Reviews of Anna Maria Village 3 stars

Anissaras, Anissaras, Hersonissos, 70014, Greece

#87 of 169 hotels in Hersonissos

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 57 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    5.9

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 20

  • October 28, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great hospitality! The owners Manolis and Giorgos did their best for us! The room was spacious and comfortable. By foot you can reach anywhere you need! There is a nice restaurant in the hotel, a supermarket and generally everything was easy and convenient. Thank you Anna Maria we"ll be back again!

  • October 27, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 persons)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I spend my weekend in Anna Maria Village and it was really great. The staff is very friendly and welcome and always try to make your stay as memorable experience. Wi-Fi is working in a properly way, food is excellent, the hotel is close to the beach. Definitely we will come back.

  • October 26, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 persons)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    coming home!

    Staff in the bar where excellent, nothing was too much trouble. We had breakfast most days at lunch time and they still served us breakfast menu.

  • October 10, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The mattress was not good and caused muscle pain in the back both for me and for my friend

    It was good WiFi Connection, Clear and Nice room, New bathroom. Good coffee for breakfast

  • September 30, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 persons)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The bed's springs were into my back the whole night. The room was dark. The hot water was running maybe only 12 hours out of 24 hours. The water was cold between 10 pm to 10 am, probably because the solar panel was not strong enough. The air conditioning didn't work. They didn't clean that much the common area, you can see in my photo.

  • September 29, 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing worth mentioning other than no shampoo in room

    This is a no frills value for money properly. Do not expect much but compared to the prices in the area really worth it. Breakfast is ok, room is spacious and clean!

  • June 22, 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio (2 persons)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Although it is possible to go to Hersonissos walking, it takes like 45 min, so I would recommend this place for someone looking for a quiet place to stay.

    It is a quiet place within walking distance to a nice beach. It also has a nice restaurant and swimming pool.

  • October 6, 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio (2 persons)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I had two bug bites (it can be bedbugs, because there was no mosquito around, but i'm not sure) and it got enormous. I had to use allergic pomade.

    The hospitality and the comfort of the room were amazing. The hotel was just two blocks from the conference center. The location was far better than I expected.

  • November 23, 2016

    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very nice room and comfortable. The conditions are good. Hot water, TV, free wi-fi.Excellent and fresh food.

  • October 29, 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nice and clean room in good location. Friendly staff. And the wifi was working good.Value for money!

  • October 28, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing I didn't like

    Great environment great services fantastic experience

  • October 26, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 persons)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very clean room. Polite and helpful staff. Excellent location! Awesome garden!

  • June 5, 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Wifi in the room very poor, but very good anywhere else.

    Quiet place, large rooms, very friendly staff

  • May 26, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The Staff were so friendly and attentive to our needs.

  • October 28, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 persons)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast is very poor and not hygienic.

    Very silence. Big room. Kitchen on the room is good.

  • October 12, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio (2 persons)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Internet did not work in the room

  • September 30, 2015

    • Solo traveler
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A good location, convenient price and a very friendly staff.

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • August 1, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We made our reservation the same day we arrived (always a little risky) and when we arrived, the owner, Lucas, said he did not have the room we had booked available. He clearly felt terrible and explained that he could give us another room, a little smaller and would that be okay. It was absolutely great! The room was bright, clean and modern. We loved the pool too! Lucas couldn't have been nicer or more helpful. We would most certainly return here when back in Anassaras!

  • June 30, 2014

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    very friendly personnel, nice location, very good rates. Beaches nearby.

  • June 5, 2014

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    Could benefit a lot from some small renovations.

    The room was very clean. The staff very polite, welcoming, and cheerful.

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 20

Guests also reviewed these properties: