Reviews of Skopelos Village 4 stars

Skopelos Town, Skopelos Town, 37003, Greece

#6 of 17 hotels in Skopelos Town

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 75 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 32

  • September 19, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2-Bedroom Suite Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Booked a sea view room, got a pool view and part-sea view one. Bathroom needs shelves. Too small balcony for 4 person appt. Fits only two. Car parking too far away.

    Very spacious and nicely decorated rooms. Very clean. Fantastic view of the town and harbor. Polite and gentle restaurant staff.

  • September 15, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The price is a bit high the hotel should offer some drinks for free in the room or decrease its cost per night especially starting September

    the Hotel is very quiet with a wonderful view in the same time very close to the town about 10 minutes walking

  • August 23, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing.

    Jug of fresh minted water in reception, home grown produce at breakfast, manicured garden, relaxed atmosphere around the pool, interesting mix of guests and midday departure of minibus to the beach. Watched the sun rising, ferries arriving and turtles turtlng from our balcony.

  • August 20, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Junior Suite Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The only thing to improve is some sport activities in the village

    Wonderful village, nice position close to the town, beautiful views on Skopelos town and on the bay. Friendly staff, wonderful breakfast, everything relaxing and super

  • August 18, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Superior Family Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I had to pay extra 15€ per day for a third person. I was there with my two daughters age 19 and 22. The room was for two adults and two children. I didnt bring any children with me. When you pay almost 400€ per day i find it very outrageous to ask you for an extra 15€

  • August 14, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi DID not work, staff said it was island, but in fact wasnt true wif worked everywhere but hotel, was a nightmare for me as i was working as well.

    bed was comfy, cute little bungalows, great breakfast bar with sea views, friendly staff, close to skopelos.

  • August 8, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sea Breeze Suite
    • Stayed 10 nights

    everything was perfect. Excellent location, the sea breeze suite is very nice, with everything you need. Staff very friendly and helped every time we had a request

  • June 24, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The pillows could be softer 😊

    The hotel staff is very friendly and helpful, food is delicious, the room is very clean. Beautiful place. Will recommend it to my friends.

  • June 21, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The choice for breakfast was a little bit limited and the service was a bit slow.

    The location is excellent and the room was great too. It had just been completely renovated and I was the first one to use it. Brand new bathroom and extremely modern style. Quaint little stone balcony with fab views of the harbour and town. Was also given a complementary bottle of wine on arrival. The week I arrived it was quite cold and one of the staff came with an extra wool blanket without me even having to ask.

  • October 4, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Not bad experience but think that Hotel should offer transfer between Port and Hotel for non package holiday guests as taxis' do appear to be few and therefore could be sitting at port waiting.

    Staff and Restaurant.

  • September 9, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Amazing place to stay! Lovely rooms especially with the view overlooking the water. Great that are two pools which may be appealing to families. All the staff are very helpful and polite and were able to answer all of our questions. The location is great because you are just outside the main hub of the town but it is only a two minute walk to all the restaurants.

  • August 30, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast could have more options of fresh fruit.

    Comfortable apartments, decorated in excellent taste, helpful staff, perfect location close to the center and with a beautiful view to Skopelos Town and the sea.

  • August 23, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Junior Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I don't think that charging 4 euro for room service is appropriate in this price range.

    Lovely place, good location, spacious room (we had Junior Suite, which has big bedroom plus living room with extra beds). Sea view from balcony is very pleasant. Breakfast is good and plentiful. Restaurant is excellent. It's about a 10 minute walk to get to the hotel from the port so if it's hot and your bags are heavy, spend 5 euros on a taxi.

  • August 1, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • 2-Bedroom Suite Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We were not met from ferry and had to drag our cases past very dirty town beach & rubbish before we found the hotel...such a shame as the rest of the island is beautiful. The ferry times don't coordinate with skiathos to athens flights, so we had to leave hotel at 7am to get our 3pm flight which left us in skiathos town. Would've preferred to stay later in skopelos with kids by pool. Also, promised breakfast basket (paid for) that didn't materialise.

    View from restaurant was great way to start each morning with a delicious breakfast. Very friendly helpful staff. Rooms were bright and very clean & loved our balcony with views over pool & sea.

  • July 7, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2-Bedroom Suite Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Skopelos village was a fantastic destination that far exceeded our expectations. The staff was so lovely and took excellent care of us during our stay. I would highly recommend Skopelos Village to anyone looking for beautiful place on Skopelos to stay.

  • October 24, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Need to fix heating system

    Great location, perfect views

  • August 11, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • 2-Bedroom Suite Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Too expensive for what you get

    Trainee staff with no experience

  • May 23, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bar shut earlier than were told in the morning

    Beautiful, great location, clean pool area, very friendly staff

  • September 12, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    amazing staff

  • August 14, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Superior Family Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Residents attitude over pool use Kitchen facilities basic

    The staff The location The facilities The restaurant

  • July 27, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing!

    Everything was perfect!! Location is great. Breakfast is wonderful. If I go to Skopelos, I will stay again at Skopelos village.

  • July 19, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff friendliness and cleanish

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • October 5, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Car hire required for main beaches although we knew this in advance. WIFI a bit rudimentary with constant need to log-in.

    Very comfortable and spacious. Fantastic sea view. High pressure showers. Very clean. Good location slightly outside main hub of Skopelos(10 minute walk). Quiet location. Beds were regularly made up.

  • September 8, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room decor is nothing special, all white and roughcast walls but that's Greece as are the hard beds. Advise taking your own pillow.

    The 49 apartments, 1 or 2 bedrooms all with sitting area and kitchenette are built into the hillside with a glorious view of Skopelos bay and town. Staff are helpful, food in the restaurant is home-cooked. Try to get one of the older rooms at the front next to 1 of the 3 pools.

  • September 7, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Peaceful and relaxing. Very friendly and efficient staff. Walking distance of the town. Stayed in Sea Breeze suite which was very comfortable and spotlessly clean.

  • July 14, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    The wifi was pretty much unusable, but that may have more to do with connectivity to the island. The bed was like sleeping on a board, more like a Greek monastery than a 4 star hotel!

    An absolutely beautiful property with a gorgeous view of Skopelos town and the bay. The staff are lovely, it's quiet and well kept with many fragrant plants and several swimming pools. The restaurant is good, though nothing to write home about.

  • May 28, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our outside seating area was on direct route to pool & restaurant so no privacy Breakfast was very poor in terms of choice and quality Also the staff did not seem to accept the feedback on poor quality of the breakfast

    Location & size of accommodation

  • May 25, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location of the hotel is perfect !Only 5 minutes from the town.Very friendly and helpfull staff!Our room was very clean!We loved the food in the Restaurant with the astonishing view of Skopelos town(we recommend "mousakas" )!

  • October 6, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Family

    nothing

    Location, very good breakfast, personal that serve breakfast gave us very good service

  • August 31, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bedrooms very poor lighting curtains full of dust

    Modern building. Good pool areas and well maintained property

  • August 25, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Family

    Wi fi is working with difficulties Bathrooms are small

    Location Staff Clean Facilities

  • July 23, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Family

    This hotel had the feeling of being in a small village house rather than a hotel. Great location

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 32

Guests also reviewed these properties: