything we didn't like

    The owner was very accommodating during our stay and allowed an early breakfast as my daughter was in a swimming gala.

  • 14 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Wi-Fi code could have been given out when checking in, and draught beers and lagers could have been available in the bar.

    We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Manor Heath. The room was clean and comfortable and there is a large choice for breakfast. This is a great location, next to Peasholm Park and the Open Air Theatre, and only a 15 walk into the town centre and a couple of minutes walk to the North Shore beach. The staff are very friendly and do everything they can to help you enjoy your stay. Free car parking is available. Ros even arranged for champagne and flowers to be in our room upon our arrival for our wedding anniversary.

  • 14 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only issue was that the bed on my partners side seemed to have lists some springs so wasn't as comfortable as it could have been.

    Roz was absolutely lovely. The entirely place was clean and cosy. Breakfast was delicious! On site parking useful!

  • 4 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was in a good location near the park and seafront. The beds were comfortable with good pillows and quality bed linen. Lovely breakfast, a very enjoyable stay, would definitely recommend.

  • 1 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    What a Gem, Hosts first class, Hotel very clean and food first class. Lovely location we will be visiting Roz & Steve. Hats off to you both.

  • 27 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was cooked perfectly but the service felt very rushed, as soon as you finished eating the plates were snatched away, and the two ladies who served hung around in the dining room all the time making us feel very watched and a little uncomfortable.

    The location was really good and the owner was lovely.

  • 3 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We booked this hotel because of the excellent reviews of previous guests and can only agree with what's already been said. The owners were welcoming and helpful - the room was bright, modern and spotlessly clean and breakfast was served efficiently + it was delicious. Parking was a bonus as was the proximity of the Tour de Yorkshire bike race finish. Thoroughly recommended.

  • 3 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice location staff brilliant food great very clean staff very helpful best stay in Scarborough I have ever had hotel over looking peashome park

  • 24 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was nothing at all that could have been better. This is an excellent B&B and we'll be staying again next time we're in Scarborough.

    Breakfast, the food was delicious and served promptly. The room was nicely furnished and the bed very comfortable. The owner was very friendly and helpful and gave us a warm welcome.

  • 3 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would prefer a little more choice for breakfast as I rarely eat cooked breakfast but there was enough for me to eat.

    The staff and the comfort of the room. The owners were very good in responding to a request for a 1st floor room. The owner was also informative with suggestions of places to eat. The breakfast was also adequate.

  • 27 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff/ owners were so friendly and welcoming. The whole place was spotless and very well maintained. Really decent mattresses and bedding. Lovely views from the bay window. And the food was fabulous. A lovely break.

  • 23 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    we liked everything about the hotel,ross and steve were very nice keith was very knowledgeable about scarbrough and we found him very pleasent at breakfast time,we will be paying a visit again next year,it was so clean and homely

  • 11 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, lovely clean & comfortable rooms. The owners & staff could not do enough for you, nothing was too much trouble. Can't recommend it enough. Great choice at breakfast. Lovely stay.

  • 23 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing to criticize at all

    very helpful staff , very pleasant nothing to much trouble Rooms are immaculately clean as are all bathrooms Breakfast you couldn't wish for a better choose or service excellent place to stay

  • 18 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Long walk to town centre. Map from hotel to local points of interest could be helpfull if in room to study.Wifi code could be in room also.

    Very clean and not worn out .

  • 18 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very helpful owners and waiting dining room staff very pleasant. It was my birthday and I appreciated the card and candle with my breakfast it was a nice personal touch.we always stay in this area and will certainly stay at Manor heath again.

  • 14 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel owners friendly and helpfully.breakfast was lovely and staff friendly and efficient.ran really smooth excellent.close to park and short walk to town.rooms emaculate.

  • 13 August 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful hotel,so clean and lovely hosts breakfast was superb the service from staff and ros and Steve were brilliant , the room was spotless comfy bed home from home would highly recommend this hotel lovely location so glad we stayed this side of Scarborough and not in the main part nothing was too much trouble thank you to you all

  • 13 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    breakfast was only available between 8.30 and 9.30, could have done with an earlier start.

    Large bedroom They offered to print us tickets to flamingo Land

  • 9 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing staff we're nice and friendly

    Excilannt and friendly made you feel welcome nothing was too much trouble definitely stop here again lovely and friendly hosts

  • 8 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing my husband didn't like was the honesty bar as there was never anyone in there so you couldn't relax and have a chat with anyone the nearest bar was a fair walk away

    It's quiet and the proprietors are really welcoming, they remembered us from the last time we stayed over one year ago the breakfasts are excellent plenty of choice cooked to perfection

  • 1 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Really good, clean, comfy and welcoming place. Away from the penny arcades and near the quieter North Bay, with a big beach and nice cliff walk. The hotel has ditched any B & B chintzyness, simple clean and cosy. Would recommend highly and hope to return.

  • 28 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing major, the wifi signal did not reach our room, however you could get it downstairs in the lounge.

    the friendliness of all the staff and owners, the room was very comfortable. it was in a good location to, a little walk to the beaches and town centre. the staff were very helpful with tips on what to do and information on local facilities. the breakfast was amazing

  • 14 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location really close to the open air theatre. Friendliness of staff. Good sized room and ensuite. Overall cleanliness. Definitely recommend. Ample parking. Excellent!

  • 14 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Ideal for our short stay in Scarborough. welcomed by the owners and also spoke to them when we left about the cleanliness of the hotel and the way the staff looked after us.

  • 23 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The distance from the main centre of the town. If you have problem with walking or are elderly you would have to use a car.

    Rooms were spotless and the bed was very comfortable plus total peace and quiet for a good nights rest. The bedrooms were presented to a high standard.

  • 14 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Ros and Steve were very friendly,Lovely comfy bed slept like a log.It is.near the park for a early morning walk.Breakfast was spot on lovely English breakfasts.juat like being home from home.

  • 9 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A good location with free parking. the owner was very helpful and gave good advice about places to eat and transport etc.Our 3rd stay in s'boro and definitely the best.

  • 9 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only thing I didn't like was that I couldn't stay any longer!

    So clean and comfortable, nothing too much trouble, lactose intolerant and this wasn't a problem.

  • 7 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Limited choice of nearby restaurants for evening meals

    Friendly, helpful staff Pleasant room Excellent breakfast with waiter service Car park behind hotel

  • 19 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When booking I was shown on my computer screen two different rooms . I assumed this was a choice of rooms. I chose a room with bay windows to the front of the house. The room I was given was to the back of the house overlooking the car park. When shown our room the owner said the front rooms were occupied. The booking I felt was misleading .

    It was a good location . It was clean and friendly and all staff were very was any and helpful

  • 11 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything, the rooms are lovely the owners are lovely, breakfast was lovely, my children loved it, I will defiantly stay here every time I visit scarborough :)

  • 2 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was my gfs birthday... So the stay was a surprise and I was hoping the room was going to be outstanding, it was nice and clean however the bedroom I booked a double room...become a family room with bunk beds...this wasn't a nice tutch to our stay...however was nice staff and very nice place

    What I liked about my stay is? the staff was really nice

  • 12 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing.

    The Room we stayed in was Lovely, And the Location of the Hotel is in a great place if you have Children, great for the Beach,park,sealife centre,shops. The breakfast every morning was really nice. and Roz & Steve who run the Hotel are Lovely.

  • 31 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A glitch with the hot water system in the morning but a promise that it will be investigated and remedied.

    The clean room with a view over the valley and sea, very comfortable bed, convenient location, off road car parking and Ros and Steve, our hosts - bar available too.

  • 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Home from home. Great breakfast

  • 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room and bathroom size was a bit tight.

    Excellent service made our visit.

  • 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely beds. Super breakfast.

  • 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing to improve, fantastic hotel

    Clean, friendly and welcoming

  • 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    bed extremely comfortable.hotel in excellent position

  • 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    nothing

    Everything about the hotel but especially Ross the owner. She was so so helpful it was like being at home. She really is special.

  • 3 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location.

  • 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The power of the water in the shower was very poor.

    Very friendly hotel. Great location.

  • 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room 11 on top floor to many stairs.

    Room 11 good sea view.bed comfortable. Close to sea front. Really nice full breakfast.

  • 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff where friendly and helpful the room clean and comfy

  • 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi struggled to get to top floor.

    Lovely little hotel, very friendly and helpful staff.

  • 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wonderful breakfast. Very welcoming hotel situated in a convenient yet peaceful location.

  • 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent breakfast, friendly hosts

  • 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Hotel is in an excellent location with lovely warm and friendly staff.

  • 1 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing, everything was just perfect

    Spotlessly clean, room good size, staff friendly and helpful.

  • 30 July 2016

    • Family
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    NOTHING WE DID NOT LIKE.

    WAS IN A GOOD POSITION WITH GOOD PARKING STAFF REALLY FRIENDLY ROS COULD NOT DO ENOUGH TO MAKE OUR STAY ENJOYABLE .

  • 20 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All round hospitality

  • 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the food was plentiful and very nice, cannot fault anything

  • 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean areas peaceful location Good breakfast menu

  • 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Proximity to outdoor theatre and the size of our room. The breakfast and the choice of breakfast was excellent.

  • 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    Clean, quiet,friendly staff, welcoming, good food plenty of choice.would recommend to friends and family.

  • 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    the welcoming manner, the breakfasts, and the rooms

  • 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing. Everything was perfect

    Everything about the hotel was brilliant and was worth the money. We will be staying again

  • 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Friendly atmosphere

  • 24 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower not powerful enough.

    Staff very welcoming and friendly. Service faultless. Very comfortable. Would stay again.

  • 14 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very nice and friendly, excellent location with parking

  • 12 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    everything! very beautiful place

  • 3 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location beds very comfy and all very clean. Ros very friendly and very helpful despite the bad weather we enjoyed our stay very much.

  • 24 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Owner very helpful

  • 17 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Excellant service, lovely room at a great location. Lovely breakfast :)

  • 13 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very clean and comfortable, relaxed atmosphere, owner was lovely and the breakfast was 1st class.

  • 8 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Beds very comfy Staff very pleasant Ideal location

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: