Reviews of Apollonion Resort & Spa 5 stars

Xi, Lixouri, Xi, 28200, Greece

#3 of 4 hotels in Xi

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 38 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    5.3

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 18

  • September 22, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The service in the restaurant could have been a bit better. Drink service was slow at breakfast and evening time. I would have preferred coffee in our rooms

    It was very clean, relaxing, we had a private pool which was excellent. Close to the Beech

  • July 24, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Not enough choice of Greek food to try.

    Nice relaxing environment, clean, great food. Also, pleasant, friendly, hard-working staff. We liked the room, the restaurant, the lunch café, and the cold draught beer!

  • September 28, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We found the times for the evening meal rather restricting. they closed the restaurant at 09:00pm! We had to rush through whatever we had planned for the day and come back, get the children showered and changed to be there in time! Rushing is definitely not a plus point when someone is on holiday. Another point is that there was not a vast choice of food offered for breakfast. Always the same things and sometimes even less. The location was a little inconvenient since if one would like to visit the other places on the island, you have to drive all the way around or alternatively you had to get the ferry to Argostoli. Very poor wi-fi connection. There must have been a nice gym, SpA etc, but they also closed very early so we didn't get a chance to make use of them.

    It was a nice hotel, the staff were courteous and welcoming.

  • September 16, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The restaurant lacked ambience.Food was often cold .Felt like you were being rushed and unable to enjoy a leisurely evening meal with bottle of wine.

    The Hotel was spotlessly clean and comfortable. The pool area was also very clean and the water was crystal clear at all times.Staff were pleasant and helpful.

  • August 22, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Wi-FI was the worst from all the hotels I've been to. It was either too slow or not available because of...."too many users"

    Excellent food and housekeeping. Nice, well organized place. Relatively close to Xi beach (5 min walking) - a beach very good for families with children. Beach towels available at reception desk at all times. Very nice live music at the bar during weekend. Appreciate the cinema idea - kids loved it. Beautiful art gallery.

  • August 13, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Far from 5 star standards. Wifi is pathetic, it never worked during most of the days always displaying the message: too many users so you can't connect. If you need to be connected, this hotel is not for you. Staff knows and if you ask them they only repeat what the message says.

    Nice premise, Xi beach is beautiful

  • August 1, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    We found the beds a little hard but just a small criticism. Location meant that a car really was a must. Gym was poor. Very little for older children.

    Staff worked very hard and were very welcoming. Food was of a good quality. Entire complex was incredibly clean and kept that way. Bedrooms were large and cleaned well every day. Hotel is 5 mins walk from Xi beach which has good facilities.

  • July 29, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Everything about the hotel was simply perfect, apart from the location that requires having a car (which we had - so for us was not so problematic). Wifi signal was OK everywhere but connection speed very poor. If you don't expect being in a central place, the hotel is magnificent.

  • July 20, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 13 nights

    On the opening night, we were told there had been a car accident, and as a result our room wasn't available. We were "upgraded" and given free lunch and cocktail. Our new room (for one night) had no windows or balcony - not great. We were happy to grin and bear for one night, but later in the trip heard other couples mentioning the same thing happened to them, so I am unsure if this was a party line. The food got a bit boring after a few nights - hard to be original when it is a buffet each night. Service was a little worse in the restaurant (it was quite busy, though) with two of the 13 nights my drink arriving after I had eaten my dinner!

    We wanted a relaxing holiday, and the hotel enabled that for us. We had the choice to relax by the pool with decent service, or a short walk to the beach - exactly what we were after. Some very nice staff that we got to know over our two week stay. Overall, we very much enjoyed our time here.

  • September 30, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very, but very bad wifi!

    Good location, large room & clean.

  • September 4, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Suite Maisonette
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very poor wifi:((

    Charming suitte, lovely food and quiet:)

  • August 18, 2016

    • Family
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the pool bar

    the bed and room

  • September 11, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Suite Maisonette
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Private pool, cleanliness and food

  • August 28, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No free wi-fi

    Amazing place, great facilities and friendly staff. A perfect break and our two young boys loved the pools,beach and water park!

  • August 7, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Suite Maisonette
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Quality and cleanliness of resort. Good food. Quiet location - very relaxing.

  • August 6, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The road from Fiscardo is a disaster

    Excellent resort in a good location with high comfort

  • July 2, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We enjoyed the lovely clean hotel, the staff were wonderful and great facilities- close to the beach.

  • May 31, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Suite Maisonette
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The private pool in front of our room!, the SPA, the design of the resort!

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 18

Guests also reviewed these properties: