Reviews of Apostolata Island Resort and Spa 4 stars

Main Street, Skala Kefalonias, 28082, Greece

#13 of 24 hotels in Skala Kefalonias

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 74 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Paid WiFi

    5.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 31

  • 30 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The steps oh how many steps Bed linen short for beds . quite annoying.

    Large room and large bathroom views out to sea. Breakfasts had plenty of choice . reception and maintence staff extremely efficient

  • 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My only disappointment is the local hotel draught lager called Zorbas which is little more than cold coloured water. As I am a real ale drinker back home this is purely a personal taste view. My choice is Mythos lager & served in nearby Skala a Rhodian lager called Magnus Magister both have better taste

    A holiday experience worthy of it's 4* rating. Fantastic hotel staff, caring & friendly. A super coastal location with great views & access to the sea via a man made step entry. Restaurant food choice is of a good quality & offering daily variation for evening dinner.

  • 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Drinks were chargeable for half board guests.

    Superior room was very comfortable. Food was of good quality and had a great variety comparing to other all inclusive properties.

  • 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Fixtures and fittings need updating and rooms need to be cleaned to a higher standard. Food options could be more varied and crockery needs updating in some areas Too many people crammed in round the main pool (sunbeds too close together), unfortunately made an exclusive hotel feel a little like a cattle market

    Hotel overall was amazing, very pleasant staff and great views. We had a lovely time! :)

  • 11 July 2016

    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We only stayed there for 1 night. It was great value for money, and only 10 minutes away from the leaning tower. Breakfast was great. They went out of their way to pick us up and drop us off at the airport and to help us in general. Staff was very accommodating.

  • 22 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food selection was a bit limited. Although they was hot food at breakfast they didn't have an egg station. The evening menu was very similar each night.

    The resort was very spacious. The pool area was very impressive with plenty of sun loungers. The resort was very clean and maintained to a good standard.

  • 21 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The shower did not have a shelf to put my toiletries on and the shower and toilet were one room so I had to put my toiletries on the waste paper bin.

    Everything from the room, bed and food.

  • 13 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet opposite the shower created water problems. The hours for use of the pools could have been extended. The 3 pools were all 1.4metres deep which meant that I could not use them.

    The staff generally and especially the receptionists were very polite and nothing was a problem for them. The general ambience of the resort.

  • 8 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    it is a fair walk into central Skala so I would recommend planning to take a cab on the journey back to the hotel especially if it is in the midday sun or at night time! the wifi is pretty patchy

    Nice pool area, really helpful staff, would be good for an easy family holiday. Great base if you have a hire car during your stay

  • 25 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is definetly not a five star resort. Only few superior rooms could hardly reach the status of four star hotel. The standard room with the seaview where we stayed in the first night ( room 215 ) was incredibly dirty, the tv was not working and the balcony door was broken.

    The private pool of the superior rooms was great experience. Breakfast was ok, both continental and english. Juices were poor quality. Dinner was delicious with a lot of dishes to choose from.

  • 24 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Not the best location, away from the action, not even close to the bar. Very poor free wifi, can not pay for normal operation!

    Good hotel, but not 5 star. They offer free transportation, but in limited hours. Great pool!

  • 18 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only bad experience was trying to slide open the heavy toilet door, that came without a handle of any sort. With persistence, the door will open. Wifi was slow but understandable, as we are on an island! We didn't need it during our stay anyway! Also the hotel doesn't provide toiletries, however it does have a mini-market that sold it at reasonable prices *phew*

    We loved the surprises Apostolata has provided us with. Not knowing dinner was included, it was so kind of the staff to point this out during our stay. Also to have €20 off the spa treatments was irresistible! There were also lively events that made us want to stay and not leave the hotel compound. The entire experience made us feel like we were having a weekend everyday!

  • 3 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Superior Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms whilst large are basic (for the rice you pay). No kettle . Ants in the room- although they did come to sort this quickly. We booked a superior room with sea view - lovely but should have had bathrobes and slippers - we did not

    Location is amazing with beautiful views. Spa is fantastic

  • 23 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air con was not adequate in our room though quickly and satisfactorily addressed. Steps not ideal for all, but not a problem for us.

    The sea view, pools, food and all the staff were excellent. The saxophonist was quality.

  • 12 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel minibus driver was a bit grumpy and unfriendly... also wifi connection is really poor but most of the restaurants/bars in town have better wifi.

    Amazing views! The beach in town was great as well. Food was great, staff were helpful and polite. Really relaxing... we enjoyed every minute.

  • 10 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Superior Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    bit of lack of communication in what's in booking .com invoice on items provided for superior room and had to ask for dressing gowns slippers tea coffee facilities and also drinks arrangements with signing bill despite paying cash still tryed to charged drink bill because I signed I had a disagreement with this so if paying cash up front dnt see why signature is needed this needs changing.

    The hotel it's self very beautiful and clean

  • 24 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Wifi didn't work from our room, we used own internet via phone. Had to pay extra to use the safe in our room! (20Eu/week to use the key) Shame that the quality of coffee and orange juice at breakfast was poor Overall the good ruled out the bad though

    Worth extra for upper level sea view room which included a super relaxing sea view from the glass sided bathroom! Friendly staff throughout, very helpful poolside staff. Good daily housekeeping. Meals were well organised with good choices and variation (thank you morning pancake man!) Useful complimentary minibus to Skala beach/town

  • 15 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Food selection for vegetarians could be better. Putting little bits of meat and fish in basically vegetable side dishes is very tiresome!

    Good large pool.

  • 6 June 2015

    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lady doing the cleaning in next room - during the morning - kept yelling to her colleagues - that was a conversation! they kept doing that for more than half an hour.

    Tons of food! You can choose whatever you like and how much you like! good desserts! Very helpful staff!

  • 18 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price of drinks too high and would have liked tea and coffee in the room

    Everything about this hotel was fantastic. Staff couldnt do enough for you. Rooms were kept spotless as was the whole hotel. Pools were beautiful :only downside was the steps to climb back to the main part of the hotel. Perfect location. Value for money exceptional. Food great every day with so much choice.really cannot fault it.

  • 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The staff were very friendly and helpful

  • 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Wifi working at all in the room. Super uncomfortable.

    Pool

  • 3 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful week. Amazing views from everywhere in the resort. Staff so kind and helpful. Pool was massive and very clean.

  • 26 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor wi-fi

    Delicious food, very friendly stuff, fabiulus view

  • 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    very bad wifi connection

    Nice place, large and comfortable room, HB in high quality, warm pool, excellent sea view.

  • 11 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff of the hotel, the view from balcony, food, the room, gym, pool... Everything

  • 31 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough seating around pool area

    Night performances.

  • 26 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Amazing hotel, good location, friendly members of staff.

  • 23 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WLAN slow, good for holidays

    Perfect beach for diving, superb food, phantastic view

  • 24 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Fantastic pool

  • 5 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 12 nights

    The floor in the room wasn't clean enough

    Everything was good

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 31

Guests also reviewed these properties: