Reviews of Blue Bay Resort Hotel 4 stars

Main Street, Agia Pelagia, 71500, Greece

#33 of 53 hotels in Agia Pelagia

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 120 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    5

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 27

  • November 27, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View- Main Building
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When we arrived at the hotel, they offered us a glass of juice (box) with a bad taste! Although we had requested a quiet room, they gave us room 111. At the room underneath, there were 4 or 5 kids between 4 and 8 years old and they made terrible bustle! Also from the bathroom vent, could hear everything from the other rooms! I made observation on noise and gave us new room. This was quieter, but still had soundproofing problems, especially a lot of noise from the corridor which is "naked" and make great resonance. The refrigerator rumbled much, we were forced to shut it down. The Lighting was too low for reading. The double bed it was two connected single beds. The blankets were for single beds and stank cigarette smoke, apparently they had been washed a long time ago. The coffee breakfast was watery. The natural juice is charged separately. The parking area was too small and i had to park my car on the street

    Nice location and beautiful view! Great variety at breakfast, as well as at the other meals (with exception the coffee).

  • September 7, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not a place for couples, it's for hungry families. 2 beaches nearby are not good: very small and uncomfortable and rocky, hard to get in water. Very little sea food on the menu was pretty disappointing.

    See view from our room was awesome. Staff was very pleasant and helpfull.

  • July 19, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View- Main Building
    • Stayed 1 night

    Broken shower, empty soap and shower dispensers; no instructions for use of telephone or Air conditioner. Fridge frosted over, empty ice cube tray; indifferent management. list could go on and on.Spa facilities closed on Mondays, which we did not know until we tried to book our Monday morning massages.

    Not much to like -- this is a 4-star hotel with less than a 2-star facility. Nothing provided -- no shapoo, condiition....nothing.

  • June 16, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Sea View- Main Building
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No wifi in rooms; Restaurant is a bit overcrowded in the evenings But these are actually minor things...

    Spacious room with huge balcony, 2 excellent beaches near the hotel

  • May 23, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View- Main Building
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The gym facilities are dated and small. Entertainment.

    The staff are extremely friendly and cannot do more to help you. The food is cooked fresh and replenished regularly. Lunchtimes are busy, so may have some delays if going all inclusive. The beaches are a short walk away.

  • May 15, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Double Room with Side Sea View or Garden View - Annex
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The food quality was poor for a 4 star hotel. All inclusive drinks include only wine, beer and some local alcohol. No popular cocktails even the basic ones and you can only use all inclusive till 11pm after that we had to pay for everything. Not very much choice of snacks.

    Staff was very friendly, nice beaches around.

  • November 9, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Side Sea View or Garden View - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    Outstanding view, hotel right above the beach. Very clean hotel with lots of facilities. Great food and very helpful staff. A must visit for everyone!

  • October 29, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Double Room with Side Sea View or Garden View - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This hotel has everything you are looking for to spend a few days in paradise!! An unbeatable location with breathtaking views, wonderful staff as well as an elegant design! A must: do wake up early just to see the sunrise and later on enjoy the delicious breakfast!

  • September 12, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything the staff was rude and not professional,the rooms and bathrooms were outdated and extremely dirty. The rooms we got were nothing like the ones advertised on your website. It almoat ruined our trip.

    Agia pelagia, even if we were in a shady hotel

  • September 10, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View- Main Building
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff lacks training, the front office manager is insolent, rude and refuses to listen to customers, for instance I booked a "superior" room instead of a bungalow and after shooting for approx one hour, he agreed to recheck my reservation. Moreover, he didn't hesitate to shout on a 60 years old women who politely and patiently waited more than an hour to check-in before asking what caused the delay. My room reeked of sewers and the towels had suspicious stains on them. Furthermore pictures of the "superior room" provided on the website are absolutely nothing like the room and accommodation of the blue bay, furniture was cheap worn-out and outdated. There was no Wi-Fi available in any rooms,no paper towels, low quality shampoo (to make people buy overly expensive ones from the hotel shop). The inroom volt costs 2 euros a day and the air conditioning system was not properly fonctioning. Finally don't excepect room service or a safe elevator.

    The proximity to agia pelagia, however the difficulty to find the establishment was a negative point.

  • July 23, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View- Main Building
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very poor internet. Only available in tue lounge with a very slow connection. Very little information provided on the surrounding areas when requested.

    The view from the room was amazing.

  • October 29, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Double Room with Sea View- Main Building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beautiful wiews, really clean. Good breakfast.

  • October 19, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Side Sea View or Garden View - Annex
    • Stayed 4 nights

    decent breakfast. other meals - very poor. Very basic rooms

    Friendly stuff.

  • October 13, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Double Room with Sea View- Main Building
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location too remote and hilly

    Lovely hotel, food & staff

  • May 5, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View- Main Building
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent buffet food with plenty of choice. Friendly staff.

  • November 5, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Double Room with Side Sea View or Garden View - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Entertainment programs were not stuck to

    Food and staff

  • September 11, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View- Main Building
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room , view

  • August 3, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Family Two-Bedroom Room with Sea View- Annex
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Very nice and friendly staff. Very attractive location, beautiful views .

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • September 30, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    The breakfast was very poor - I am not an expert, but I think it is not difficult to improve the quality: the veriety was ok, but the quality of the food was quite poor.

    I liked the beaches and location was ok. Yet, our room was right next to a raod to the nearing hotel with lots of buses coming and going - made sleep difficult. Personnel was friendly and helpful.

  • September 15, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Family

    Small hotel, three days were enough for us and we have been going mostly out since we were on a breakfast only basis. Room was tired and the feeling was of a three star hotel unfortunately, if that. We showed up around 3pm on our first day and room was not ready. No apologies, we had to leave and come back later, all we got was one of their cheap drinks and cheap ice creams each. Next day floor flooded from a leaking air-con, once again no apologies.

    Location of the Hotel is good, you have access to a couple of beaches, the village with plenty of tavernas and at the same time you are near Iraklion city (car access only on all of the above).

  • September 8, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Food and breakfast is terrible. They cut the veggies (tomatoes, cucumbers, etc), which makes them stale in the morning. Repetitive, and lack of healthy choices. This is very disappointing at this price point, since much cheaper hotels in Crete manage delicious, fresh, healthy offerings. Go to Stelios family tavern by the beach for good food. Internet is very limited bandwidth, so you'll spend a lot of time waiting to connect, and even more time waiting for anything to load. Unusable at peak hours (5-11pm). Only available in lobby. Spa is a waste of money, you can safely skip it.

    Location is good, but check out Peninsula hotel, much nicer facilities, pools, etc.

  • July 13, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Family

    Hated the all inclusive meals that we had to pay for as not all inclusive guests. Very bad quality of food and very expensive! Would defenetaly not recommend having any meals at an all inclusive hotel if you can avoid it!

  • July 9, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Internet connection should be in all rooms not only at the reception. The buffet even with a lot of quality is a bit repetitive.

    Clean, lovely staff, nice breakfast.

  • June 10, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    Buffet was a bit repetitive. Internet connection can be a bit patchy and you phone might not work at all while in there.

    I Traveled on my own and rented the suite with private pool, and it was an amazing place to be. Very clean, as described on the internet, no disappointments at all. Great value for money!!!! Staff were very friendly and always very helpful. Spa was nice too, not the best massages but still good. Perfect place if you want to disconnect from your stressful routine. Highly recommend this place for this purpose.

  • May 29, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Asked for late check out, had to pay 20€ extra. Have to pay extra for towels in swimming pool, far from beach and not very nice local beach. If you expect 4 stars look for something else.

    Nice hotel but no 4 stars

  • October 24, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Poor WiFi connections. No in-room reception and open space reception is tricky

    Convenient facilities, Not expensive, Wonderful service

  • June 7, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The noise isolation is insufficient.

    The 'A la Carte' restaurant is wonderful. If you go there you should try it (book at the reception)

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 27

Guests also reviewed these properties: