Reviews of Anastassiou Hotel 2 stars

1st km Nat. Road Kastoria-Athens, Kastoria, 52100, Greece

#26 of 31 hotels in Kastoria

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 284 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 19

  • January 5, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Water pressure was not good and water was sometimes cold Carpets in the room could be more clean Small room

    Nice lake view Excellent and helpful stuff

  • December 5, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I believe it is in need of some renovations,overall though it is a value for money hotel.

    The hotel is very close to the city and it also has a very beautifull view. Also the stuff is very friendly.

  • November 1, 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Personal was polite. I checked in very late but i didn't have any problems like I usualy do in different hotels. I received value for my money and enjoyed my stay.next time in Kastoria I will stay in the same hotel.For first time in Kastoria the bad was comfortable and I was in many different hotels in the city.

  • July 11, 2016

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I found it a bit noisy at night from the road(main) , I might prefer a room at the back next time for this reason. There were lots of little flies on the balcony in the morning too, perhaps from the lake..But I must highlight this was not due to it not being cleaned,,just an over active natural surroundings!!!

    The room was comfortable and clean. The (smallish) balcony had a nice view of the lake and parking was easy. Breakfast was good, with a decent variety of things to suit everyone. The staff were very polite and pleasant. I would stay there again.. Nice sun terrace too.

  • July 6, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    attacked by bed bugs and it was confirmed by a dermatologists. the staff were trying to put the blame on me regardless of myself not playing the blame game. They offered me cream that was the wrong one and said there was no need to see a doctor

    my first day in greece and got severerly attacked by bed bugs cant be too positive about my experience of the hotel.

  • January 2, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice hotel completely refurbished with a very nice and cozy lounge (including a fireplace) next to the lake and very close to the city. Very friendly staff and very reasonably priced.

  • October 20, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Awesome location - near the lake - great price, friendly staff, quiet, clean and the most important for this area.. Car parking! The breakfast also very good. *****

  • August 20, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Βreakfast could have more options. Balkony was not very clear. The bathroom was very small but ok.

    Great view at kastoria lake.Helpful and friendly staff. Wifi.

  • May 12, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were some ants on my bedroom and I didn't find where they were coming from. An annoying noise near the window didn't let me sleep well.

    It is a great value for money small hotel close to Kastoria city. The room was quite clean, with fresh towels and nice bathroom. The owners were very polite and smily

  • April 5, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All the time of my stay there I could feel some unpleasant smell in the toilet in spite of toilet fan work.

    The parking place belongs to hotel and it is located just in front of them.

  • November 2, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    a bit far from the city.

    nice facility. beautiful view to the lake. nice privet parking. very rich breakfast.

  • September 26, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lovely lake view from our room, location convenient for the events we were attending, polite and helpful staff.

  • September 21, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Didn't like the carpet. The breakfast could have been more varied.

    Easy to find and park. Nice personale.

  • June 20, 2016

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel easy to find, good location.

  • March 21, 2016

    • Family
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The tv is small and need for more pillow

    Comfortable , greatful,

  • January 18, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Carpet was too old in the rooms.

    Very good hospitality,stuff was very helpfull. Rooms have been renovated recently.

  • January 1, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lake view, helpful personnel, clean and spacious room, nice bed. Easy access to city center (5 minutes drive).

  • December 28, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Poor facilities, central heating our of order, medium cleanliness.

    Its low price!

  • May 14, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Cigarette smoke in the hotel

    Beautiful lake view from window

There are also 19 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 19

Browse Anastassiou Hotel Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: