Reviews of Christina Hotel 4 stars

Main Street, Mesongí, 49080, Greece

#16 of 20 hotels in Mesongí

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 37 hotel reviews

7.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7

  • Comfort

    6.1

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    6.5

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    6.7

  • Free WiFi

    4.7

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 22

  • September 9, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The rooms were dirty (spiders in the bed and hair in the bath tub), balcony door broken (couldn't be closed). Safety box and sun mats are to be paid even though we were hotel guests. Room not accurate with the pictures. We could listen to our noisy neighbors all night. Besides the cleaning lady the staff was overall prioritizing Germans. Low cost breakfast (eggs weren't fresh at all, soluble coffee). Never again. Worst hotel of our lives.

    Leaving the hotel.

  • August 14, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There's not really much to complain about. Bathroom not luxurious but it was clean and what we expected for the rating of the hotel in Corfu.

    excellent location right on the beach. All staff very friendly and helpful. Despite some of reviews, we found the beds the most comfortable we have experienced in Corfu and we have been to many hotels. Shower was also hot with good pressure. We would definitely stay here again.

  • July 28, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The pictures do not do this place justice. It was far better then we expected. Large roomy room, Straight onto beach and lovely views. wonderful family and staff who couldn't do enough to make our stay a special one. Will definatley stay here again.

  • July 14, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    the beds were hard and the tv only had 1 english speaking channel.

    We were made to feel as if we were important to the hotel and all of our needs were attended to without fuss.

  • September 30, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The balcony door lock did not work (rusted). Lock of safe deposit box works poorly (key rusted). The breakfast was very modest and every morning the same. Wifi available only in lounge / restaurant. Not a four star hotel.

    Fantastic location by the sea. Room small but comfortable. Plus in-room kettle, cups of coffee and glasses. Friendly staff.

  • July 3, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The beds were hard. However we were given soft covers to put on top which eventually solved the problem. Also didn't like the rubbish accumulating and smelling in the street. As a non-smoker I had problems with smokers nearby but I am an extreme case.

    Friendliness and helpfulness of the staff and Greek people. They couldn't have been more friendly. The flowers all around were beautiful, colourful and well looked after. The apartment was cleaned well. Language was overcome somehow - mostly by them as we had no Greek. The weather was sunny but not too hot as there was a breeze. There was a sense of fun, openness and safety - you didn't need to lock your bike or worry about crime anywhere and there were children walking around without adults in the streets. We would go again but would bring a micro fibre mattress !..

  • September 2, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Horrible place to stay. Super expensive. Unhelpful staff. Smelly rooms. Oh, and the complimentary breakfast was a total joke.

  • August 15, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms were very basic and utility's in room very bad

    Staff were warm and friendly, and on the beach

  • July 14, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    some fruit

  • September 30, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Mattress on the bed was hard.

    Location is fantastic right by the beach. And the owners go out of their way to help and make you feel welcome.

  • September 28, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There was nothing to dislike.

    The peace and quite. The sea view. The Friendliness of the owners of the Hotel.

  • September 5, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    view and closeness to beach, friendly family

  • August 18, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Liked everything but the mosquitoes loved me

    Staff were very friendly and excellent location

  • July 19, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Family Room with Sea View (4 persons)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lovely famely! Always doing the best to help or answer questions. The food was delicious! Thx to you all. We will ofcourse go back to vist!

  • June 20, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Loaction

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • September 9, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The beds were really hard! We bought air-matrasses and borrowed Lots of blanquets from the hotell, just to sleep comfy.. Its too bad really, because if the beds were softer we wouldent be complaning about a thing!

    Loved the straff, so nice people! The hotell is right on the beach. Nice and quiet. Lots of Nice places to eat nearby. We had a room with a sea-view and it was perfect. Cleaning every day!

  • July 17, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Family

    For those who are looking for perfect holiday it's a must to book this hotel - we felt like home there ! Thank you very much : mama Christina , Barbara , Dimitri , Vasilis ...

  • July 8, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel was really worn. The bathroom had many defects such as the water from the sink and from the shower was splashing all over the place. It was also dripping from underneath the sink. The mat you could step on after shower was not clean and looked really old and worn. The breakfast was poor.

    The staff where very polite and service minded and the location was perfect!

  • July 1, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Family

    The beds was a bit hard. And the shower facilities could have been better.

    The location was perfect. The beach and the water was very nice. The staff was very service minded and helpfull. It was a nice and relaxed atmosphere.

  • June 19, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Paying 2euro per person for a sunbed especially as there is no pool so the beach is the only place to lie in a sunbed I think it should be free for hotel guests as the owner of the hotel collects the money

    The quality of the service from the owners and all the staff they treated you very well

  • August 25, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Family

    Needs refurbishment, internet should be available in rooms, not only lobby

    Beach is 1m from hotel

  • June 21, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel was fantastic,staff exceptional,dimitri & barbara were brilliant,we are going back!!!

There is also 1 review without text. This impacts the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 22

Guests also reviewed these properties: