Reviews of Tees Valley Apartments 4 stars

Park View Apartments, 323 Linthorpe Road, Middlesbrough, TS1 4AL, United Kingdom

#10 of 12 hotels in Middlesbrough

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 401 apartment reviews

6.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.5

  • Comfort

    6.6

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    6.6

  • Staff

    6.4

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • February 17, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Studio with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    One of the bedrooms was a bit chilly and we couldnt get the heater to work but wasnt a major problem

    We had 3 young children with us and the amount of space in the apartment was far more than we expected.The children loved the space.It was our home from home for 2 nights.

  • February 13, 2017

    • Family
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There apt was cold heating did not work in all of the room. Portable heating one being broken was placed in the area between the bathroom and sitting room while other was in one of the bedrooms

    The space location

  • February 12, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults) - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The fact they was no heating in the whole property only two portable heaters that didn't work correctly I had to move from room to room ... impossible to get a bath has the bathroom was not heated they was a radiator in there but it wouldn't work was broken and a lack of smoke alarms legal requirement I would of felt safer with a smoke alarm in every room exsoecallt after a bunch of heating on very old electrical devices ... I spent 3 hours there only and booking.com ignore my many emails

    Location

  • January 30, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Cracked tv!!! Fridge wouldn't work properly, draws falling off in rooms Crack and dings in the walls Dirt in the bathrooms Horrible misty smell Not a great time, 2nd visit was much much better last time Standards have dropped

    Free Wifi

  • January 2, 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I think that the kitchen was very basic especially for the money. I think the price should be changed a little. It was a tad cold in the room there is no sign of any radiators. The landlord didnt answer the phone so had to ring the out of hours number in at 10am as I had a few problems with the door access.

    very comfy bed and good space in the apartment studio. In a good spot to where I needed to be in middlesbrough. I would stay again if I am in the middlesbrough area. You get your own personal space very quiet.

  • December 30, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (1-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The cleanliness was appalling. I have never stayed somewhere so dirty. I felt I had to wash everything in the kitchen before I used it. Curtains, walls, floors, all filthy. Hair in the fridge and on the bathroom floor. We were moved by the man who is the contact number when you have a problem. He was very nice and helpful. But, the situation put a real dampener on our trip to visit my son.

    Excellent location for the town centre.

  • December 27, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Noisy on first night - walls a little thin. No noise on other nights (next door neighbours went away?) Could have done with more cutlery

    Good communication with owner Apartment close to town centre Plenty of space for 2 people Appliances all good Entry system good & secure

  • November 21, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The settees could do with a good clean or be replaced. The apartment had abit of a fusty smell.

    Beds were really comfy, kitchen and bathrooms were great.

  • November 19, 2016

    • Family
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults) - Lower Ground Floor
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Getting access instructions was difficult. I tried calling the property and got no response. I had to call Booking.com helpline and eventually recieved the keycodes through email. The email said we were in flat 1B and warned about a £50 charge if excessive cleaning was required after our stay (giving the impression that the place would be really clean!). When we arrived, it was quite the opposite. The shower head fixture was broken. Sofas were dirty and we had to put some sheets before sitting on them. Kitchen utensils and cups had dried bits of food stuck on them. There was an unpleasant smell from inside the fridge. Two of the three lights in the hallway didn't work. Smoke detetector in the hallway missing (is that even legal?). Underfloor heating kept tripping the RCD. After several tries I figured out it was the bedroom circuit. To get heating in the living room, you had to turn off the heating in the bedroom and reset the RCD. Now it made sense why there was a portable heater in the bedroom. Presumably the staff knew about the issue but didn't bother telling us. To top it all, we found some kind of bugs in the bed! Everything else was tolerable but not this so we checked out a day earlier than planned.

    The price was cheap. That's the only plus point but still no excuse for not maintaining the place.

  • November 14, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 7 nights

    a few more pillows, one per person isn't quite enough

    This was our second stay at these apartments, excellent for us when visiting friends who live in Saltburn nearby. We love the simplicity of being able to arrive and go straight into the apartment, sure there is some wear and tear in place which is to be expected but you can find fault with anywhere you stay, overall these apartments are above average

  • October 29, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The apartment was below the standard I would expect. There were holes in the walls, missing or broken light bulbs, curtains that could not be shut or had broken clips, mould in the en-suite, dirty saucepans and chopping boards. The apartment was very cold and there was no information left about the heating.

    The apartment was large and beds were very comfortable. There was plenty of hot water.

  • October 29, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children) - First Floor
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beds uncomfortable. Noisy main door getting slammed all hours .TV didn't work properly .

    Great location. Kitchen well equipped. Large rooms.under floor heating.showers good.good price.plenty parking spaces

  • October 24, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (1-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The apartment was tired, the sofa bed was....I can't even describe how bad it was!

    Customer service was fantastic! Within a hour of me complaining about the sofa bed, a mattress had been brought over and set up as a bed for us. Location was great, lots to do in the area and close to the coast. Great place to stay with kids rather than being stuck in one room in a hotel.

  • October 8, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (1-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Matress on bed needs change. Needs some care as ceiling conditions scary on some points, and walls need painting. Oven only working if you know how to fiddle with the buttons and arrange the timer, but not conventionally, you have to discover it by playing with them and pulling one as oven old. Grill not working. No instructions for floor heating system.

    We stayed in apartment 11b, big and on first floor. Big kitchen with fair amount of items. Good bathtub-shower. Free wifi and Virgin media with 32"LG tv. Very good location, next to nice park and close to downtown. Very nice cleaner who helped on our last day. Washing machine broke down and was changed in few hours.

  • October 4, 2016

    • Family
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The number for the apartment had been removed thus I struggled to find my allocated apt. However the apt wash clean and warm . This is our third visit to the North East and my family and I will continue to use this accommodation once it's available

  • September 28, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This was shocking, I've tried twice to contact the apartment and have been ignored. I have photographs of the apartment it was dirty damaged and awful

  • September 27, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Curtains were water stained and all blinds disnt work. Issue getting TV to work as remote didnt function but managed it in the end

    Size of property and location. Property had all the facilities required for cooking and washing. There are lots of bars, bar restaurants on your doorstep

  • September 16, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There are safety hazzards all over the place. Fuse box as you walk in had wires all sticking out. Flat bar on top steps all lose. Stair banister on top floor was hanging off wall but had obviously just been pushed back in as my elderly father in law reached out to support himself as he climbed the stairs and it came off the wall causing him to stumble and nearly fell down the stairs. We did report to the "maintanance man" who was on duty at the time. Shelves and units were dusty with dead moths/insects on windowsills. Not safe with a small child due to safety hazzards. Very difficult to find as sat nav does not pick it up.....we drove around for an hour before actually finding the entrance. We would not stay ever again!

    Apartment no. 2 Was very basic... not the best and unsafe with an elderly guest and small child.

  • September 15, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Four-Bedroom Apartment - Penthouse
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the information we received in regards to key collection was out of date this required us to contact them several times

    very good standard of accomodation

  • September 15, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    there wasn't enough towels or beds for eight people. Some people had to share towels, and there wasn't enough blankets for everyone, so we had to share these also. Also, there was no detergent for the dish washer.

  • September 10, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (1-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only 1 bedside cabinet in the appartment and no bedside lamps. No towels (luckily we had our own). Wardrobe had an abundance if hangers pity they were all on the floor of the wardrobe. Code for entrance door worked fine, code for lock box worked to get key but doors are keypad coded so key was no use. Phoned number on email and they were there within 5 mins to give us the code. I have stayed here 3 times befor and have never had any issues so hopefully this is a "one off". Pity the entrance from car park was full of cigarette butts and rubbish as first impressions say a lot. Would I stay here again definitely. Would suggest instructions on use of appliances are provided. A central location with good access lots of resteraunts/take aways etc within a couple of min walk if you don't wish to cook.

    Convenient, easy to find and central.

  • September 6, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Pleasantly surprised how large the apartment was, excellent facilities for self catering. Position great for visiting Middlesborough and surrounding countryside, eg Yorkshire Moors, Whitby, Staithes, Robin Hoods Bay etc

  • September 5, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The lighting in both bedrooms was very dim and we had problems with the locks on both of the bathroom doors.

    The design of the flat was excellent and the furniture was modern and clean. We were sorry that we could only spend two days there!

  • September 2, 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults) - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 16 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    some equipment didnt work in the kitchen and some are old --Stayed there long period - my car windows were broken not very safe - cleanerswere supposed to came once a week - but kept forgetting to do things like putting the rubbish bag

    Kitchen was vey good - layout!! Do is the bathroom Very close my work and Alberts park Internet worked fine

  • August 31, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (1-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Stairs to some apartments are steep and narrow not good for lots of luggage. Was clean enough. Sheets etc clean but doonas themselves were dirty. Lights didnt work in bathroom.

    Location, value for money good views from a front apartment

  • August 30, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (1-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was an awful smell in the bathroom/toilet which almost smells like whoever was in the apartment were smoking in the bathroom.

    Nice location and facilities

  • August 26, 2016

    • Family
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Arrived only to be told while standing in front of the building that Apartment 2 which I had booked had a leaking roof. So we were re-allocated over the phone to Apartment 6 which was smaller. No prior notice or email. Only 1 of the 5 thermostats in the apartment worked. As a result the underfloor heating was concentrated in one bedroom which was like a sauna while the living room was cold. Lone portable heater did not work. Reported this - no response till we left. Would definitely NOT want to stay here in winter. Dishwasher worked but only just. Had to complete the job manually as bits and pieces of food remained stuck to the plates. Mattresses/beddings/ sofa's/ carpets just looked tired and in need of a bit of TLC or updating. I will not be staying here again.

    This place must have looked fabulous 5 to 7 years ago. Really well designed apartment with lovely bathroom and kitchen finishes. Popular location so easy to describe to cabs. The Owner(s) really need to wake up. They have a great asset but with the present level of maintenance it will only go downhill.

  • August 24, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    One of the toilets didn't work. There wasn't enough beds had to get a mattress out of the other appartment. Limescale quite thick none of the tiles in the bathrooms cleaned. Towels provided not very big.

    Really nice appartment up to date

  • August 9, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults) - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The mattresses had seen better days. The towels were fresh, but not ironed, so could be mistaken for used. Shower had too much mould and limescale. Otherwise great apartment, spacious and well decorated. Downside was the hot water turned off, so had to skipay evening shower until after 2pm the next day when the Caretaker came round.

    Spacious and well decorated.

  • August 9, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Apartment 19 was perfect for our group of festival goer's. the decor was a bit tired but the place was huge and only a short walk from bars restaurants and shops. It's facing a park so there is a bit of activity night and day, but that didn't bother us at all. One night was £110 but 2 was only £50 more, which I thought was fantastic value.

  • August 9, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bottom oven didn't work properly, couch was very uncomfortable, beds were either a bit broken an close to breaking with really springy cheap mattresses

    Location is great an it isn't too expensive. Wifi is very good

  • August 4, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    beds only made up for 5 there was 6 off us not happy about that no extra bedding they did know the booking was for 6 2 doubles 2 singles

    very good better than expected

  • July 27, 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    it was unclean and it smelled. the bathroom was dirty and there was mildew in the shower. i booked twin beds and was allocated a room with a double bed. the bed settee was incredibly uncomfortable. the room was to be for 3 people, but there was only 1 bowl. there was no kitchenette sink. there were no chairs and the wasn't a table. the only chest of drawers had no handles. there were bars on the windows restricting the window opening. 1 window was bolted shut.

    nothing

  • July 26, 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very stale and airless- due to the only window being painted shut, no aircon, and the extractor fan in the adjacent bathroom not working either. The toilet could have done with a good bleach also.

    Helpful staff.

  • July 25, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children) - First Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Holes in the walls, dirty crockery, smelly plumbing, shower head in ensuite didn't work, light bulbs not working, no batteries in tv remote, some windows won't close, just really disappointing for the money. Would not recommend. Have provided feedback directly but no response.

    Not much, wifi, cable TV, bed reasonably comfy, the rest was very disappointing.

  • July 22, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Studio with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The original code for the keybox didn't work which was a worry. There were no pillows for the sofa bed, the pillows for the bed were awful. No soap for the shower and the sofabed was well overdue replacement.

    There was coffee and sugar which was a surprise. Things like the towels and sheets were good and clean.

  • July 22, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The shower head in the bathroom adjacent to the master bedroom would not sit in the nozzle so could not use it, the window in the lounge was broken as when I tried to open it the bars that supported it where not attached to the window.

    Beautiful apartment just perfect for our stay, had all the amenities you could ask for.

  • July 21, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Superior Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I feel what let the place down were minor things that really could be improved easily locks on the bathroom doors did not lock and there was a really foosty smell in the apartment we think it just needs some TLC & a lick of paint to brighten it up but the main fault would be the towels. ... The towels were not clean that had been left to use they were as if they'd been used and then dried and folded we were so glad we took our own also the duvets and pillows were very poor quality and definitely not fresh.

    The Apartment itself was good for what we paid. The staff cleaning were friendly and courteous.The apartment was laid out lovely with tea,coffee & milk available.

  • July 19, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The kitchen sink was a washing up bowl on the window sill. There were no pillows for the sofa bed. The duvet was on the filthy floor on entering. My worst experience of a night away ever!

    Unfortunately nothing!

  • July 19, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Four-Bedroom Apartment - Penthouse
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All the rooms need blinds, including the living area. Only one of the 4 bedrooms had blinds and it wasn't easy to watch tv with the reflection of the window in the lounge. You couldn't fix the shower head up when showering.

    Loads of space for a group of friends to stay. Great location. Ample free parking. Good wifi. Easy to self check in.

  • July 17, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    One of the apartments that I have booked was not that clean, I have called to inform the property about this and they have arranged a time for the staff to clean it but they never showed up.

    The location is great!

  • July 3, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (1-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not enough towels,no bedding for sofa bed which was uncomfortable ,no mirror in bedroom extractor didnt work in bathroom

    Location home from home apartment

  • June 26, 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The place has a unpleasant smell which lingered throughout the stay. The bedding and furnishing were of poor quality. The chest of drawer was broken and could not be used. There were no hangers for the clothes. The outside was untidy and not well kept. There was an unpleasant smell in the entrance of the place.

    The location was near to my work

  • June 20, 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults) - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 11 nights

    it was diffficult to find a parking space when arriving overnight, it was packed every night with contractor vans and a taxi, which left their vehicles there overnight -Extractor fan broken, so I could hardly use the kitchen - clothes hanger rail broken, unusable

    -espacious appartment, fair location -good wifi signal

  • June 11, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    They sent me a 6 page contract although I did not have to sign and they rang wanting deposits and things out of my bank account. Although this was no problem and the stay was better than a normal hotel I was just a bit concerned about the deposit been refunded back into my account.

    The apartment was spacious and clean and was good value for money for 6 people. I would recommend it.

  • May 31, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Secind shower was broken in the apartment

    Great facilities, provided everything in terms of crockery, utensils, toiletries and other essential house hold items.

  • May 29, 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The worst place I have ever ever ever ever ever stayed in. It was dirty, messy, tiny, facilities were practically non-existent, miles away from the centre, loud at night, bed uncomfortable, shower covered in mould. Could not be worse

    Absolutely awful - akin to a prison

  • May 28, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Sofa broken and kitchen poorly equipped no tin or bottle opener 3 cups plates ect in the 6 person flat no instructions for the cooker the flat is poorly decorated holes in walls no doors on wardrobes no shelves in kitchen units looks like a scruffy student let with almost no money it could be beautiful

    Right next to the university and plenty of shops within a few minutes walk

  • May 28, 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Four-Bedroom Apartment - Penthouse
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Some things were broken such as the shower doors ( fixable but annoying) also for a self catering facility needs more equipment.

    Lovely spacious area, comfy beds and felt very homely

  • May 27, 2016

    • Family
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We travelled up from Devon for a funeral there was 2 adults and 5 children. When we arrived it was late , next morning we got our first real look at things in one of the bathrooms the top corner of the wall was mouldy and paint peeling away , a large hole in one of the bedroom walls a cupboard door resting against the cupboard screws hanging out of the beds lampshades cracked not enough plates and cups for six never mind 7 . All in all things they just need a very good deep clean and maybe the cleaners need to tell the owners about problems they encounter also we didn't have the code for the bin storage it was lucky that another guest used it . We would stay here again

    Excellent location all mod cons

  • May 24, 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were in flat 8. The property was nothing like we had understood from the advert. The mattresses looked like they were some else's cast-offs. The beds were creaky and shoved into a corner. The lights above the mirror in the en-suite didn't work making shaving / make-up really difficult. No light over the hob. Poor lighting in kitchen. Paintwork faded, soiled, scuffe, even on the doors. One lounge window had broken handle. One sofa looked like it was rescued from a skip. The other felt like it was destined for a skip, very uncomfortable. The whole place stunk of stale cooking, we had to open the windows wide every time we were indoors. As soon as they were closed, the stench came back. It was nauseating. It was the first thing that hit us when we went in through the front door. We never ate in there, the smell just churned our stomachs. Towels were old and faded, very thin. Only one towel per person and one hand-towel in the bathroom. No coffee pot or tea pot. En-Suite Shower enclosure door not fitted at bottom; had any of us slipped we would have crashed into the door which would have fallen off and caused us severe injury. Very sparsely equipped kitchen area. No comfort anywhere. Sofa and curtains absolutely stunk. Noisy traffic right outside the window didn't make for a good nights sleep. For that matter, nor did the beds, the rubbish bedding, the thin single clapped out pillows, the noise in the apartment above - every movement, every sound, was heard. The car park had litter everywhere, the little water feature in the garden was full of cigarette butts, the flower borders were choked with weeds. DO NOT STAY HERE. With a little bit of tlc this could have been a good apartment but it looks like the owners don't care.

    The location. The look of the building from a distance. The cheek of the owners to offer it for rent in that condition!

  • May 15, 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Four-Bedroom Apartment - Penthouse
    • Stayed 5 nights

    shower head wasn't very strong and it was broke, also didn't know how to work the shower in the ensuite

    spacious, good value for money! wouldnt pay more than we did for what we got though

  • May 12, 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Key didn't open door easily - took minutes of wiggling in the lock. Uncomfortable single bed TV remote had no batteries Shower tray didn't drain so liable to flood Heating control for room didn't work and was a very cold night with no extra duvets provided.

  • May 10, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the single bed was uncomfortable. the room and halways were a little run down. complicated check in procedure. the lock did not work properly. the property could do with light improvements. no staff at all. local food sources were poor.

    the bathroom was lovely in particular the hot powerful shower. the place was peaceful and quiet which i did not expect for a Saturday night.

  • May 1, 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Cleanliness,heating,dampness,loud neighbours,smell,towels were damp all week. Traffic noise. Below Street room, lack of in room facilities......... List too long, just don't book this dump.

    Nothing...... Wait, I was so happy to leave. I liked that part!!!!

  • April 12, 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the pans were unusable for cooking, they had some thick stain which I was unable to remove and caused intense fumes when on the heater. The internet connection failed at the 4th day of stay and never worked again

    reasonably good space and facilities

  • April 9, 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Four-Bedroom Apartment - Penthouse
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff and management who was not comfortable to let us in to the hotel even though they have never seen any of us as well as it was a company booking. After making the booking i called Tees Valley Apartments to confirm if the booking as gone through. The staffs cut the phone on me saying "it's for tomorrow so we deal with it tomorrow". We travelled all the way from south of England for a farewell get together. when we arrived there i contacted the hotel only to get an answer "we are not comfortable giving you the hotel rooms" they did not see us in person the booking was for 10 adults so explained the situation to the most ignorant staff/ management hoping for a better reply.. the reply was I don't care!!! Don't trust this place it's a racist and arrogant place they will judge you by your name..

    Nothing at all the place was packed with arrogant and racist staff...

  • April 5, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Superior Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    cleanliness and appearance. Hairs in the bath and ants in the kitchen and bathroom made us question how well the apartment had been cleaned. Small things like painting over marks on the walls would make the whole place feel cleaner.

    We stayed in the luxury 3 bedroom apartment. Functional for our needs (visiting family near by) the apartment was spacious.

  • March 22, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Standard of decor could do with a freshen up but it was clean. Also operating the heating was not very clear.

    Convenient location, good size for the group of 8 male members of my family. ie dad, son, nephews, uncle cousins etc.

  • March 19, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults) - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Maybe a full fridge of beer would of sealed it

    I couldn't fault any thing at all with this apartment. Great location for bars etc. Just like to say I left my wallet behind which the cleaners found and the owner rang me as soon as..... £60 still in there 😀😀 thank you for a great stay 👍

  • March 19, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (1-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Washing machine half full of stagnant water and then finding the machine didn't work. Broken electric heaters and no central heating. No hair drier

    Size of accommodation

  • March 17, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Noisy family next door.

    Very small room - I stayed before and got a mini apartement. I needed a new heater and got one within the hour. No-one can complain at that.

  • March 8, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Superior Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We basically had no TV really for the whole time started to really flicker badly so could not watch but was not a problem as we were not in the apartment for that long only to sleep really also had a little problem with one of the towels looked like it had something on it didn't smell to great either.

    Was on a trip visiting family coming all the way from London fantastic location right bang in the centre of basically everything very cosy apartment and would recommend to everyone

  • March 7, 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The accommodation, the service.

    An absolute disgrace. I wouldn't house my pet there let alone a human. Willing to take your money very quickly but not willing to give you a refund. Very poor indeed.

  • March 1, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Studio with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Broken kitchen units, hole in main bedroom wall covered by curtains, under-floor heating not working in lounge/diner and first bedroom, mouldy cooker grill tray

    ate out

  • February 28, 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (1-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bed linen, bedding and mattress were stained and old there was no mattress cover which there should be. The duvet was stained along with the pillows we had to purchase our own duvet set. I was unhappy with the condition of the bed and bedding due to infection control issues

    The layout and size

  • February 23, 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (1-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Maintenance /bathroom a little bit worn sealing and grouting needs reduing fires need a little maintenance lack of plugs extention leads everywhere

  • February 21, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children) - First Floor
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No spare bin liners available, toilet paper, no spare bed sheets, one sofa had broken Spring (made it uncomfortable) , no proper lock on bathroom doors

    Modern apartment, Apartment size, location, dining table,

  • February 14, 2016

    • Family
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cleanliness not great, broken furniture and fittings, no instructions on how to use the heating, whole structure shudders when a bus passes by

    Fairly well equipped, good value and accessible, spacious

  • February 7, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children) - First Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There's a fan in the bedroom (master) that was covered with a pillow that was quite noisy, had to repair the towel rail as it kept falling off and the toilet was loose in the ensuit. Other than those minor issues the apartment was comfortable and had everything you needed.

    Lovely apartment nice and clean.

  • January 22, 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only one cup. Other crockery and cutlery was dirty. Wifi didn't work and when we phoned the number to enquire we were not given any help. The pass word we were were given didn't work. Security in the building was not good - outside door was just left open on a number of occassions.

    Location was convenient

  • January 21, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (1-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The flat was marketed as being suitable for 2-3 people (with a sofa bed) but when we arrived there was only adequate bedding for the main bedroom. I would point out in fairness that this was fixed quickly when I rang. The sofa bed was also rather uncomfortable. The cups, plates & pans were ok but a bit overused in some cases.

    Generally ok and well located. One problem noted was quickly fixed by staff,

  • January 17, 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights

    every time I stayed there was a fault in one of the facilities, fridge didn't work, central heathing didn't work also my car windows were broken in the car park one morning-- it needs tobe maintained better--the self check in details didn't have correct information for WIFI which caused trauble for me one night- nonneof the wifi infirmatoin on the email is correct

    having own space and a convenient location, i arrive late and having self check in is very convenient-- that is the main reason I choose this place despite all drawbacks

  • January 7, 2016

    • Family
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults) - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    the people next door had a party until 4 in the morning and we were there for a funeral so not much sleep

    love the location close to town centre and near our family

  • January 5, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room needed fixing the window handles were falling off, the wall needed painting, it was smaller than we expected and the wifi didn't work

    We wasn't far from the town

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: