Reviews of Mon Repos Hotel 2 stars

Main Street, Faliraki, 85105, Greece

#38 of 84 vacation rentals in Faliraki

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 131 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    6.9

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 18

  • September 29, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the shower is impossible to use if yo are above 1.4 meter it's pointed very low! so only a bath can be use, but there isn't enough hot water for a bath. the hot water isn't hot enough for a bath. during the night it's even too cold for a shower. even when asked to put the boiler on we didn't have enough hot water the mattress is hard and you can feel the springs, when using double bed every movement at the other side of the mattress is well felt. the curtains doesn't block the light. old hotel and facilities.

    the location is great the stuff is excellent, always ready to help, the girl at the day and the guy during the night speak fluent English, both very nice. it was one of the only hotels that opened the swimming pool at the end of September.

  • August 27, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The staff is super helpful, location is excellent if you like to tour the island since you're right on the main road and the clubs are just 3-4 mins away. Breakfast isn't too much varied but it's quite good and the Mon Repos Special cocktail is just too good, as the vanilla icecream they have. Pool is a bit warm, just as I like it and the music is just at the right volume.

  • August 27, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The pool was a little discoloured at the start but was sorted out

    Staff are more then welcoming and make more then enough to go out of their way to help you! We had moved to this hotel after having the worst experience ever with another hotel as we had to sleep on the lobby floor there, when the staff found out they organised a room to shower and sleep in while our actual room was been cleaned! Rooms are big and the location is perfect, the main road didn't bother us at all!

  • August 8, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The windows had no shutters, only curtains, so if you have trouble sleeping in a room full of light and don't want to get up from 7 am don't choose this hotel.

  • July 17, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very conveniant hotel, clean, big and comfy rooms. Cleaning and new towels every day. Nice, helpful and very friendly staff. Supermarket just over the street, 5min to the beach. Quiet hoods, street outside not disturbing. Pool big enough for swim and training. Fitness club also close, 5min. We have no complains. Recommend this hotel warmly.

  • July 12, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing really. Great hotel.

    Helpful staff (a light bulb went out in the room while we were there and it was immediately replaced) Great location, super market is literally 20 steps away Quiet at night, even though the hotel is right next to the street we had no problem sleeping Pool is not overcrowded A pleasant surprise for people like us who are travelling with multiple cameras - at least ten electricity outlets in the room

  • July 8, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    NOTHING!

    Amazing costumer service from the staff! Always willing to accommodate where possible, very friendly. Will be my first choice when I am back in Faliraki.

  • June 28, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Family Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel was at the side of the main road from Rhodos to Lindos, which meant a lot of noise from the street during the whole day. But luckily, the windows are soundproof.

    It was excellent, except the location at the side of the big street. Otherwise it was very convenient next to a supermarket. The children loved swimming pool, but the pictures from the swimming pool in the internet are a little bit deceiving.

  • April 28, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Interiour (specially room - old fashioned, regular hotel room, nothing special.)

    Friendly personal/staff. Pool and flowers next to the pool were grate.

  • September 19, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very poor wi-fi in the room....

    The staff was very friendly and helpfull, they even let us keep our room till 6 pm the day we left...... Highly recommend this place...

  • September 1, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Wi-Fi signal is very poor and the hotel is in need of updating.

    The hotel staff were very friendly and accommodating. The pool area is lovely and relaxing.

  • August 2, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Family Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    The trafic just outside the hotel, its like a highway, noisy and dangerus to cross (the hotel told us it was no problem when we booked the hotel), almost had my 12 year old doughter killed when she crossed green light Its a low standard hotel, we had to buy our own bread for the breakfest, only 1 kind of wery dry bread we couldnt eat. Couldnt use the balcony course of the insane trafic noise Techno music at the pool course of a Young bartender - had to disable the loudspeaker when she only changed the music 1-2 hours when I complained on the second day, hearing the same dance/techno music all over again. The cleaning didnt take our trash, had to move it outside the apartment my self. The hotel and also Falaraki is proberly a good place for Young peoble that want to party. We have never left a hotel before, but we had to save our Holiday for the disapointment (the last 20 years we have seen and experienced a lot of Towns and hotels). We found a great new quiet hotel and saved our Holiday :o)

    The pool was small but nice We had a large Apartment The receptionist was wery helpfull and nice Safety box for free Wify for free, but not wery good

  • July 21, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    The stuff is very friendly and helpful, we asked for early check-in and late check-out and no charge was applied. The swimming pool was clean.

  • September 25, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Poor breakfast. Eggs only boiled.

    Spacious room

  • September 23, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast could more better Pool was small

    Double bed was good 7/24 receptionist Free air condition

  • August 16, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We are really thankful for pleasant service and comfortable hotel. Holiday in Rhode was amazing :)

  • September 1, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No safety deposit box also did not have any food or facilities menu in room didn't realise I could have bought food there

    It was nice Quiet

  • August 25, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The interior seemed unkept although it seems that renovations were ongoing.

    The pool area was amazing and very relaxing. The staff was very friendly.

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 18

Guests also reviewed these properties: