Reviews of Kipriotis Panorama Hotel & Suites 5 stars

Psalidi area, Kos Town, 85300, Greece

#42 of 93 hotels in Kos Town

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 96 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    4.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 33

  • 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception team were unaccomodating to both myself and my partner as we checked in at separate times

    The staff in the pool bar were lovely and helpful and the Ukraine girl in roof bar was very welcoming

  • 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    a) very slow free wi-fi b) spa facilities less than promised

    a) very friendly and professional staff b) the traditional greek breakfast (but just once)

  • 2 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    its not 5 stars hotel. we had to pay for safe box extra money. not good internet connenction for 7 days. they charged extra money for room service . i strongly not recommend it to anybody who looking for professional service and luxury accomodation

  • 14 July 2016

    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food wasn't so good most of it were the same everyday and we got a all inclusive that half of the things are not included

    The room was big and comfy the pools were great and the location was good and the view was incredible

  • 29 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had an excellent service, they made our stay wonderful, the hotel is completely beautiful, big, comfortable, they even allowed us to stay after we checked out to enjoy the beach and pool a little longer and they offered a shower service! The view from our room was the best one we've ever had on a holiday. Right in front of the sea and mountains from Turkey. It was perfect, we didn't want to leave.

  • 18 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good value for money. Perfect location. Very clean room and public areas Food variety more than enough, everything was very fresh and tasty. Staff is very polite.Special thank to the Front office/reservation for fulfilling all of our numberous requests:) Sky bar is fabulous: stunning view + nice music +and delicious coctails!

  • 24 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit hard to get the attention of the waiter during diinner. No coffe during dinner was a minus (we would have liked to eat our baklava and other desserts with coffee or tea). The beach near the hotel was a bit rough on the eyes - but you don't c9me here for the beach.

    We liked the cleanliness - room service was excellent. Room quality was very good, we liked the double bed, the matress, the balcony and those amasing views. The pools were very good and looked after and clean. Lobby facilities were comfortable and a nice place to spend evenings. Animation team did great. The restaurants were of good quality. SPA facilities were great.

  • 29 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Junior Suite with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The AC in the bedroom of our suite didn't work during our stay, even though they sent people to fix it, they failed to do so. The bed was extra-firm, and the bed in the living room of the suite was extra-extra-extra firm. The food was bad enough that even though our stay included dinner, we chose to eat out after the first night.

    The lobby and the pools are beautiful. The location is great, and the staff -- especially Irene -- are very good.

  • 2 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Wi fi was really slow and not worth paying for! The entertainment will not suit everyone. Watch out for the cheap spirits if you are not all inclusive. I'm sure it's not intentional but be sure your paying for a good Vodka and not the cheaper brands in the generic bottles.

    The room and the food could not fault. Amazing choice of food, be warned you will be eating dessert every evening! Great location and for those who want to dance there is a club 5 mins walk,Zona club. This is a quiet area but has the club and a few bars for those nights when you don't want to go into Kos town. This area has something for everyone. Cycles are everywhere to hire and are used a lot in Kos. Beach buggy road vehicles also everywhere and easy to hire a car. Great bus service 10 mins to Kos Town. Last one returning at 11pm. Taxis easily available. Recommend visiting Tigaki for a nice beach and the restaurant by the beach is good. Go to Zipari village first then head back to Tigaki. Driving is very easy as there is one main road through the middle of the island. Everywhere you go will be sign posted on this road. If driving don't forget to give way when on a roundabout to all those waiting to join the roundabout. Takes some getting used to !

  • 1 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner was not good at all

    Friendly staff

  • 29 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not the best beach.

    Great food with lots of choice. Lovely clean spacious hotel. Great views.

  • 26 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic lobby and love the pool. Triton restaurant nice food with good price. Internet should be better but still good value for money.

  • 24 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Junior Suite with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit far from Kos town

    Very nice hotel,totally recommend

  • 15 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were fantastic. Really friendly service

  • 16 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    animation in the evening

  • 6 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was awful!

    Lovely staff, great pools.

  • 21 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Old leaking taps in the room, location & breakfast.

    Staff was really friendly.

  • 6 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Junior Suite with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    bad wifi

    super nice Hotel and food was great

  • 2 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room, exactly place and the quality of it. Then we asked for other one, we got the same.

    The staff was very kind! And the meal as well!!!

  • 2 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    some of the furniture and carpets are a bit tired looking could do with more cooked breakfast items

    the views peace and quiet friendly staff

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • 25 June 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - unfriendly staff, especially at the reception desk - furniture of room is more of a 80ties style, heavily used and needs to be replaced - big pool, but very unpleasant atmosphere with cheap loungers >> all in all: a very touristy place, not at all 4 stars worth

    - nice view from the main dinner restaurant at a seaside terrace

  • 16 June 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We stayed two nights in this hotel on our tour around Kos island. First thing we did not like, that to check in we had to wait one hour, but they gave us an upgraded room, so we were happy. For 5 stars hotel i would expect wifi, safety box and sunbeds by the sea for free, as it is ridiculous after paying a lot to add these extra costs. Also, only one small shampoo/shower gel is not enough (for my long hairs).

    The view from the balcony terrace is better than the famous zia view. The room is nice and huge, the bed is very comfortable. The hotel is huge and nice. The food good and the variety is amazing.

  • 8 June 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Family

    On arrival I found the gentleman that assisted me at the desk was most unhelpful and rude and thus first impressions were not good.Also some of the waitresses were also very rude and abrupt.

    The hotel facilities were very good

  • 5 June 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Family

    Hotel is on the mountain. Everyday climing with child on my hands - difficult

    Great staff. Wonderfull view. Very peacefull place, perfect for young families

  • 25 August 2013

    • Leisure trip
    • Family

    The old man at the pool bar was very rude as was the manager at the resturant, the staff looked petrified as were the guests, I got shouted at becuase I sat on a normal table not a breakfast table. He would also switch the lights off to get rid of guests after breakfast, very rude. The food for half board / all inclusive was very poor the bread was rock hard and muffins could bread your teeth. We had to pay 10 euros to use the safe in our room, 5 euro fee to book a taxi, not very nice at all. The upstairs red loft bar staff decided to have thier own party and deny guests the use of the bar, before the closing time! The only friendly staff were the reception staff.

    The hotel building was nice, impressive when you first enter, with a welcome drink on arrival, after that things did not appear so bright...

  • 24 August 2013

    • Leisure trip
    • Family

    Taxis we’re hard to get to the Kos City and back. We waited for taxi over an hour. Fortunately, there goes a bus to the City almost every 15 minutes. (This off course isn't the hotels fault.)

    Staff was nice. The hotel was very clean. Food at the dinner moderate/good. Breakfast was excellent. We stayed in a junior suite and I think the room was just a regular hotel room, but the restaurants, pool area etc. we're really nice. The view to the sea was wonderful. Our three year old son had excellent time in the Playland and in the Aqualand which had an area for smaller children. Would definitely recommend this hotel to families with small children.

  • 27 June 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Old, rundown hotel, 3,5 star

  • 25 June 2014

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Not chilled wine at meal times

    Food excellent

  • 2 June 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Overall, everything was great, especially the offered opportunities. Restaurant food was awesome. Thank you for a fantastic trip!

  • 29 May 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Family

    Staff were very pleasant. The hotel was very clean. Excellent food for breakfast and dinner.

  • 20 September 2013

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Overall this was not a 5 star standard hotel.

    The location,the foyer and the views.

  • 18 September 2013

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location is very convenient. Close to Kos town. Staff was vey kind and helpful.

  • 26 July 2013

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms a bit worn..out of Fashion looking spaces..

    Good view, smiley recepsionists..

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 33

Guests also reviewed these properties: