Reviews of Mykonos Star

Main Street, Agios Sostis Mykonos, 84600, Greece

#2 of 3 hotels in Agios Sostis Mykonos

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 176 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A beautiful scenic and quiet location. Spacious rooms with very comfortable beds . Excellent faculties - pool and bar. They have their own restaurant - excellent food and service. The resort has a beach on its doorstep, secluded. Highly recommend Mykonos Star.

  • 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite with Panoramic Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Not one thing

    A true 5 star boutique experience. The property itself is beautifully decorated. Our two-story suite had panoramic views of the sea. I loved the location (away from crowded town area). Having your own transportation is ideal so that you can explore around the island. Roads are safe. Mykonos star sits on a private beach! It is never crowded. Stay here if you want to relax. There are several other beaches nearby as well as the town of Panormos (I prefer Agios Sostis). Although hotel was sold out, we heard no loud noises or screaming kids anywhere. A very romantic place for couples or couples with older kids. The staff was 5 star. The owner, her daughter, the front desk, and Irina and Olga at the restaurant could not have been more attentive. We loved the pool area and outdoor restaurant for cocktails and dined there 5 nights (food is amazing). Will go back each time we visit Mykonos.

  • 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Panoramic Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pool was a little on the small size - especially if there are other families with lots of young children staying at the same time. But you can still relax on your own Balcony with those amazing views!

    Peaceful location - amazing views and lovely room. Friendly and very helpful owner and staff! You will need a hire car/quad bike though to explore the island properly. WiFi is good too - important for the children!

  • 5 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite with Panoramic Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast at the hotel is the only thing that lets it down for me. As a small family run hotel I expected home made style breakfast but it was the basic low grade stuff. Not even much fresh fruit apart from a bowl of apples and pears! Shame because the staff and the setting is soooo lovely

    The views are amazing, location is 20min drive from town along small mountain roads which I love. And the hotel is a 3 min walk to my favourite beach in Mykonos that has no sunbeds and an amazing little restaurant that if you are prepared to wait for an hour for a table, you will love!

  • 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basically nothing except for a couple more umbrellas around the swimming pool.

    Family-run hotel with excellent service, very quiet at the end of a long stretched bay. The hotel has ca. 20 rooms some with kitchenette, all of them with fantastic view to the sea (east side, therefore sunrise - no sundown) and situated directly above the large swimming pool. Steep staircase leads to a small beach with pebbles which is good for swimming in the sea. In contrast to majority of other beaches on Mykonos, this beach is almost always empty (and we were there in high season). The hotel offers only breakfast with the room prize (small buffet), but guests can have lunches and dinner in the small restaurant directly above the sea. Food is very good and fresh. Service in the hotel is excellent, you really can feel that the owner family cares and personally looks after every detail. We really loved the place, but would only recommend it to people who wish to stay away from the crowds and have a car. It takes ca 5 minutes car ride to the next small village, ca 20 minutes to airport and Mykonos town and other famous beaches.

  • 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was in a beautiful setting - with infinity pool and restaurant at the centre and private beach close by. Mini apartments were private and clean with a comfy bed, lots of storage space and a nice terrace. Food was decently priced and really delicious- and Nina and the team were wonderful :)

  • 12 August 2016

    • Couple
    • Superior Suite with Panoramic Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect, from the room, the facilities, the stuff, the view! The view is stanning. The room is clean and modern woth all the comforts. Everybody very helpfull. Thank you for the lovely stay.

  • 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Panoramic Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The shower area could have been a bit more spacious. Also breakfast could have been better. Food in Greece is delicious. I would expect more fruits, more options in general and more taste. Having said that the bakeries in Mykonos are difficult to match so for only a few euros you can eat amazing stuff (unmissable IMHO).

    Amazing location and view (absolutely gorgeous to wake up and look at the bay from your bedroom window), quiet, very helpful and friendly staff, great pool area, 5mins walk to one of the best beaches on the island, beautiful rooms and large balcony area

  • 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - relatively high prices - little protection from very strong wind in swimming area - hotel is little bit remote and does not provide any services after 22.30 (no possibility to buy water or food) - no possibility to buy some food upon arrival (between breakfast and lunch), we had to wait an hour

    - beautiful views from breakfast and terrace - spacious room/bathroom - large swimming pool

  • 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Mykonos Star! The resort was remote and there wasn’t much in walking distance, but that was fine with us because the facilities at Mykonos star were lovely and everything we needed was there! We decided not to get a car, but you can hire one from reception to explore the island further. There are some beautiful beaches in walking distance and the private beach at the resort was one of the best! The views from the room were amazing and the rooms were clean and lovely traditionally decorated. It had a little fridge which is exactly what we needed. The pool and restaurant area are beautiful and the views again were breathtaking!! Niki at the restaurant was always on hand and extremely helpful. The food at the restaurant was absolutely some for the best we have had on our trip – really delicious! I would defiantly recommend to stay here if you would like to get away from the hassle and bustle side and experience the relaxing side of Mykonos!

  • 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is situated right on the sea and has a private beach / walking distance to another beach. The hotels property couldnt be nicer. The staff were helpful and so kind and the food was amazing!

  • 19 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Others have noted that the resort is far from the town or the partying...this place is wonderful to escape the crowds and to enjoy the beach! I actually enjoyed the distance from the tourists.

    I absolutely loved the family that runs the resort. They were welcoming and accomodating.

  • 17 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Panoramic Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although location is stunning it's a little remote

    Hotel accommodation is first rate. Staff and owner are wonderful,attentive and friendly. Location is stunning

  • 14 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Panoramic Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a let down - why have such a lovely place and do a cheap breakfast? The coffee machine churns out disgusting liquid and we got charged for asking for a proper coffee.

    Beautiful room, stunning location.

  • 15 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was great, view was very nice, pool and breakfast were very good, location was nice and quiet. Recommend renting a car to visit around Mykonos. Nice beach and decent snorkelling right in front of hotel. Staff were friendly and helpful.

  • 27 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great, staff were friendly and helpful, pool was really nice with an amazing sea view, good snorkelling right from the beach in front of the hotel, nice quiet area of the island. Nice to be away from the crowds when you want to relax.

  • 17 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Breakfast is a bit basic.

    Marvellous base to stay - impeccably maintained with superb staff. Car is essential - location is quiet but the island is so small that it's never far to explore other spots. Great little private beach down a few steps.

  • 6 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi sometimes a little slow.

    Very nice place and better staff. Very clean. Very good breakfast. Is not close to the centre, but no so far. Even we prefer this location!

  • 31 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    if you are looking for something close to city center, the location of the hotel is not ideal

    the hotel is so cozy, staff are very helpful and friendly. if you need a peaceful moment, the hotel is very ideal

  • 29 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water instalations are noisy...could hear from neighbor rooms when water was in use.

    Perfect location if you don't come to Mykonos for party...quiet and relax

  • 8 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite with Panoramic Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only the price

    Villa #1 is exellent! Very clean. Very quietly. It is not for cheerful company of young people, better for romantic and relaxing trip. If you stay here i will recomend you to rent a car.

  • 29 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Far from the main village of the island, You have to rent a car if you want to enjoy the rest of the island.

    This hotel was just amaizing..... Ideal spot overlooking the ocean, we felt like royalty. The breakfast was delicious. The pool is superb, there is a very nice beach 5 minutes walking from the hotel, the hotel restaurant was delicious. We felt like in a beautiful resort.

  • 16 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing ! Everything was great !

    An overall amazing place to stay in Mykonos if you are in a search of peace and tranquility in a place not far away from the busy center. We stayed there for two nights and every day we moved easily around the two amazing beaches that are close by (walking distance) and the city (using a scooter it took us less that ten mins, with a car it would be faster). It also has a great pool and just below the hotel there is another small, 'private' beach. The place is a real paradise. Clean and white and beautiful. The pictures in booking.com do actually justice on what you will encounter in reality. I Finally, the staff were excellent, kind people ready to help with any need you may have. They were so kind and helpful from the first call we made to them even before arriving there up until the moment that they transfered us to the port. There were amazing! We will definitely come back to this place soon but the next time we will spend more time there!

  • 15 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location means that you need a car to get from and to the rest of the island (not a disadvantage as we wanted to relax, but people need to know before booking). The only thing we did not like is that we could not reach the hotel before we arrived. We called several times the day before to see if they could arrange a taxi or to ask about where to rent a car, but they did not answer the phone. We even called booking the morning of our arrival and even they could not reach them. I don't know if nobody was answering or if there was a mistake with the phone number they listed, but we did not like this. And for us it was the only disadvantage.

    This is one of the most beautiful places we have ever stayed in. It's very well maintained, and combines modern comforts (and a wonderful pool) with the traditional Cycladic architecture and a stunning view of the sea. It is great for a relaxed vacation. The staff were also very friendly and helpful. The rooms are not super-luxurious, but they are very spacious and with all the basics one would need. Their restaurant serves excellent food (although it is a little bit expensive like the rest of the island), and their breakfast is also very good.

  • 10 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi was kind of spotty. Breakfast was continental so if you're into big American omelettes, bacon & sausages, this is definitely not the place for you. It wasn't our case and we enjoyed the wonderful yoghurt and pastry:)

    The location is superb, far from the partying crowds. The facilities are clean, room nicely decorated and the infinity pool wonderful. Great view from the room and a wonderful secluded beach a few steps down.

  • 9 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite with Panoramic Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far far far from the main Mykonos town area. Had to rent a car to see anything. Breakfast wasn't tasty at all.

    Huge suite, which came with great ocean view, upstairs balcony. Overall comfortable and near secluded Agios sostis beach. Infinity pool was nice also, and the staff were helpful.

  • 2 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing, everything was perfect.

    We were blown away by Mykonos Star. Our room was incredible, we would easily be happy staying a couple of weeks there. The view from our balcony was breathtaking, overlooking the pool and out to the sea. The infinity pool was gorgeous and thoroughly enjoyed going for a dip. The area is just what we wanted, quiet and picturesque. I went for a walk early one morning and I was the only one on the beach which is what I love. We had dinner in the restaurant which was equally as fantastic. The food and service was amazing and again the view incredible. The service throughout Mykonos Star was top notch. What an amazing place!!

  • 24 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The weather.Sadly it was windy and quite cold .So we couldn't enjoy all the lovely beach and pool

    The property has a great pool and beach.Owners were very helpful with everything.

  • 18 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The a/c in the bedroom wasn`t working properly.

    Our room was lovely, clean, and had great views. The food was nice, and the restaurant staff were great. The location of the hotel is superb and so lovely and quiet.

  • 14 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is a bit out of the way, but the pool totally makes that up!

    The pool is incredible! The staff is friendly and helpful. They have good food too.

  • 4 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Panoramic Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Ideal place to get away from the hustle and bustle of the city.Great place to relax and enjoy the view.Delish food(I miss the Greek salad already!!)The staff are sooo nice and helpful,especially George.He kindly drove us around town whenever needed without second thoughts and taught us a bit of Mykonos history. Thanks for making our stay more worthwhile!

  • 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Classic Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ensuite was a bit old

    Beautiful

  • 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was very cold

    The staff very kind

  • 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Suite with Panoramic Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly service, peaceful atmosphere, divine

  • 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furniture of the room! It could be better

  • 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The interior of the room that we stayed was old fashion together with the doors and windows.

    Nice quiet location with a unique "wild" view!

  • 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Superior Suite with Panoramic Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mykonos Star is perfect! We can't wait until we can come again. Yamas!

  • 23 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nice location, unique view, super-friendly and helpful owners. Cleaned and changed towels on a daily basis.

  • 9 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    the breakfast no into scrambled eggs every morning

    the location and views from the room

  • 17 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We Liked everything about this hotel. It is a real gem. Good food, great recently renovated room, friendly staff & great value for money.

  • 16 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Panoramic Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were amazing! So helpful and friendly! They went out of their way to help us. Beautiful location. Amazing place throughly recommend it.

  • 13 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Panoramic Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Fantastic setting and location with amazing views. Very friendly management and staff. Proximity to Agios Sostis great beach.

  • 29 August 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Remote location.

    Extremely helpful staff. I arrived at 7.00 in the morning and was shown to my room and given breakfast. Marvellous.

  • 21 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Landscape

  • 18 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be improved

    Absolutely fantastic. The best beach in Mykonos. Very clean and spacious rooms. Wonderful view. Will be back next

  • 11 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bad experience

    Very relaxing, quiet atmosphere

  • 4 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff, The place is stunning, and the area is super amazing away from traffic crowd and busy mykonos.

  • 2 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Slow wi-fi

    Quiet location. Nice and helpful staff. Beach in front of the hotel

  • 1 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed could have been more comfortable

    Great resort, great location with amazing views, fantastic staff.

  • 20 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very scenic area, quiet and secluded.

  • 7 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite with Panoramic Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was very simple Could be improved

    The location was just a piece of heaven very serene and the rooms we got was fabulous

  • 5 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kettle is not in room.

    Landscape.swimming pool

  • 25 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Everything. Quiet and good value for money.

  • 11 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite with Panoramic Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel is gorgeous. Stunning room and views, amazing food and the staff are just lovely. Thank you

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • 17 September 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing. Seriously, just book it.

    I don't even know where to begin - this place is completely amazing. We loved everything, from the wonderful and incredibly helpful staff to the fantastic saltwater infinity pool and semi-private beach. Excellent restaurant and bar. Our room, balcony and view were stunning. The location (it's very remote) made it perfect for relaxation. From what I saw, I'd recommend a suite over a regular room, although all rooms are right by the pool and view over the ocean. We were there for six days and didn't want to leave.

  • 13 September 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The rest of the island - so busy and not much to look at, although Chora is very pretty. Despite an enormous living space, the bathroom was still quite tiny (though lovely).

    The rooms are absolutely delightful, really nicely designed. The pool is lovely and big enough for a proper swim. A flight of stairs leads from the hotel grounds to a small secluded beach which is beautiful and quiet. Friendly staff, nice food. Mykonos on the whole is not our cup of tea but due to the timings of boats and planes we had to spend the last night of our honeymoon there. As we'd spent the previous few days in a budget room and doing a lot of sightseeing we decided we might as well try to find a nice place on Mykonos where we could properly chill out for a full day rather than repeating our less than wonderful experience of a one night stopover in an overpriced hotel near the port at the start of our holiday. Mykonos Star certainly delivered and was much better value than we expected to find on this island. We treated ourselves to a luxury suite and it was really worth it: so spacious and beautifully designed. The bed was extremely comfortable. We ate in the restaurant for all our meals as we weren't staying long. The menu is quite simple but the food is nicely cooked. The desserts are especially good. The veranda overlooking the bay was a very romantic place to eat our final honeymoon meal.

  • 11 September 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing - it was maybe a little remote but the hotel appreciated this and provided transport readily if you wanted to go out. And the remoteness can be an advantage, of course.

    A beautiful hotel - absolutely immaculate, excellent facilities and staff who cannot do enough for you. We had an excellent stay.

  • 8 September 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Its a little bit far from downtown, but you can rent a car easily and Mykonos is a small island. Its not a big deal. The view that you get there worth the distance from downtown. They have charged us to pick and leave us at the port. I dont think that charging "would change their lifes" especially because they got a car and the room price is not cheap.

    We got a 2 floor room and it has an amazing view. The pool is really cool. The staff was friendly and gave us a lot of tips about the place. The restaurant is ok. With a great view. It has a "private" beach just few steps down the stairs. Easy to rent a car. Very close to Panormos and Agios Sostis beaches. Really nice room. You feel like you are in Greece. Beatiful location and really silenced place. Good to sleep. Would definitly go back there.

  • 7 September 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Peaceful,quiet,away from town,all you have to do here is to soak the calm and the beauty that sorounds you,starting with the beautiful rooms,impeccable white,with a great view to the sea,the amazing infinity pool with salt water,the little church ,the restaurant,serving a good breakfast and also lunch and dinner,with a very good food and affordable prices,and ,not to be forgotten,the friendly staff,always with a smile on their face or an good advice ,if you need it. The nearby beaches,one just 52 steps below the hotel,are sandy and easy to reach,while the town is reachable in 10 minutes by car,but you have to take care,the road is not lighted in the night,so you have to be very careful. My only regret is that I could'nt stay for a longer period.

  • 3 September 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The Italian gentleman who runs the desk is a bit brusque at times, but he was nevertheless helpful and knowledgable. The location is also a bit far from town, and while they provide a car it has to return by around 10:30 (and was 20 minutes late to our pickup time). All these were small issues, overall it was wonderful!

    The facilities were fantastic. Amazing views and a great beach right at the foot of a hotel. Free snorkeling equipment available for rent. George the driver was great. A must-stay if you're looking for a beautiful, quiet location and don't mind needing a car to get around the island.

  • 2 September 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Family

    Nothing

    Everything at Mykonos Star is fantastic. The rooms are spectacular and the view from the balcony over the pool and beach is breathtaking. It is in a quiet area of Mykonos so you can just relax by the infinity edge pool or explore the beach areas. It is a bit out of town and we chose not to hire a car due to the fact we would be driving on the other side of the road. The lovely George who collected us from the Port said he would be happy to drop us into the main area whenever needed for a small fee which is what we did. We would have to say the Family and Staff at Mykonos Star would definitely be the friendliest we encountered on our Island hopping holiday. We will be going back again and again

  • 1 September 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room did not have a window. If you want actual "seaview" (I.E. from the room, not just from the outside terrace) you need to book "panoramic seaview". Breakfast is ok but very basic, scambled eggs or pancakes considered an "extra".

    Infinity pool with amazing views, secluded private beach with natural shade in the afternoon, cristal clear water. Quite and relaxing place, no hotel animation/entertainment. Small but good dinner available, however, more dinner options require some driving. Very helpful staff. Further beautiful beaches in walking distance. Car strongly recommended since hotel is off the beaten track.

  • 31 August 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel is in a more remote part of the island. You really need to rent a car unless you want to be at the hotel for your whole stay which can get a bit boring. The hotel offers a taxi service into town, but it is expensive and only goes till 10 pm. This was an extra cost we weren;t expecting. The breakfast was good, but it would have been a plus to have some hot items such as eggs, or potatos, or sausage/bacon.

    Hotel is even more beautiful in person than in the photos, the pool is bigger than expected and there is a small private beach. The restaurant serves meals practically all day and there is a bar service if you sit at the pool. The staff, especially Nadia, were all very nice and helpful.

  • 26 August 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing really to dislike about this hotel, but probably won't be back as there are better Greek Islands to visit without the crowds and stupid restaurant prices in town.

    A beautifully positioned hotel on the cliff top, above its own beach, with Agios Sostius beach, one of the islands best public beaches only a few hundred metre walk away. We had a scooter so only a short ride into town. Couldn't imagine staying in town with the noise and crowds, and the hotel became like a beautiful sanctuary away from Mykonos town. The staff where fantastic, and the simple but nice meals on the verandah, overlooking Parnormous Bay, where well prepared and served with a smile.

  • 25 August 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    As an advice, having your own vehicle is important, as the hotel is some distance from town, and not deserved by buses. Transfer to and from airport is perfectly managed by the hotel.

    We were lucky to spend 5 nights in this wonderful hotel. From the beginning, the view from every part of the hotel was breathtaking : it overlooks a mostly unspoiled part of Mykonos (a rare occurrence), with a quiet bay and a distant hill sloping towards the ocean. The rooms have balconies and terraces, with said views and good lounging. The pool is stunning, and the small restaurant is atop a cliff, above the ocean and a small beach. The hotel is family-run, by a very nice lady and her son and daughter, and the help of trusted staff. Food is excellent, really! The atmosphere of the place and the architecture are tremendously relaxing. Everything is exceptionally clean and week maintained. The whole made for a very romantic and refreshing stay, before plunging in the more busy parts of Mykonos and other nearby islands. We already long to return there. As an advice, having your own vehicle is important, as the hotel is some distance from town, and not deserved by buses. Transfer to and from airport is perfectly managed by the hotel.

  • 24 August 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Family

    Mykonos roads manic at times but very little need to leave Mykonos Star! Think carefully about whether you need a car. Need for an airconditioning unit in downstairs bedroom. Would have been nice if jacuzzi and waterfall working.

    Wonderful location, lovely apartment and great food.Peaceful and chilled atmosphere. Staff flexible and friendly. Ate at restaurant all but 1 night as food and ambience was perfect.

  • 24 August 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very poor breakfast for a such a hotel.

    Nature did a lot for this hotel and they knew how to make such a lovely and wonderful place to stay. So rent a car and stay there for a different experience from crowdy and noisy Mykonos downtown. It's amazing.

  • 22 August 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Family

    Nothing

    Of course it is obvious to state it is the must beautiful location, you can see that from the photos, and it night it really becomes magical. It is a family run business and you are made to feel very welcome, all the staff are friendly and charming. Breakfast was plentiful, and my son adored the croissants! House-keeping was superb with clean towels and linen every day. All in all a great experience that I would highly recommend for a relaxing holiday only 20 mins away from the cosmopolitan vibe of the Chora. Thank you Alex with love to your mum. Katrina

  • 29 July 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was a little far out from the main town of Mykonos but this could be a good or bad thing depending on your personal holiday activities.

    The hotel was quality with the pool and the rooms overlooking a small beach right on the bay. Classical Greek island blue and white with a church on the grounds of the hotel.

  • 23 July 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    15 minute drive from shops, clubs and renowned beaches. Very few alternative restaurants on that side of the islands so pretty much restricted to the hotels restaurant.

    Amazing pool overlooking the water. Secluded beach with direct access from the hotel. Pool side restaurant. Clean. Private taxi service available for discounted rate. Perfect for couples or family's looking for a quiet, secluded holiday. Beautiful scenery.

  • 22 July 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rooms contain bare necessities (although incredibly clean) and spotty wifi. Pool was also quite chilly. These seem very small in the grand scheme of the vacation.

    Very friendly helpful staff, restaurant food amazing at reasonable prices. One of the best views on the island. Perfect for a relaxing and quiet location, but you will need a form of transportation to do other activities on the island.

  • 20 July 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Family

    We find the price on the higher end but it seems this is where Greek islands have gone.

    We only stayed for one night but wished we could stay longer. Loved the views, the calm oasis, the swimming pool and nearby beach. Also the food at the restaurant was excellent and very reasonably priced - from breakfast through to dinner, we were impressed. Would definitely recommend.

  • 14 July 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Although the hotel was really great you shouldn´t expect too much of the breakfast. Like everywhere else in Greece it´s rather simple - ham, cheese, marmelade and boiled eggs do it. But you are getting over it, especially by the great view of the restaurant - so don´t worry ;)

    Really a great hotel, very familiar with extremely friendly staff, located at one of the most beautiful spots of the island... it almost felt like being in a movie ;) I would recommend taking one of the appartments, as they have the most beautiful view on the bay of Panormos and the open sea. Of course you need a car to get around on the island (but you need a car anyway) - as reward for being outside you can really enjoy a quiet and peaceful place! Really excellent for those who are looking for real relaxation.

  • 12 July 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Family

    Some rooms are not as beautiful as the outdoor. Quite far away from Mykonos

    The place is fabulous, outdoor, swimming pool and view fantastic. Located outside Mykonos and very quite. Staff is very very kind.

  • 11 July 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    You are not in Mykonos town so you will have to either rent transportation or use a cab. The hotel does have a cab available until 10:00p.m. for $15 (about the same price as a city cab). Waiting in line for a city cab to return you to the hotel can be a very lengthy wait.

    This place was wonderful and I would absolutely stay here again.

There are also 14 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: