Reviews of Colosseo Star

Main Street, Agios Prokopios, 84300, Greece

#8 of 39 vacation rentals in Agios Prokopios

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 61 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    9.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 30

  • July 24, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    George who owns the hotel goes above and beyond. He and his wife make you feel very comfortable The beach is a tiny walk away and just enough off the main road to be quiet at night. Breakfast at the hotel is good and convenient.

  • October 24, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    One of the best places for families, with a playground, pool, basketball court and more. Short walk to restaurants and mini mart. The man who owns the place is lovely, and happily picked us up and dropped us off.

  • August 31, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Studio (3 - 4 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only slight negative is if you walk along the road to town it does not have a pavement so maybe with young children could be a little stressful. However you can walk to then via the beach ( which does go by the red sulphur lake). Please don't let this out you off as it's a tiny price to pay for a very relaxing lovely holiday slightly off the beaten track in lovely greece !

    Just returned from a wonderful 2 weeks at colloseo star. We arrived at naxos using the tiny plane from athens which was really fun (although it wasn't windy !). The hotel was very welcoming from the start. The breakfast that Maria serves ( for an amazing 5€ ) is amazing - more than you can imagine and very flexible On timing ! The pool area is very relaxing with lots of natural shade and never a fight for sun beds. We had a ground floor room which was very convenient and gave us more outside space. The tennis court is a bonus space to spend some time also. The hotel is very close to the lovely town with more than enough restaurants and a short walk to the lovely beach. getting to naxos town is very easy ( and George can often give you a lift). Naxos town is beautiful ( I preferred it to Santorini as it's less touristy) with it's winding streets up to the castle. We also did a sailing trip ( captain panos ) which was amazing and a one night trip to Santorini. We would definitely stay at colloseo star again. ( our children were 10 and 12).

  • June 17, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had thought that the hotel was beside the beach, but due to the high water level of the lake we needed to walk around it, which was only a 10 min walk.

    We would highly recommend this place to stay as Maria is such a wonderful and kind hostess - she cant do enough for you and to top it all off she is an amazing cook!! Her cakes are so good!! Our apartment was very clean and we were delighted to have mosquito nets on our windows. Also the pickup/dropoff to the port was great. We are looking forward to visiting again! Thanks Maria & Georgios!

  • September 27, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some smell from neighboring lagoons after rain.

    Very good location close to beautiful beach. Nice and helpful staff.

  • September 17, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Everything

  • September 15, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Near great beaches, friendly staff

  • June 29, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Dinner table missing.

    Maria is just the best!

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • October 12, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Best value for money of our hotels during holidays in Greece. Location to beach, just a 3 minute walk and hotel provided beach towels which was a nice touch. Large room with balcony and sunset view. Big breakfast with different home made cakes every day and a great fig jam. Big pool for end of day swim. Free transfer to and from port. Good wifi. And above all, thank you Maria for making us feel at home!

  • October 5, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing

    This is excellent accommodation close to restaurants however Maria provides such a wonderful breakfast u don't need anything else for the rest of the day.

  • October 5, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    Nothing!

    Location was great as its easy into Naxos town but has the tranquilness of the fabulous Agios Prokopis beach just a walk across the salt baths away. The pool area is so lush to wake up to. Maris & George are wonderful hosts, always cheerful and make you feel right at home. The kitchen is really well equipped. The first time in Greece I got a corkscrew and a decent selection of pans!

  • September 28, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Wifi was sometimes slow

    Very nice and clean room, great facilities, owners are very nice people and try to help where they can. Good location, very recommended!

  • September 24, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The turn from the main road to the drive is a sharp turn by an old stone building, and somewhat blind on the way out.

    Maria and George are delightful hosts, and always helpful. Maria serves up a more than generous breakfast. The pool is very nice. The entire grounds and facility are very well kept. The location is totally peaceful, but hardly five minutes walk from either the beach or restaurants, market, car rentals, dive shop, etc., or a few minutes by car or bus to the city or additional beach areas. We drove all over the island; the views of mountains and villages are spectacular. We spent hours neck deep in crystaline water.

  • September 23, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No complaints really!

    The view from our apartment was beautiful. The apartment was cleaned every day and fresh towels and sheets were provided. The owners/staff couldn't have been nicer.

  • September 3, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Family

    Can't really think of anything!

    Wonderful hosts, great location with everything nearby, excellent restaurants, beach, supermarket, petrol station, car hire, bakery etc. Pool was fabulous and clean, with plenty of lush green grass around it. The garden setting made a nice change for the kids as they could be more active in the pool without splashing lounging adults. Clean rooms. Would love to come back. We staying in a garden facing room with a lower ground shady patio. Perfect.

  • August 12, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Family

    Location was very close to beach. Loved the size of the property ... Lots of room for kids, wonderful pool and had basketball court. Owners Maria and George are wonderful!!

  • August 7, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Family

    Colosseo Star was off the main road. You had to cut through someone's vacant property to get to the main road from the apartment. You could use the road that Colosseo Star was on to get to the main road, but it was uphill and it was a dirt road. We had a downstairs apartment and could not get wifi in our room.

    The owners were really nice people and the pool was lovely. Pick up and drop off to the port was free of charge.

  • July 24, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent genuine heartwarming service! Nice breakfeast. Close proximity to the beach agios Prokopios. Shuttle service to Naxos town. Effective Air Condition.

  • July 24, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Family

    Walk by salt lakes to go to the beach. Unlit street leading to hotel makes the area seem a bit abandoned at night. Wi-fi connection is very weak, seems to work well only near pool area. Continental breakfast is cheap, but could use fresh juice and/or some fruit too.

    Apartment is very clean. Pool is a good size. Within walking distance to the beach. Reasonably priced.

  • July 18, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Family

    Very nice for families, the pool was big and very clean with a nice garden with lounge chairs. The rooms had a mini kitchen and a cute terrace to sit and relax. Very helpful and nice owners who helped in anyway they could. Maria was always smiling and talking.

  • July 15, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Maria and George could not have done more for us with slices of cake and port transfers. The apartments were a short walk to the bitch, the bus stop and the local restaurants/bars. We would definetly stay there again.

  • July 15, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Family

    Great apartments, we had a studio with 2 levels, balcony with sea view on both, really lovely, pool and garden with a family feeling, just a short walk to the fantastic beach, the owners Maria and George very nice people, really taking care of all guest, we were picked up when arriving with the boat and left when leaving, we highly recommend staying at their apartments.

  • July 11, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This hotel is great value for money. It is located very close to the beach and bars/ restaurants, just five minutes walk down the road or two minutes walk over the salt lake. There are enough bars and restaurants to choose from by the way without having to go into naxos town. Everywhere was spotlessly clean and our room was very comfortable with air con, a fridge and two ring cooking plate and of course plates, cutlery etc. It was very handy that there is a line and pegs to hang washing on! The tv was a little small but we rarely watch tv on holiday so wasn't an issue for us. The swimming pool area is fairly large so there is plenty of space for all without being on top of each other. We had the breakfast every morning and thought it was really good value for money. Tea/coffee, orange juice, egg, bread and home made preserves, greek yoghurt, honey and cake! The best thing about this hotel though are the people who run it. George transfers you to and from the ferry and even took us into town when we were going on a boat trip. And what can we say about Maria...she is absolutely lovely and the most wonderful hostess. She brought us a delicious cake when we arrived which was very welcome and numerous other home made treats throughout our stay. Would stay again.

  • July 7, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Family

    The wifi didnt work as well as we would like, we could not connect to one of the two routers that the hotel had, the one closest to our room, and the issue could not be solved throughout our stay. It was no really good way to go to the beach from the hotel, one was past the salt lake and one detour away from the beach. Nothing that wouldnt stop us from going back.

    Everything with the hotel is great, the apartment was spacious and enough space for us to feel "at home". We stayed for three weeks. The owners Maria and Giorgios provide the best hospitality and will help you out with anything you need. The pool area is perfect for kids. Hotel is located near the beach and restaurants/ supermarket. We highly recommend it!

  • July 5, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We liked everything

    - George and Maria. Genuinely nice people. Really make it a comfortable stay. Not awkward like some other hotels where the owners are a couple who run it - would recommend to families - lovely pool - good location - quiet, close to beach and shops - nice room

  • June 16, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel is very close to some salt pans. These did not cause us any issues, but in the mid-summer with the wind from the west, they may well cause an odour issue. The room photos used to advertise the hotel are very different to the 3 rooms we actually saw - including our own. The photos show a large bedroom with lounge/living area. Our room, although not small, was nothing like the advert and didn't leave much space for clothes storage, cases etc. These are minor issues and wouldn't stop us going back, but a little irritating.

    Everything about this hotel was spot-on. From the owner (Maria) to the facilities. How many 3* hotels clean your room and change all towels & bed linen every day? We even got the most delicious cakes put in our fridge for us every other day free by the owner. When we checked out, Maria and George gave us a little farewell Naxos souvenir. We were only there for a week. We would definitely go back.

  • October 27, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff is friendly The cat living there can also be friendly if you like cats Everything is nice there.

  • October 11, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    George and Maria were lovely hosts, the hotel is 5min walk to the beach. Room was huge, everything we needed.

  • July 6, 2014

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    We were treated as friends NOT guests. Made for a wonderful experience in a great location. Thank you Maria and George we will be back!!

  • June 12, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Excellent breakfast and owners are very nice persons.

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 30

Guests also reviewed these properties: