Reviews of Premier Inn Cardiff West 3 stars

Port Road, Nantisaf, Wenvoe, Cardiff, CF5 6DD, United Kingdom

#23 of 45 hotels in Cardiff

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 29 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 16

  • October 13, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quad Room (2 Adults & 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We loved the location, the bus to the city is just outside the hotel. The staff were very helpful, nothing was a problem and the made us feel very welcome. The food was very good, so we really had no complaints.

  • June 20, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Got back late from a concert having not eaten and vending machine out of order.

    Very quiet and peaceful. Reception staff extremely helpful. Perfectly located for bus route into city centre.

  • February 27, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My husband didn't sleep too good, we don't know if it was the bed. I slept well apart from hubby waking me up. We did mention it to the receptionist and they were very helpful. TV could be better by being on the wall at the end of the bed not to the side, hurt our necks!

    The room was very clean, staff were fantastic very welcoming. Breakfast we couldn't fault it. Very quite hotel.

  • February 16, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I requested a fan for our room as it was very warm and the member of staff behind the reception was very helpful and found one for me and even had to build it before he brought it up for us

  • February 15, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Couldn't work the heating, asked staff member to work it he couldn't so brought up a portable plug in heater!

    Bed very comfy, big tele on the wall, nice hot shower

  • February 4, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Main road is very noisy. Prefer buffet style breakfast over ordering. Always makes me feel guilty asking for another sausage.

    Staff where very good when we changed room to back of hotel away from main road

  • October 19, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Quad Room (2 Adults & 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great breakfast included in price

  • September 23, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very friendly staff. Clean & comfortable hotel. Good food.

  • September 22, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Quad Room (2 Adults & 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location great. Early check in fab. Went to rugby, bus timetable in reception. Nice friendly staff.

  • September 22, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Quad Room (2 Adults & 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    kids bed was too hard, room too warm

    breakfast

  • September 2, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Ground floor room initially allocated turned out to be already occupied so had to be switched to a 1st floor room.

  • July 12, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast box was poor

  • June 12, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Felt that some breakfast waiting staff were a wee bit sour faced, sorry x

    The helpfulness and friendliness of the staff especially Mathew x

  • April 14, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Quad Room (2 Adults & 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Friendly staff, clean and comfortable accommodation

  • April 7, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The Beefeater staff were not very attentive. Ordering wasn't explained. We waited too long.

    Staff in the hotel were very friendly and helpful.

  • January 29, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    friendly staff

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 16