Reviews of Pelagos Studios

Platis Yialos, Platis Yialos Mykonos, 84600, Greece

#16 of 27 hotels in Platis Yialos Mykonos

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 123 apartment reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    6.1

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 59

  • November 4, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Sea View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff was very friendly and helpful. Gave us a map on arrival and indications on where to find beaches, supermarket, nightlife, etc. Also, on our last day the flight got cancelled, which is never ideal. When they found out, they offered us to do the check out as late as we needed to. Excellent experience!

  • September 22, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults) with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    nothing

    Everything was fine, the staff was smiling and kind. The rooms were cozy and comfortable. There were great views of the sea. I can only recommend this place.

  • September 16, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location was great and Yianni the owner and his wife were very helpful, flexible, and accommodating. Next time I come back to Mykonos I am coming back to Pelagos Studios!!

  • September 6, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (4 Adults) with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only negative feedback would be the wifi fades in and out.

    Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Room was serviced daily and extremely clean and comfortable. Great location, no noise on the street which is a bonus.

  • July 31, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Studio with Sea View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Although the room was clean and is advertised as a studio with kitchen there was no way to make coffee or cook or drink something because utensils pots and dishes were missing. There was a fridge, however. The bathroom was clean and shower worked great. The beds were basic and not that comfortable. This property is way overpriced! It really is not more than Motel6 with a view and motel6 provides conditioner! Also, if you don't want to rent an overpriced lounge on the beach you are out of luck because there is no public beach:( don't stay at Plato gialis! Other beaches such as Psarou and Scorpio have public beaches and are not as overpriced and a rip off.

    The Staff At Pelagos was super nice and accommodating. Yannis and his family kept our luggage safe and facilitated transfer to the airport (20 euros)! The beach was about 2 minutes away and the view from the room and balcony was outstanding.

  • July 5, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults) with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The people were really nice and helpful. The studios are 100m away from the beach, next to the quiet beach. Its only 500m away from other beaches for those who want to party.

  • June 6, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Studio (4 Adults) with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Great location for families and excellent place to stay. The rooms were spacious and clean. Very close to the family beach and the bus station. We loved the outside space.

  • October 18, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (4 Adults) with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The only complain is slow Wi-Fi which in some rooms is not available (you have to go to the balcony).

    We were very satisfied with this studio. The location is very good - less than 5 minutes to the Platis Gialos Beach, approximately 10 minutes to the bus station. The bus connections with Chora are very often and there are also good connections with a water taxi from the Platis Gialos Beach to other popular beaches (Psarou, Paraga, Paradais, Super Paradais, Agrari and Elia). The accommodation is very tidy. Cleanliness is at the top level. The owners are very friendly and kind. There are several small supermarkets near the accommodation building/hotel. Several great restaurants are located along the Platis Gialos Beach. The price of the accommodation is quite decent for Mykonos. The very good thing is that they offer a transport from and to the airport and port, which is included in the price.

  • October 4, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults) with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Slow wi-fi but we are here for the beach!!

    Everything was more than perfect: location near the beach, the owner and family are very helpful, quiet place, room with a view on the ocean!

  • September 29, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults) with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wifi isn't great

    The location is perfect- a 2min walk to the beach that has several restaurants to choose from. The bus stop is about a 5min walk that takes you right into town. The room was spacious and clean. The staff was welcoming and helped us navigate the area. It was very helpful having a free shuttle to the airport as well. The view from our balcony was beautiful looking out to the ocean.

  • September 22, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Inconsistent wi-fi.

    Very pleasant 2-bedroom, 2-bathroom, 2-balcony studio with excellent outlook towards the beach. Charming hosts. Short walk - 100 metres, or so - to the middle of the beach, the many restaurants lining the beachfront and the stop for the bus to Mykonos town.

  • September 13, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Excellent location near to the fabulous beach and restaurants . Great sea view from upstairs studio.The owners and staff very welcoming and friendly even picked us up on arrival and dropped us off at the airport on departure.

  • August 23, 2015

    • Group
    • Studio (4 Adults) with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The pictures do not correspond to the reality you feel disappointed. Expensive for what it is and should say the minimum stay is 4 night bad information

    next to the beach and the owner is nice.

  • July 30, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Excellent location. Not exactly on the beach but beach view and less than 1 minute walk to the beach. Nice free pickups on arrivals/departures. 3 minute walk to the bus station and then about a 20 minute ride to Mykonos Town (never waited more than 20 minutes and a simple return from the Mykonos Town station).

  • June 24, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults) - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wifi was a bit slow sometimes and would cut out occasionally. Was still good compared to some hotels wifi.

    We had a great stay at Pelagos Studios. The room was spacious and clean and had good air conditioning and had a small kitchen which was good for cooking when we didn't feel like going out. The owner was very friendly and so helpful. He gave us a map of the island and circled every place we should go and everything to know about transport. He even organised a quad bike for us to rent and dropped us off at the port at the end of our stay. Great hotel and very friendly staff.

  • June 18, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults) with Sea View
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Free airport transfers,close to the lovely beach and tavernas. Giannis and his staff are very welcoming and helpful. Lovely clean apartment with a lovely view. And a supermarket on site. Would definitely go back!

  • June 14, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults) with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    friendly and helpful staff Very clean with plenty of hot water at any time of day and clean towels every day Location was so convenient airport transfer

  • September 15, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (4 Adults) with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Could be better wifi

    Amazing place, amazing location. Yannis very helpful and friendly. Definitely will recommend.

  • September 8, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults) with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the wi-fi signal

    The location is fantastic!

  • August 23, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I am so thankful for the great time we had there!!!!!!

  • August 18, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Studio with Sea View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The could improve the quality and quantity of towels.

    Giannis and his wife are very friendly and accommodating.

  • August 16, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Studio (4 Adults) with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Some street noise.

    Location and staff. Room was clean and well maintained.

  • August 16, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights

    the staff make it feel like your home away from home, so accommodating and helpful. location is great

  • August 3, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults) - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel is located a short 10 steps from a very nice beach with a very nice and accomodating staff. Very clean.

  • August 2, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults) with Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location fantastica💪🏼💪🏼💪🏼💪🏼💪🏼🔝🔝🔝🔝🔝

  • July 26, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Deluxe Family Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Excellent location, excellent views, very clean and lovely hosts.

  • July 14, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    all round a great stay

  • July 8, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults) - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Best location and very easy going place with friendly people around

  • August 27, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults) with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    nothing!

    Lovely hotel with great sea view and friendly staff. Right next to a beautiful beach full of restaurants and cafes.

  • August 27, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Sea View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great view of Platis Yalos, 2 min walk from the beach and restaurants.

  • August 13, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults) - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Value for Money Good size rooms

  • July 26, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults) with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Could get a little noisy at peak season, as popular with younger folk

    Very friendly staff, and helpful

  • June 11, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults) - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Poor soundproofing and bad wifi connection.

    Location is near the beach

  • June 10, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio (2 Adults) with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I liked everything

    The patio and view

  • June 9, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Sea View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The Wifi was terrible.

    Great location, staff were very helpful.

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • October 8, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    For wi-fi you have to reconnect all the time. We couldn't put a sign to the door that we don't need cleaning.

    Big room, nice terrace, complimentary transport from and to the port, nearby hotel with EUR 10 breakfast, very close to beach. We liked the beach on the right (10 min walk through the cliffs). Very nice owner.

  • September 16, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    location was fantastic .The hosts were wonderful.The room was very nice and the view from the balcony just great! Had the best stay and will surely come again..

  • September 15, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location is wonderful, 2 min walk from Platis Yalos beach and 20 min walk from Paraga Beach. You can also take the water taxi boat from Platis Yalos beach to Paradise, Super Paradise, Agrari and Elia. Mykonos town is 15 min by bus. The hotel was modern. Excellent views from the ample balcony if you stay at the first or second floor. The couple running the hotel offered us a free pick up and drop to and from the port/airport (contact with them in advance to let them know time and location), even if we left at 5am!

  • September 4, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Family

    the beds were a bid hard.

    the location was on the best beach and tavernas, if you are visiting Mykonos, this studio hotel is better than a five stars. Staff/owners give amazing service and attention. the view from the terrace is superb, room is large, with a little kitchenette. on the first day we asked for a coffee machine and they brought it to the room. we wanted to book a scuba diving, so the owner called the scuba shop but it was closed, so we decided to call the next day and book, to our surprise, the owner came to our room at 9pm with his phone and had the scuba manager on the line to speak to us (this service is not available in 5 stars).

  • August 31, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Family

    No Comment

    There rooms were spacious and clean. The view from the balcony was wonderful. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Will recommend to family and friends.

  • August 28, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The wifi signal wasn't great - kept dropping out, and there was no kettle in the kitchen to make hot drinks.

    The staff at Pelagos were so friendly, they really made our trip excellent. We were collected from the ferry, welcomed at the property and dropped off at the airport. The studios are super close to a really nice beach with plenty of restaurants, and an easy walk to the bus stop where the bus runs every half hour into town (takes about 15 min). Our room was clean, spacious and comfortable with a small bathroom, queen bed and kitchenette (with hot plates).

  • July 25, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Shower room in cheap ground floor studio is really tiny. We are both slim and it was hard showering. Someone bigger or frail wld have a problem. We missed hooks to hang things inside the room. They are always useful.

    Modern facilities, well located, very close to the beach. Confortable beds. We stayed in the cheaper ground floor studios. Big airy room. Small semi-private varanda to have meals and chill out. The owners couldn't be nicer and friendlier. They even sorted us out with a bit of oil, salt and sugar. Plus 2 free transfers. Decent price. Definitely recommend!

  • July 25, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Poor wifi signal Wifi signal barely worked during our entire stay.

    Great Location Amazing view and beautiful terrace Clean room and bathroom. Giannis was an amazing host and was very helpful. We had a very early flight back and he offered to bring us to the airport. Overall, it was a great stay and we would definitely consider returning here.

  • July 20, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing

    The apartment was very clean and functional. All apartments face towards the beach, there are others in the area where I am sure you would pay more to look out onto the back street. This is a family run relaxed and friendly place with a pick up and drop off service provided which is great. There are also lots of beaches within walking distance with free areas.

  • July 17, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The wifi didn't work in the rooms but had to be used in the reception area only.

    The staff were helpful and the location was a short walk to the beach and other beaches nearby and a short walk to the bus stop which takes 10 mins to get to town.

  • July 10, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A very simple kitchen

    The very nice owner (Who helped us out as our suitcase was delayed) Apartment very clean The location (50 meters from the beach where you can find supermarkets, restaurant & 100 meters to the bus station. The big balcony overlooking the sea Quiet surrounding

  • July 8, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    The fact that I had to leave this beautiful place

    I loved everything about this place. The owners were brilliant. I had a top floor suite with the most beautiful balcony and an amazing view. Steps from the beach which is clean and the sea is lovely..

  • July 1, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    That we couldn't stay longer.

    The hotel was run by a couple and their kids and for us, this is what made the atmosphere in Mykonos all the more perfect. Giannis and her husband are the most kind hearted, genuine, down to earth and generous people you'd ever meet. They personally made sure that we had all the information we needed about Mykonos and even offered us a free pick up and drop to and from the port. The rooms were clean and we'll maintained. The daily cleaning service was also exceptional. The location was just a minutes walk from Playtos Gialos beach and we also had an amazig view of the ocean. The hotel also had a relatively safe location. The reception area of the hotel also had a small shop where you can buy suntan and snacks (the essentials for the beach). Overall, an amazing stay. There was nothing they we didn't enjoy.

  • May 20, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The beds were very hard. That is the only thing i can think of.

    Incredible location moments from the sea, with a sea view too! We loved the large size of the room, the sea view, the cleanliness and daily maid clean was great. Air Con, TV, fridge and cooking facilities great, big ensuite bathroom. All wonderful, and the owner so generous to pick us up and take back to the airport, a lovely friendly man.

  • September 11, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Clean room Very good position free transfert service from/to airport friendly personel new structure

  • August 26, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The shuttle service to and from the airport was a wonderful surprise included in the price!

  • August 19, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Family

    No separators between balconies. You sit with other people if they are on balcony too

    Personnel Location Sea view

  • August 15, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The staff there were so nice and very helpful! It was in the middle of everything. Would definitely go back.

  • July 31, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Family

    The staff were warm, welcoming and extremely helpful. The location is perfect, short distance to the beach, close to the bus station, shops etc.

  • July 23, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    2nd stay here and looking forward to our 3rd. Best accommodation at this beach

  • July 22, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Great location, very close to the beach and famous clubs around. Definitely recommend!

  • July 6, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Poor wifi little far from paradise beach and super paradise beach

    very big room very close to beach big up from port and drop off at airport

  • July 2, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    The owner are really welcoming. Pick-up is free and convenient. Perfect location next to the beach

  • July 1, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This place was amazing couldn't have asked for more.

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 59

Guests also reviewed these properties: