Reviews of Angela Hotel & Apartments 2 stars

Main Street, Gouvia, 49100, Greece

#17 of 31 hotels in Gouvia

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 50 hotel reviews

8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    7.4

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    6.7

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 18

  • September 15, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing, the shower head is a little awkward but it's very strong!

    Everything at the Angela was excellent. All of the family are so wonderful and helpful, they consistently do anything they can to improve your stay. Theo even has beautiful geese! The cocktails are wonderful. Everything is spotless. The location is great. The homemade food is delicious, particularly the honey and the jams. We'd stay again in a heartbeat

  • August 18, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Owned by lovely family who were extremely friendly and very helpful. Swimming pool was lovely, clean and well maintained. Rooms are basic but fine. The a/c worked well but is not adjustable. There was always hot water for the shower but the shower is hand held rather than wall mounted. The hotel is on the busy main road from Corfu town but the rooms weren't noisy at night. The green and blue bus stops to Corfu Town and other resorts are just outside the hotel so handy for exploring the island. The walk in to Gouvia is only about 5 minutes.

  • August 16, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This is a fantastic hotel, so good in fact it was our second visit and we would definitely come again! It's in a perfect location; just a few minutes walk into Goivia and the bus to Corfu Town stops just outside. I recommend you stay for lunch at least one day - the food is exceptional at the hotel! Thank you again for a wonderful holiday, we cannot wait to come back! Nat and Brett xx

  • August 15, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We loved the friendly & helpful staff and how central it was- very close to Corfu town (only a short bus trip) and Gouvia town. The family environment made it a very homely & comfortable stay.

  • June 11, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The bathroom in the room is a little small and wifi is not so available.

    The staff are super nice and helpful, the room is clean, the breakfast is quite good. Love the swimming pool there !! Not far away from the hotel, there are many restaurants providing nice food. Also, there is a rock beach closed to the hotel, where you can just lay down to enjoy the stars at night.

  • May 20, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Friendly helpful, good location, big clean room well furnished and plenty of crockery and utensils. Nice secluded garden with playpark and pool. Nice touch also the board games in the public area

  • September 26, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Facilities in our room were a disgrace - everything was old and broken. Even the kettle was held together with sticky tape. My bed was hard at the top and completely sunken at the bottom. Staff were only polite to you if you were spending money at their bar. No hot water for the shower....ever! Hotel is on a main, busy and very ugly road. The air-conditioning is a joke. They have attached the control to the wall with a guard over it so you can't change the cooling temperature - its set very high to, no doubt, save them money. Bathroom floor had not been properly cleaned - I could see the footprints of past guests imprinted on the floor. WIFI was not available in our room, we had to go to the foyer to access it.

    Hotel was near the green and blue bus stops and a supermarket.

  • August 10, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    For that price, it's far away from the beach and ceneter of town and a bathroom could be better

    Nice pool, free safe and air condition and very friendly staff

  • September 22, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was nothing i didn't like for the price you could not beat this hotel

    Very friendly staff clean rooms clean pool good food

  • September 3, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Some changes for breakfast time to time would be appreciated.

    Staff is really nice. It's a good value family hotel. Close to public transport .

  • September 3, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice basic friendly hotel, friendly staff, nice basic breakfast, nice pool area, not far from airport and only yards from bus stop to Corfu town

  • August 19, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Extremely friendly staff Friendly atmosphere

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • September 25, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel is situated only a five minute walk from Gouvia main town. The bus stops are close by where you can catch a bus into Corfu and other resorts. It is a family run hotel and nothing is too much trouble for them . Lovely people, always helpful. Extremely clean accommodation. We have stayed here twice and will definitely be going back. Margaret UK.

  • September 9, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    As a couple, we were a little disappointed by finding 2 twin beds instead of a double one but indeed it was us missing out on this detail which is outlined on the hotel page and can be inferred from the available pictures. Anyway, at arrival, we learned that the sleeping arrangement is the same in all rooms and it certainly did not creat a problem nor spoiled our stay at all.

    We loved it! From minute one given the great deal (in terms of price) and the helpful and kind attitude shown on the telephone by the director even before our arrival. It is not a 5-star hotel so do not expect that; that was not what we wanted anyway and loved it all the more because of this. Clean, tidy, homey, and lovely altogether. Because of the owners (a wonderful family) and of the hotel itself featuring: cosy, comfortable, clean and well-serviced rooms; nice, ample reception, bar and breakfast area; last but not least a very well-kept, big swimming-pool and lush garden. We indeed enjoyed many relaxing hours by the pool! What made our experience overall even more pleasant was indeed Lucrezia, the owner, and her family. Very kind, amiable, accommodating, helpful, and professional. They have been very welcoming and we immediately felt at home. We've just loved getting to know them and having our daily chat with them, about anything. We started planning our return while still there because yes it was sad and hard to leave. We are now looking forward to our next stay!

  • August 10, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    So the AC remote control in the room is stored in a precarious custom made cage that prevents you from using it. One of the most ridiculous ideas ive seen in a hotel. In addition, if u want to plug ur laptop in the lobby u cant because the plugs dont work and they "are not allowed to be used by customers" id change the hotel manager if u ask me

    Nice pool, clean, light breakfast inc.

  • July 27, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No mosquito nets so I was getting bitten every night. The shower is very small, slightly uncomfortable and difficult to use as it is a hands only shower. It also floods the bathroom every use

    Staff were lovely, helpful and friendly. They really made the stay excellent. The pool area is beautiful and relaxing, and the rooms themselves while slightly out of date are functional and comfortable. The rooms and pool were also cleaned every day. The hotel is also great value for money and I would recommend it to anyone planning a budget trip to gouvia.

  • July 22, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Family

    Warm personal approach. Really good value. Nice and welcoming. Easy to stay. Clean.

  • July 17, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Family

    Everything , very family friendly

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 18

Guests also reviewed these properties: