Reviews of AKS Hinitsa Bay 4 stars

Main Street, Porto Heli, 21061, Greece

#7 of 20 hotels in Porto Heli

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 224 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Paid WiFi

    4.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 34

  • 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The quality of food could have been better. The drinks were very expensive. Very noisy at breakfast

    The location of the hotel is excellent. The hotel has been renovated recently and this adds to the rating.

  • 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paid wi-fi biggest reason for low score. Will have to pay for each device you use. Paid 10 euros for 2 devices for only 3 days and low speed. Will not get a great variety of food and drinks at the bar quite expensive. Location for people that are looking for a relaxing time as as not many places to see or things to do nearby, only a few restaurants and a couple of supermarkets to which you can only get by car.

    Hotel recently refurbished, nice and quiet location and good private beach. Staff helpful and friendly.

  • 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The place was fantastic! The rooms large and accomodating for an extra bed that we needed. We never felt squeezed in. The shower was great!! Lots of water pressure and the bathroom large. We were part of a large family group (we had four rooms booked) and they took that under consideration and put us on the same floor next to each other so we didn't have to run up and down hallways or floors. That impressed me greatly. The staff was very polite and the grounds lovely. We will definitely stay there again!!

  • 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were way to small. For the price bigger rooms.

    I just like the beach. Rooms were small I had ordered 2 full size beds and a twin and I got one full and one twin😔

  • 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We had to pay 20 euro each for the buffet dinner on our first night. We thought it was a proper restaurant. We arrived down 10 minutes before the buffet closed. We got one small plate of cold food. We should not have had to pay but the manager made us. He offered us a complimentary dinner there for another evening but we did not want to waste one of OUR evening's eating there again.

    The hotel was beautiful, the staff were good and did their best to help you. The food in the restaurant by the pool was really nice! The Beach was fabulous and the rooms were a good enough size.

  • 20 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Excellent hotel with spacious clean rooms. The staff was pleasant and helpful in everything we requested. It's private beach with the snack-bar is amazing. Good variety and quality of breakfast! Will definitely visit again.

  • 13 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast involves many families, many children, and the thoughtlessness of some families is nothing new in Greece. Too bad, because there isn't a more beautiful country. The amount of smoking shocked us, parents with children . TSK TSK!

    SOME breakfast staff were not helpful, again I repeat SOME and I really should say a FEW.

  • 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    yes no toilets near the beach. i noticed that out of three hundred people on the beach, no one went to the toilet. that means they where doing it in the sea. Because toilet was too far from the beach.

    all good

  • 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Night entertainment was rather limited.

    The hotel has very recently been renovated and it was very comfortable with big rooms and nice balconies.The staff was very helpful and nice; the food was of a very good quality and tasty. The greatest advantage of the hotel, in my opinion though, is that it is very green and that it sits on one of the nicest bays: the sea is always calm, ideal for children and crystal clear - just wonderful!

  • 31 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Some of the staff were a little rude in the outdoor tavern. We came to Greece to support the country in its economic crisis. Restaurants should have had more convenient times since we were at a resort. There should have been a restaurant or room service availability for a longer duration of time. Also, the sea was not clean one day following yachts anchored nearby. Yachts should be held to higher standards and be more accountable (when they are anchored so close to the hotel's beach)especially since Greece's economy is heavily dependent on its tourism. It is not fair to the hotel nor to the people who come to enjoy the beautiful sea.

    It was beautiful. The view from the room was great. Greece is a beautiful country.

  • 24 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The room cleannes was not sutisfied to my demands, the floor was dirty while walking in bare feet you could find easily out that was not vacume and moped for days. Black feet never lie.... also under the bed was an amazing amount of dust. Toilettes were not that clean and sink was just washed with water and dried out with a towel. My room was the No. 310 and the maneger should pay attention to the work the maids do daily in order to have satisfied customers rather than customers unhappy with the sanitary conditions in the rooms.

    The location of this hotel it is in an amazing area and a wonderful bay where one can rest, relax and enjoy the sea, the facilities and the excellent service of the staff of the hotel. The are where the umbrellas are on the grass but also on the sand it is very organised and very comfortable for a day at the beach. The hote in general it is very organised and the staff very polite and very friendly but also very helpful.

  • 23 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Wi.fi should be free of charge parking area for hanticap persons and the parking areas in the front, were actually reserved for their good customers I suppose.

    The location was fantastic. Beautiful beach, breakfast and diner was excellent. Very clean. Excellent for families with 4-10 years old children. Spetses island is quite near.

  • 20 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Free wifi only in lobby - needs to be in the rooms - you have to pay for the latter at present.

    Fantastic location (we have stayed several times) Friendly staff Excellent pool restaurant with very reasonable prices

  • 9 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathrooms were not that clean which is unusual as we have stayed there 8 times before, and the maitre at the day restaurant was snobby.

    Wonderful swimming, most staff were just wonderful but one person stopped us from giving an excellent rating. Kiddie Club made no effort to integrate non Greek speaking children with our little English speaking grandson.

  • 1 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very few things to be mentioned here, and unimportants to us. Paid wifi in rooms, although not expensive. Parking always busy. Drinks a bit to pricey at the beach bar.

    Quiet rooms, good food, marbled bathrooms, cleanliness, attentionate staff, sandy beach with crystal clear water,fast wifi, good value for money.

  • 28 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Free internet only in the lobby and it is slow. Rooms need remodeling they are very small.

    Alots of green, shallow waters and clean. Beach area very clean.

  • 25 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very clean. View was great. Staff was helpful. Bad reviews you received on the internet were unfounded. Yes there were a lot of children, but it is a family resort. It exceeded my expectations of a Southern European hotel.

  • 21 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    payment for wi fi primitive but very loud evening music entertainment that ends at 1 a.m. half board:restaurant staff only pay attention to those who order somethings additionally bad control on the beach where umbrellas and chairs are often used by locals who do not live in the hotel. the same problem for the parking

  • 7 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The external parts of the main building of the resort , in my opinion, must to be repainted into modern colors. It is obvious that the balconies' doors and the walls, made of glass , that separate each room's balcony from the other have not been changed since the 1970's. This resort is suitable mostly for families or senior citizens and may disappoint young couples or groups of youngsters .

    The location (Hinitsa bay) of the resort , the view from the hotel, the beautiful entrance and the elegance of the entrance hall , the green water of the sea in front of the resort and the staff's behavior are the main advantages of the resort. The swimming pools' status is also very good. One can directly travel from the resort to Spetses island through "sea taxis"

  • 30 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The wifi in the bedrooms area is used by paying a fee due to a recent upgrade. Also, there should be an elevator from the reception area to the sea area.

    the facilities for young children are really good. Enjoyed the sea which is close to the hotel.

  • 16 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Once the hotel filled up it was extremely noisy in the courtyard beneath our room - screaming children etc until late making it impossible to sleep with the door to the balcony open and as there was no air conditioning the room was stifling. I suggest asking for a room on 4th or 5th floor

    The situation is wonderful, the beach and swimming pool were fantastic and the room was adequate. We did enjoy having the balcony with sea view. The staff were courteous and helpful.

  • 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    one little thing: pillows too soft

    The place, the quality of breakfast, the staff

  • 12 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 15 nights

    Crowded breakfast room, although good choice of food

    Extraordinary location, beautiful beach , helpful staff

  • 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food for kids. Many steps and levels for baby.

    Bed extra comfy. Sea nice for children.

  • 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A shower with fresh water was missing from the beautiful beach.

  • 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The quality of food at the buffet. Too many options with a low quality.

    The staff was very friendly, the hotel very nice after the renovation.

  • 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    staff attitude, poor quality restaurant. For dinner you only had the choice of 20 euro buffet which was a steal

    location, amenities, room

  • 13 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kako proswpiko sti reception

    I topi thesis

  • 13 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old buildings Breakfast

    Location

  • 22 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It really was for families, especially with small children. It was somewhat pricey

    Clean, the beach was OK.

  • 20 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Some plates we ate at the restaurant were below our expectations. Beach was crawdy but it was full season.

    Facilities, comfort, cleanliness,beach

  • 13 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Only disadvantage the pool need improvements

    Very fast service. Excellent location, very clean.

  • 30 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Triple Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Having to leave the breakfast area early

    Location

  • 23 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No Wifi in some rooms, no hairdryer, very poor generally

    The beauty of the area

There are also 17 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 34

Guests also reviewed these properties: