Reviews of Far Out Hotel & Spa and Luxury Villas 3 stars

Main Street, Mylopotas, 84001, Greece

#13 of 15 hotels in Mylopotas

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 17 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.5

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 12

  • September 6, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast could have a bit more variety, screens could help keep the bees out. Make sure to verify everything about your hotel stay and transportation with the reception, even in writing, as there were many mix ups that caused us not to fully enjoy our stay there (and spend extra money on things supposedly pre-planned). A bit overpriced, in comparison to other hotels of its category, but overall nice.

    Cozy and clean. Simple but nice breakfast. Amazing view, quite close to the beach and the Town (very convenient public transport too). Spa staff was obliging and professional, hotel reception staff was warm.

  • August 18, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Good location, walking distance to the beach and IOS town but located up on the hill so at night its quite.. if you ask me its the best of both worlds. Has a beautiful view of the beach & lovely pool

  • August 10, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Have stayed at Far Out Village and don't see much of a difference between the two besides the breakfast was included. If you are a small party be aware that the hotel is constantly filled with contiki groups etc.

    Easy and swift transportation to the far out hotel and spa with pickup from the ferry port. Transportation down to the village also a bonus! Rooms were comfortable and clean.

  • June 25, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The WiFi was spotty at best and our bathroom smelt of urine from the moment we checked into the room. Even after then cleaners had been through.

    Location was excellent with an amazing view! The bartender at the pool bar is super friendly and is very welcoming. He shows you around and tells you where all the good restaurants are!

  • August 19, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Noisy guests around. Breakfast quite poor. Bed really hard.

    Nice view from the pool. Quite interesting offer of additional services.

  • August 8, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A little screen at the enterance of the villa will give it more privacy from the pool sun bathers.

    Absolute luxury at affordable rates.

  • July 17, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The amount of stairs

    The view was beautiful Free shuttle to far out beach club

  • August 24, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lots of stairs to get to the room, hard with a suitcase.

    Spa facilities were amazing, great job very attentive, value for money.

  • July 14, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing!

    The view was incredible. Room was spotless. Hotel pool was perfect. Free shuttle was convenient.

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • September 22, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    I expected more from a hotel and day spa. It’s built on the side of the mountain and my room was as far up as possible, and the only way up was to take the stairs... 88 of them, I counted! There was no porter to help with bags, so I had to lug my 20+kg suitcase up multiple flights of stairs in the scorching heat. The lady at the front desk was unfriendly and unapproachable and made me feel like I was wasting her time every time I asked a question. The hotel is located so far from the beach and beach club, which was a pain because that’s where my friends were staying. there is a bus transfer that takes you between the two, but no one told me I needed to book it, I was told 'it comes whenever you want', so I assumed it just went back and forth all day. Breakfast here was basic, in an un-air-conditioned room and there were bees flying around the whole time which made it hard to eat. All in all, nice place to stay, but I wouldn't stay here again, knowing that the beach club had just as good facilities at a much cheaper rate and was right in the heart of the fun down on the beach. Plus they had a golf buggy to take your bags to your rooms!

    The room and view was lovely. My room had a balcony overlooking the beach and the bed was comfortable. The room was simple and basic, but had what I needed. There is a shuttle bus from the hotel down to the beach club, but you have to book it with reception when you want it. I wasn't told this and was left waiting for ages assuming one would turn up soon, so keep that in mind.

  • August 19, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Good pool, hotel is set away from the beach but it didnt really matter because Far out offer free transfer to and from the beach. Basic room but nice surroundings.

  • September 7, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent.

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 12

Guests also reviewed these properties: