Reviews of Promenâd B&B 4 stars

9 Mostyn Crescent, Llandudno, LL30 1AR, United Kingdom

#62 of 89 B&Bs and Inns in Llandudno

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 59 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.9

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • 21 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The weather, out of all our control unfortunately!

    The location was superb, the view from room three was right over the bay and on our first night we fell asleep listening to the waves! The owners were very friendly , helpful and nothing was too much trouble.

  • 3 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds very very comfy the new couple who have just taken over where very pleasant and could not do enough for you. Breakfast was excellent would definitely be going back thanks for a lovely weekend. Tracy &Stuart Lovett stayed 29thApril till 2nd May

  • 19 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not very fond of carpets in hotelrooms.

    Comfy rooms, excellent breakfast from the menu. Service minded and pleasant staff. Beautiful view from the room as well as from the breakfast table - could sit and watch the ocean for hours...

  • 23 February 2016

    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nitpicking only. Better quality tv and radio.Bedside light controls.

    Cleanlyness, friendly staff/owners email notice of intended allocated room and floor as no lift fitted.

  • 16 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I've been here a few times and it's always been a really nice place to stay. Rooms are nice, breakfast is good and there's not really anything you could fault, unless you tried your hardest to nitpick

  • 10 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In my humble opinion, nothing could be done above what is already offered.

    The owner Hayden has a very warm and friendly manner, and will always take the time to have a chat and offer advice on local amenities.

  • 26 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Really nice modern and clean hotel. Incredibly friendly staff. I had a small issue which was easily dealt with without fuss. I should also make special mention about the excellent breakfast.

  • 1 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have been better if there was a downstairs toilet.

    It was very clean and that is a good thing. Breakfast was nice. Good location and easy to park. Sea view was very nice.

  • 24 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room small .ensue not sound proof ! Best to request room on front if available. Our view was fire escape .

    Good location on sea front .easy walk to old town .good breakfast choice .comfortable beds .spotlessly clean. Good base yo explore area.

  • 15 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was adjacent to the fire exit no nice views only a back. Street and we were on the top floor.. Not very good if you suffer wit joint pain.

    Breakfast was first class

  • 29 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was location that initially led to us booking at the Promenad as we wanted to be on the seafront, but on arrival it surpassed all our expectations. Haydn was very welcoming and the place was immaculate. Clean, tidy and beautifully decorated. We could not recommend this place highly enough.

  • 10 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was big enough to take a king size bed instead it was a double & the bed really wasn't comfortable at all.

    Perfect location, breakfast was very nice.

  • 6 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent location, parking near by hotel with reasonable charges for all day £4.50.great friendly hosts. great advise as to eating out what's in the area places to visit etc. excellent breakfast. spotlessly clean. an all round great hotel. don't miss this one !!! we are definitely going back. Well done 10 / 10

  • 27 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was £90 for one night, advertised as room with mountain view, and although it did have a mountain view, it was also a view of a load of houses, streets and car parks before the view of the mountain. Room was very small.

    Staff were very friendly, breakfast was brilliant.

  • 29 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    My only comment is that my room was on the top floor without a lift and I needed to stop halfway to catch my breath.

    Wonderful location and delightful owners who were very hospitable and who made me feel very much at home. There was one minor thing that needed attention in my room and by the time I returned that afternoon it had been put right.

  • 19 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was spot on, there was nothing to fault.

    We stayed here for one night whilst visiting North Wales. The location is ideal and the sea view rooms afford a stunning view. The room was very clean and a good size. The breakfast was brilliant with a range of cereals and a full english catering for a vegetarian as well. The breakfast room is very nice and overlooks the sea. The owners are very welcoming, friendly and helpful. I would not hesitate to book here again in the future.

  • 20 September 2016

    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very welcoming & friendly and such an amazing pace

  • 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely couple who run the B&B, great interior, excellent location & views.

  • 17 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Curtains too light ... Breakfast too early ... Shower not hot enough

    The staff ... The breakfast ... The sea view

  • 20 April 2016

    • Group
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were extremely helpful especially with our luggage and nicely friendly.

  • 7 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs updating in places.

    Breakfast was very good. Great view from bedroom.

  • 16 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Family Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    better to have Pub in the hotel. But not big problem because city central is close.

    Very kindly staff

  • 29 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stayed for 1 night,very clean,very friendly attentive owners,Breakfast spot on too.Oh and lovely view of the bay....

  • 23 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel very clean, quiet and breakfast was excellent.

  • 22 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I felt staff was really helpful and place was clean and convenient location.

  • 2 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very cleana and modern and the location was spot on

  • 3 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ideal guest house,warm,clean,friendly and helpful hosts.Good breakfast and well run establishment.

  • 1 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Friendly & welcoming

  • 25 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lovely place in good location looking out towards the pier.

  • 13 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and tidy. Good hosts and fair value with a good breakfast choice.

  • 6 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Cold bedroom

    Comfortable bed. Sea view. Instant hot water.

  • 30 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were a little firm for my liking

    The view from the window was lovely

  • 13 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Family Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was too hot.

    Clean and modern. Delicious brekkie.

  • 8 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just the stairs but they did worn us

    The owners were really nice and friendly they tolds us about the area and were very helpful

  • 28 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very well-presented and well-maintained. Very pleasant staff without being intrusive. Excellent breakfast. Would stay again, thanks.

  • 24 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely spacious room with a sea view. Fantastic freasly cooked breakfast.

  • 14 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The friendliness and comfort

  • 7 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Family Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Clean and comfortable, lovely breakfast and really pleasant host.

  • 30 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great Location, Friendly personal service

  • 20 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They found the wallet I thought I had lost.

  • 9 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Possibly lack of lift

    All things good

  • 1 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Superb breakfast! Nothing to complain about, overall stay was excellent, made very welcome & I would certainly return

  • 22 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely room with sea view and excellent choice of breakfast

  • 15 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely room, comfy bed and a super breakfast!

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • 22 November 2014

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The only thing I didn't like was the pillows were really hard but this is just personal preference.

    Location fantastic Breakfast was excellent (smoked salmon and scrambled eggs) Very friendly helpful owner Excellent value for money and nice size room

  • 1 November 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was early would of loved a lie in and have breakfast at around 9.30 - 10am

    The owners were very friendly and the breakfast was amazing. View from room was excellent, sea view room. Bed was very comfy.

  • 30 October 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Family

    Only that shower water flow could have been greater (3'rd floor room). It was always hot though, so no big deal.

    Friendly helpful staff, super view from sea front, delicious breakfasts, fresh clean decor, comfortable, easy access to town and beach.

  • 20 October 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    My own personal preference when I book a room with a sea view is that I like to sit and look and watch. Unfortunately for me, the room we had meant this wasn't possible. Not a big problem and didn't detract in any way from the lovely time we spent there. Like I say, that is just my personal preference.

    Love the location of this place, right on the sea front, Far enough away from the commercial areas whilst still being close enough to walk to. An excellent breakfast every morning, plenty of it, well cooked and always served with a smile. A lovely place to stay and a lovely couple to stay with.

  • 30 September 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Stayed on top floor no lift, The manger e-mailed us prior to our visit to inform us if this was ok. We were thankful for this and chose to accept the room. Need to be fit to get up there.

    Everything!! Will go back. Great value for money.

  • 29 September 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Price charge was for 4 Star quality but bathroom far too small and bedroom/ furniture could do with being updated. Also in the bathroom, broken tile on the floor and rusty radiator, did not reflect quality / pricing

    Position

  • 10 September 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    After reading all the fabulous 5* reviews I expected to be wowed, so felt a little let down. Nice place though.

    I enjoyed the location being right on the sea front and still close to all the shops and restaurants. The breakfast was good

  • 23 August 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beautiful view of the pier and the Ormes. Bedroom was well presented and staff were very helpful/friendly. Everything we needed was provided.- Breakfast was excellent and included local produce.

  • 10 August 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Family

    The seagulls keeping you awake at night...but beachfront-hotels arent the only ones experiencing this, Im sure! Hehe.. Other than that nothing really! :))

    *very hospitable & kind owners *clean cozy rooms w/great view *wonderful English breakfasts *loved the classical music playing in the backgroundmade during breakfast. This made such a relaxing backdrop for some tired mornings. *cozy loungeroom *appreciated the ironfacility & the kettles in the room. This made it convenient to boil water for our baby. And for us to wind down innthe evenings with some tea/coffee. Kudos on this!! :)) *was a convenient distance to the venue Cymrue as well as in to town *the hotel had a welcoming and cozy interior

  • 17 June 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Family

    Breakfast hours were a little short. It would be nicer if they were extended beyond 8 to 9am. That said, it was well worth waiting / getting up early for the breakfast. - No stairs but the staff helped carry my bags up the 3 flights of stairs.

    Location was brilliant. Right on the water front with no blockage. No parking however plenty of parking on the street in front and the staff provided me with a free parking label allowing me to park 24x7. Meals were great - quality, quantity and variety.

  • 30 April 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Decor was gloomy - no pictures on the walls. There's a lovely local artist group with a kiosk on the pier - maybe you could commission some paintings/prints from them of local scenes which would be unique to your establishment? That would brighten it up.

    Perfect location for the theatre. Great breakfast.

  • 25 April 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Dining room was a little cramped when sitting and trying to eat breakfast.

    The owners made us feel very welcome and looked after us when we asked for any assistance. Breakfast was plentiful and a great choice

  • 15 April 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Only 1 hour time-slot (8-9am) for breakfast. Fully appreciate the reasons but many 4/5 star B&Bs now offer 8-10am to accommodate later sleepers.

    Nice room, attentive and helpful hosts, great breakfast (especially the sausages!).

  • 15 April 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    One member of Staff was rather off-hand with us at the start of our stay. Did not give the best of impressions.

    Was quiet, comfortable and fairly well appointed, breakfast reasonable, though not special.

  • 4 February 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The room was cold, I did report it and when I went back to the room later on the room was a little warmer but still quite cool, the blinds in our room were moving slightly with the wind, ( but I have to say it was gale force winds)

    The breakfast was great, just what you needed to start your day

  • 25 November 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    very friendly owners, spotless rooms,wonderful breakfast. great view

  • 14 November 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Family

    The location was great and the b&b very comfortable

  • 5 November 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Stayed at the promenad before ,we enjoyed it as much as first time owners take time to talk to you

  • 2 November 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent location for Venue Cymru and the breakfast was very good with lots of choice.

  • 4 October 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything! A great place to stay - convenient and comfortable

  • 2 October 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Cracked tiles on the bathroom floor. Shower very temperamental.

    Excellent breakfast.

  • 21 September 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Relaxed atmosphere Friendly hosts Very clean

  • 31 August 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Stairs

    Staff

  • 17 August 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Family

    Breakfast service was efficient although a little short, very tasty breakfast menu and very helpful owners.

  • 7 August 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    We felt the promenad was very safe and secure will stay again

  • 28 July 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Family

    That you could chose three things for breakfast.

  • 25 June 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing to not like

    Great decor - it had a boutique feel to it, making it great value for money

  • 17 June 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Family

    Brilliant breakfast, room very nice

  • 15 June 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed is so small for the couple.

  • 10 June 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was perfect!

    The care of the owners, the location, the room, the breakfast, the cleanliness, the room and facilities... Just perfect

  • 1 June 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Family

    The noise you could hear from the guests in the room next door.

    The location was central and the breakfast was amazing!!

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: