Reviews of Archipelagos Hotel 3 stars

Main Street, Fourni Ikarias, 83400, Greece

#1 of 12 hotels in Fourni Ikarias

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 100 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.8

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    9.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 33

  • 20 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Panoramic Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We felt so relaxed enjoying the location near the end of the harbor, the beautiful view from our balcony, open social spaces for meeting other guests, friendly attention from the staff, totally comfortable room and bath, generous and delicious breakfast. No traffic noise -- wonderful walks in the lovely town, to cafes and shops, and over hills to beaches.

  • 8 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful hotel. Enjoyable social spaces. Dedicated friendly staff. Great variety and quality in the breakfast buffet. Nicely designed and furnished room and bathroom. Perfect little balcony overlooking the glittering tranquil harbor. The town is lovely too, and the pathways to beaches.

  • 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Panoramic Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Vey good location / very friendly staff (Stamatia excellent hostess) / amazing breakfast with local sweets, products (Nektaria rocks) / facilities clean - tidy / stunning view from the balcony

  • 18 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Terrace adjoins with neighbouring terrace with no upper divide, and therefore don't provide much privacy.

    Lovely views over the port from the room. Nice breakfast. Quiet location.

  • 3 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I deliberately chose this hotel as like marmite you either like it or hate it and I dislike showers - I love my bath. However, although there was a bath, there was no plug! The owner said that they had had trouble with flooding, but promised me a plug but if flooding occurred the plug would be taken away. We stayed 8 nights the correct plug never arrived! Whilst we also appreciate that mattress protectors should be used in case of "accidents", the plastic backing on what only can be described as "severe UK plastic back drawsheets", made very uncomfortable sleeping as you woke up sweating (maybe a bath might have refreshed me!). We have been to Fourni before but I am afraid our experience here with such a negative and unwelcoming owner soured this year's experience. A great shame as such a wonderful location and complemented by such hardworking staff and impeccably clean accommodation.

    The room was spotless, the manager was absolutely great, so were the cleaners, really friendly and really helpful, they all worked terrifically long hours; we met only one of the owners who is also the local pharmacist. The views across the harbour are to die for. There were also niceties such as a welcome tray of oozo, water, nuts and fruits, tissues, great range of toiletries. The breakfast buffet was wonderful with a great selection too, and it was lovely to end your evening on the very spacious verandas with a late night drink.

  • 13 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fist night of stay no water at all from 11pm until 2pm next day. Then water on but only cold for showers for the rest of the stay. Safe but could not use due to the staff not knowing how to reset and then told to use the code in the book that everyone knew.

    Modern room - furniture - bathroom. Excellent view.

  • 5 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Its position. Close to the port (200 meters). Sea view, the environment calms you, the very kind, polite Mrs. Maria who takes care of the fantastic breakfast and is always to help for any information.

  • 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Panoramic Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Not applicable.

    The breakfast table was super. The staff were very helpfull. The owner of the hotel was very helpfull.

  • 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    Beautifully clean, comfortable, in the room everything thought out. Lovely balconies with the sea views, delicious breakfast.

  • 23 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is terrific!

  • 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very kind and helpful people ! Perfect location !

  • 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff very helpful. Excellent breakfast.

  • 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast, industrial one. The air cooling system : can not be switched on with windows partially opened. Its regulation is tough.

    The location

  • 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Excellent location and easy to access. Very clean and tidy. Hope to visit again.

  • 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Archipelagos is the only 3 stars Hotel on Fourni Island who makes you feel like you stay @5 star one... a jewvel on the rock..

  • 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

  • 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent standards

  • 13 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Panoramic Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location next to the harbour. Very comfortable and impeccably clean.

  • 29 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Panoramic Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not the best.

    The location was great near the tavernas a couple of shops and the beaches.

  • 17 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent facilities and helpful staff lovely big room good choice at breakfast lovely view from the balcony overall excellent

  • 10 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Great front side room with view and balcony. Fantastically clean and accommodating with early arrival.

  • 21 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Panoramic Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved everything.

    The staff was amazingly friendly and helpful.

  • 7 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very closed to port and tavernas . Helpfull and friendly owner and stuff

  • 2 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Panoramic Sea View
    • Stayed 15 nights

    tis is the best hotel in fourny !

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • 19 January 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The service and attention are 5 stars...Stamatoula was wonderful in accommodating every desire! This hotel is amazing. We loved everything about it. The breakfast, staff, the service, and the quality is outstanding!!! Highly recommend the Hotel.

  • 28 September 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I had to leave to go home. And that was my problem. It means nothing.

    My third time here and I spent 17 nights. It is my absolutely favour hotel and it is so much more than a three star hotel. The breakfast is ***** five stars. The way it lies there with total view over the little Fournoi bay is a 15 stars. The cleaning ( always fresh towels, I have seen Irenia work, is 20 stars. Haven't seen anything like this. And its a little cousy hotel with smiling people, Nektarina. I'll be back, for three weeks early september, 2015. Very good value, in all ways.

  • 31 August 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Family

    the overhead shower was very iffy. i would very happily go back again.

    we paid about £70 a night for a twin room B&B for myself and my 11 year old daughter. the great thing is that is a two minute walk from the harbour side. the room had a baclcony which looked over the harbour. the room was cleaned well every day and new towels and a clean bed sheet were provided every day to. Breakfast was fine and as you would expect, fresh fruit, yoghurt, toast, cereals, boiled eggs. preople hsve different preferences but this was great for me. we had a couple of problems in the room but they sorted them out right away.the wifi also worked in my room most of the time. if you are travelling to these kind of places in Greece you learn what to expect in terms of most things. this hotel was confortable, friendly, close to the restaurants and we were sorry to leave the island which is beautiful. also if you ever go to fourni dont eat in the restaurants on the harbour front. walk up the tree lined main streets, its a real treat.

  • 14 July 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    absolutely nothing to complain - the Hotel is very much to recommend

    best view of Fourni - most beautiful rooms of Fourni - most excellent balconies of Fourni - best Hotel of Fourni. And definately the very best Ekmek ever eaten in the whole of Greece, homemade by the owner. Breakfast is already from 7 o'clock on, which is a very good idea, if you want to go hiking for example, but they offer it even already at 6.30h, if you have to catch the Ferry at 7. Room was cleaned & the bed was made every day. We expericenced very different Hotels on our trip to Fourni, Ikaria & Samos & just can say, every other Hotel should be more like this one. Many thanks!

  • 12 July 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Family

    A ramp up to each level would make luggage transport a whole lot easier.

    For such a lovely , traditional island of this size , I was not expecting a hotel of this quality. Attention to detail with all the room extras, that one rarely sees any more . We were met at the port and taken to our rooms. Express check in with no need to fill out forms or show passports. So much value for money. Stunning, authentic greek island. '

  • 24 June 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Charming staff Cleanliness Peaceful and quiet Location Personal treatment Our stay of 8 nights was so wonderfully relaxing. The large balcony overlooking the harbor is perfect for watching the island day begin and end. The staff was absolutely wonderful and we are booking again for next year.

  • 5 June 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The restaurant listed at the Booking.com page has in fact closed, reducing dining choices in a decidedly small range of options in Fournoi. But take the small (and free) school bus ferry Spiridoula to Thymaina for lunch at the wonderful Kolokotiris kafeneio above the tiny harbour.

    We stayed five nights in late May 2014 and (whisper it) the hotel surpassed far more expensive hotels we stayed at on nearby islands. Rooms are large, modern, comfortable and with sizeable balconies overlooking the small harbour. Bathroom facilities and breakfasts also beat those other hotels. The owners went out of their way to help, making this our favourite of the hotels we stayed during two weeks island hopping in the area.

  • 22 July 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    internet weak through out greek islands

    personnel attentive staff marvellous

  • 20 July 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    immaculately clean, staff very helpful, great location, nice view, good breakfast - including great cappucino's etcetera ...... good value !

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 33

Guests also reviewed these properties: