Reviews of Seaforth Guest House 3 stars

3 Napier Avenue, Blackpool, FY4 1PA, United Kingdom

#291 of 326 B&Bs and Inns in Blackpool

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 8 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    9.1

  • Free WiFi

    5.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 10

  • 4 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had a great time and felt very welcome by the owners. Breakfast was top notch and our children loved the bunk beds. can't fault this b&b at all.

  • 10 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hosts very friendly,really clean,great location

  • 25 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower kept going hot and cold, it wouldn't stay at one temperature. Also couldn't connect to the wifi

    Very friendly, breakfast was lovely

  • 25 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our host was very helpful

  • 11 August 2015

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    NONE

    Very well situated fir our needs as we where working. Will use this BnB again

  • 2 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was spot on and the breakfast was gorgeous. It was a stone throw away from pleasure beach and the host was fantastic

  • 5 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very comfortable and clean and close to pleasure beach.

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • 6 July 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    WiFi was intermittent and didn't work in our room on the upper floor. There was no soap for the shower. Our room was clean but our clothes reeked of Fabreeze for a few days. On our second morning we went downstairs expecting breakfast (like we had the previous morning) but no one was stirring. It would have been nice to know there was no breakfast for our second morning.

    Excellent location right by Pleasure Beach amusement park. Also just around the corner from Pleasure Beach train station. Nuala was very nice and the room was spacious. Breakfast our first morning was delicious.

  • 18 February 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Was a bit upset to find that even though half of the country was flooded and that blackpool was splashed all across the news for the terrible weather conditions that they wouldn't move our visit to another weekend. I didn't like the fact that they had a dog and it wasn't stated anywhere! Not only did it bark all night long but there was dog hair found in my partners breakfast twice!! The power shower wasn't powerful at all and didn't say hot for very long! The free wifi doesn't exist!

    When we arrived the lady owner told us she had upgraded out room for free so that was a good bonus! Breakfast was cooked fresh this would of been perfect if it wasn't for the dog hairs! Location is excellent close enough to walk to the seafront but very quiet at night!

  • 25 April 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Family

    " We felt very welcome in your guest house, we found everybody very friendly and helpful, would come and stay again! Thank you, very much!

Showing 1 - 10