Reviews of Kasteli Studios

Kanevarou 39, Chania Town, 73100, Greece

#62 of 108 Holiday rentals in Chania Town

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 44 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 16

  • 27 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Apartment - Split Level
    • Stayed 7 nights

    PERFECT location; just in the center of Chania old town (Kasteli) and, at the same time, in a very quiet spot. Free parking (with a little help from the owner). Really spacious, two-level apartment that can accommodate up to five adults, with furnished balcony. Fully equipped kitchenette, including all the necessary items (no cooker-hood), large refrigerator and a table with 4 chairs. Beer, refreshments, water and fruit kindly offered. Very kind and helpful owner, always present, trying to find a solution and provide anything you might need.

    Unpleasant smell in the stairs probably coming from laquer. No air-condtition in the lower level. A bit amateur management resulting in difficulties with credit card charging, mistakes like irregular change of sheets and towels or placing the bathroom mirror so high I could only see the top of my head.

  • 9 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restroom was a bit small and not well-lit.

    The owner is really frindly, always willing to help and give tips about the city. Well located, near the port with plenty of facilities. The studio was really spacious, a good bed, fridge, air conditioned, really celan and confortable.

  • 26 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fantastic rooms, location, and staff. My daughter and her friends went to Paros and Santorini, and LOVED the Kasteli Studios the most. They had character and style! Beautiful. They also really liked the location so close to the Port of Chania. The owners were friendly and wonderful. We'll have to go back!

  • 25 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing wverything was amazing

    Everything. The location is few steps from the old harbor where everything is happening. The apartment is fully equiped with everything you need and want. The pwner is very kind and helpful he upgraded us to a villa for free which was amazing.

  • 17 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Eveything was nearly perfect. The owner was extremely helpful and location was great (just 1 min walk from the old port). We had the appartments and was very comfy. A very good thing was that these were cool enought, despite the outside temperature. When i will visit Chania again, i will certainly stay in Kasteli Studios.

  • 21 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing bad here - all very enjoyable.

    We stayed in the studios & apartments annex 50 meters from the reception office. It was so quiet and peaceful, and only a 5 minute walk to the harbour & all the "action" Alex our host was a very friendly & helpful man. The annex also housed local Greek families, so was very lovely & not just touristy. Sit outside in the sun and get to know the cats - you may even see kittens.

  • 24 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family
    • Economy Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location inside the old town! Great staff!

  • 11 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Exceptional service!

  • 15 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great friendly staff always ready to help!!!! Awesome location (we walked everywhere we were so central)

  • 12 May 2015

    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Alex is a wonderful hotelier and host! Kind and friendly, with lots of suggestions for local treasures.

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • 2 October 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The environment was pleasant and clean. The owner was extremely accommodating when we asked to change rooms due to a noise problem from neighbours. He was very generous in sharing the history of Hania and helpful with local tips.

  • 19 September 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Kitchen utesils abit sparse if you intend to do any serious cooking (we didn't). Mattress on the hard side.

    Central and quiet position. Friendly and helpful manager.

  • 3 August 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Family

    Kasteli Studios are close to everything you may wish for: city Harbor, shops, restaurants and the beach. But it's very Cosy and quiet at the same time. One can have a nice dinner on the roof top with the grill and not be disturbed. Ideal place for holidays. Alex- the manager is a Ginny in a bottle. He can solve all your problems;)))) We really had a great time. Thank you, Alex

  • 15 July 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I would preciate better mattresses

    This is a charming autentic and quiet place to stay while visiting busy Chania. Only minutes to walk from the crowded old town. The friendly manager made us feel at home as many of his other guests do as they are coming back annually.

  • 18 July 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No tv in the room

    Great location

  • 18 May 2014

    • Couple

    Expensive. Uncomfortable sofa.

    Good location. Comfortable bed. Nice courtyard outside. Reasonably well equipped.

There is 1 review without text. This impacts the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 16

Guests also reviewed these properties: