Reviews of Christakis 2 stars

Main Road Corfu- Sidariou, Sidárion, 49081, Greece

#17 of 45 hotels in Sidárion

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 43 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    10

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 20

  • September 15, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing we didn't like

    Nikos and all the staff were exceptionally nice and friendly. Room in new block was excellent, couldn't fault anything about the place.

  • September 4, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No microwave in the one bed appartments which for me would have been useful.

    Staff were fantastic, enthusiastic and very friendly. Dawn was a great addition to the team with lots of knowledge of the area. Beds were comfy and didn't aggravate our bad backs. Night entertainment was great with guitarist Groucho and Greek night well worth going to see. Food was very good especially breakfasts with non streaky bacon!

  • September 3, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Family Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The problem upon arrival - the room that I had reserved was not available .. Solved per hour...

    nice room in the new block, cleaning, clean pool, owners

  • September 2, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Family Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    One member of staff was a bit miserable but that didn't ruin our holiday.

    We stayed in a family room in the new build & it was gorgeous. Very modern, very clean, 2 single beds, a lovely modern bathroom, small kitchen & lots of room. The air conditioning was very good too.

  • September 2, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was one member of staff who was a bit miserable but that didn't ruin our holiday.

    I stayed in one bedroom apartment in the old build and it was very nice. Very clean, 2 single beds with a nice bathroom & small kitchen. The pool area is very clean and the pool is big. Most of the staff are friendly, the manager Nikos is very friendly, helpful and funny.

  • September 1, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Family Studio
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Without wi-fi in the second hotel building. Old towels and bad linen (instead very clean) and no soap.

    Very nice staff, especially the manager - Mr. Nikos. Very clean : towels and bad linen changed every 2 days, cleaning daily. Good breakfast, very good english tea. Live music&show few night on week at the bar hotel. Very clean pool with warm wather, goof for children. Big room and bathroom. Real photo and location.

  • August 30, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Expensive rooms with no breakfast included, the towels had blood stains, the wi-fi is only available at the pool, the shower did not even have a soap. When mentioned the issues to the reception, the guy responsible become aggressive. Never again

    Absolutely nothing

  • August 20, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Family Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Absolutely fantastic apartments. Clean swimming pool, helpful owner. Very good location - close to the beach, close to the canal d'Amore, close to many family taverns. We are 100% satisfied. If only I visit Sidary once again, I stay in Christakis.

  • August 18, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    crampy atmosfer, swimmingpool versus appartements.

    the appartement at the backside of the street, go for that, not at the frontline, the staff is very kind.

  • July 28, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Family Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Perfect, nothing not to like

    Perfecly placed to visit the canal and the best beach beyond, as well as a swim to the clay island for some jumping. Nicos and Sofia are amazing and help to make the holiday home from home. The pool is immaculate, definitely the cleanest in Sidari. The Greek night is great, with nicos amazing BBQ! Would definitely book again.

  • July 15, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Family Studio
    • Stayed 10 nights

    They have tried to bill me in advance with out my consents, even that I have chose to pay later (meaning pay more by 14 %). They should consider adding few extra staff because it seems that the current setup is not pulling it. It's always nice when someone halps with a bag on arrivel. Ashtrays at pool was not regulary clined and you have to go to bar to get drinks not always convenient. Also floor in the room was not cleaned (only once in 11 day stay). We had to buy soap and did not get hairdryer. We had on our аpartment balcony mounted two external AC units, one of our room and one from room next to us, which is not a good solution at all. We did not use our AC as there was not need to do so, but our next door neighbors did that, which made considirable noise and vibration and did produce some warm air on our balcony. There are mosquitoes so you have to have some protection. Also, the power plug on the balcony would have been nice.

    Our apartment was spacious and with nice balcony. It was in a new bulding that have seen only one season, so everything was new. Pool and the Bar was nice.

  • August 31, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not a thing

    Only stayed one night but location was great, lovely and clean and nikos, Sofia and everyone else were super friendly. Felt at home straight away.

  • August 26, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Family's that had been going there for years and thought they own the place!complaining the kids were to noisy have 4 boys under 6 years old, when I asked the hotel owner if we were 2 noisy, he told us not at all, this is a family hotel

    Hotel was lovely,read on 1 of the reviews from before I went that u only got 1 toilet roll and no clean towels, this was not the case, got clean towels whenever we asked also beds changed no problem. Staff were lovely and cdnt do enough to help

  • July 14, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great place to stay and great staff, nothing is too much bother. Food is excellent and very well priced. Great beer! Booked again for September and next July. Thanks again Nikos & family!

  • August 30, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Stayed in the new block, really modern, great facilities, rooms are spacious.

  • July 19, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    nothing

    staff superb

  • July 14, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great hote

  • October 15, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Lovely very clean apartments! Excellent location. Very nice breakfast! Sofia and Nikos lovely people!! Would return

  • September 8, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Place was lovely staff very happy and looked after everyone

  • August 10, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Good food & drink, great company. Nikos and team couldn't do enough. 2nd visit and will be back.

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 20

Guests also reviewed these properties: