Reviews of Villa Anemone

Mesa Katoikies, Fira, 84700, Greece

#21 of 28 B&Bs and Inns in Fira

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 215 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    6.9

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This villa was fantastic! We arrived early and they cleaned the room immediately and gave us an early check in. The villas are cleaned daily and have everything you need. The pool was great and location perfect being just a short walk to town.

  • 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room wasn't vacuumed when we checked in (after 15:00) Modern, clean shower, but everything gets wet when you use it since there is no curtain.

    Very helpful staff. Great location, 1 minute from the main square! Nice buffet breakfast.

  • 20 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the hotel is not far from the Fira center in DIRECT DISTANCE. but if you walk, you will totally tired. not recommend if you do not rent a car or motor.

  • 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was small and made it hard to keep the water inside the stall.

    Lots of information was given. Staff was friendly and helpful. Room was clean and air conditioner worked well.

  • 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    place a bit of a walk from fire centre but it is reachable

    The staffs were very friendly and helpful to introduce us to local restaurant and tours. cleaning were done everyday!

  • 30 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi wasn't great, but still worked.

    Nice clean room, nice pool, close to Fira town (it's uphill but unless you are staying right in the centre of town, everything is a walk uphill to Fira). Lovely staff who were very helpful with everything.

  • 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were several hills you have to walk up to get to city centre but after a few days you get used to it.

    It was only 10-15 min walk to city centre in Fira, including the city centres. The staff were friendly and also helpful.

  • 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room was too small with no extra space and I would say that it was too "cold" in terms of hospitality. No pictures on the wall or anything else that would make the place feel "warm". Moreover, the doors and the drawer were too old but clean. Generally, everything was too old and too simple. Also, the soundproofing was extremely poor we woke up so many times during the night because other clients were making noise. Thus, the general comment is that the room was extremely expensive for what it offers as you could find something a bit more expensive that offers much more I would not recomend it. If they lower the price or they renovate the place then everything woud be different.

    It was near the capital of the island called "fira" and had a decent swimming pool. The view from the balcony was ok. Additionally, the room was clean.

  • 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi connection was poor in the rooms. The route to get to the hotel is very confusing when you don't know the area. Taxi drivers didn't want to drive us there probably because of the proximity. So we went by foot with our luggage but even once we got very close there wasn't any clear indications on which street to take to get there. I feel like better indications should be given for foreigners.

    I have dealt with Dimitra, very nice lady! It's amazing that she speaks English fluently and was able to come pick us up when we called cause we were lost in the neighbourhood and arranged our taxi trip from the hotel to the port on the day we were checking out.

  • 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was perfect, close to town but still far enough to be quiet and relaxing. Great pool and staff were very helpful. Plus the air conditioning was brilliant for the hot weather. Would definitely stay again!!

  • 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Only downside was not being allowed in the pool after 9PM - too tempting when returning back to the hotel drunk :/

    Great location - only a 10 minute walk up the hill to the bars and restaurants. Staff were very friendly and went out of their way to phone the taxi company who had picked us to go to the airport home and let us know that we had left a mobile phone - extremely grateful!! Get what you pay for, fantastic place if you are on a budget!

  • 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Going by the address we thought it was close to the main square.. it ended up being a decent 10 minute walk up hill to the main square of Fira.

    Staff were great and very helpful.

  • 4 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    wi-fi was a bit poor and and location is a bit in the outskirts of Fira but with a car/bike easily accessed.

    pool is nice, big, spacious room also as described. Very friendly and helpful receptionist!

  • 18 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfest is too poor, but for 5eur is fine. Recetion is closed almost all the time, you have to go somewhere else to talk another lady who doesnt speak english at all.

    Clean. Nice little view. The girl from reception is very nice and can speak english.

  • 16 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was quite difficult to find, as there wasn't really a street name.

    The room was cleaned and tidied every morning. The staff were friendly and came to pick us up when we couldn't find the villa.

  • 7 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly staff, big, good equipped room, comfortable swiming pool,possibility to leave your luggage after checking out till 21.30 here or neighboring hotel Petros close to Thira bus station, you can buy tickets to caldera trip on reception

  • 21 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    If you have a room near the hallway door it slams all night as people come in and out and can be very noisy if you are a light sleeper.

    This is a great location if you want to be away from the noise, but don't mind a 10 minute walk uphill to Fira. Incredibly helpful font desk staff!

  • 18 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Too bad money was put into soundproofing the windows when the doors allow noise so easily. Better than nothing though!

    Good value for money. A 5 min walk from town with a bit of a hill but it's nice to be away from all the noise and people. Staff are friendly. Rooms are small and comfortable enough. The windows are sound proof which is great because the night we arrived there was a part outside and we didn't hear a thing... BUT the doors to the hallways are not so we could hear people opening and closing their own bedroom doors. It was fine for 2 nights. Staff organized a ATV rental for us and accommodated our late check out.

  • 16 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is misleading, it's a good 15 minutes up a very steep hill, which even for 2 reasonably fit women we found tough in summer heat. Our room was pretty dark with a very small bathroom (you had to hold up the shower head, it wasn't fixed to the wall). The air conditioning didn't work when we arrived so we had to get the lady to fix it. The pool was absolutely freezing and tiny , although it was clean. Breakfast was very simple and repetitive, queueing for the 2-bread toaster was annoying. The reception is only open for a few hours a day which was annoying when we wanted to change rooms.

    When the air con didn't work the receptionist did come to fix it.

  • 28 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    A very quiet villa located just outside of Fira. The host was very helpful and friendly. The room was clean and cosy and the maid cleaned it every day.

  • 28 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower fitting wasn't the best. Due to there being an extraction hole in the bathroom, the room was very noisy in the morning. We had the room facing the street which had a very light curtain which didn't block out any light and meant we had no privacy when the lights were on in our room.

    The owner was very nice and helpful. Pool was great. Was a shortish walk to Fira town..

  • 12 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were not overly helpful and the reception had limited opening hours. The beds were very uncomfortable. The breakfast was meagre and not worth the money.

    The pool was nice.

  • 7 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Dimitra, the owner if the hotel is an amazing person! She helped us collecting a package from the post office so that we could get it just in time before leaving Greece and she gave us a ride to the bus station at no additional cost. Very good restaurant recommandations and trip advices!

  • 4 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed for 3 nights and wish u could have been there longer. Dimitra was so lovely and helpful. Room was great and a nice balcony, especially for how little I paid! Breakfast was basic but nice. Little walk to the town centre but as expected. Would definitely come back I had a great time!

  • 30 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No character at all in the rooms and hotel. Noisy for the next door guests. Tiny bathroom and very hard mattress

    Location was up and downhill but hotel was clean and all the basics were working incl. goood internet and very helpful receptionist.

  • 17 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    At the moment, June 2015, a new road is being put in. It is causing problems for access but should make it a lot better when finished. Quite a hike up to restaurants for the more mature traveller!

    This was an ideal hotel for a one night stay. Short trip to/from airport and new port. Very helpful owner. Good value for money

  • 16 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No dish soap, dish cloths, dish towels and salt and pepper empty.

    Quiet and away from tourist traffic yet close enough to walk to beaches, Chania town and restaurants.

  • 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location v bad and place not clean and no any supermarket or resturant near by and place very high and hard to walk

    Nothing

  • 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Chose this hotel for a night in Fira but this property is not in Fira so we had to take the car to Fira

    OK as had pool and was clean and spacious

  • 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aircon not working. Leak in toilet.

    Obliging staff

  • 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Old, dark, beds very hard

    Location was ok, but far from perfect.

  • 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Long walking distance, not 24 hours check in

    Nice room, great view, relax pool

  • 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location and very helpful staff who even arranged a boat tour for us! Really enjoyed our stay!

  • 16 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slat water, and bit far walking distance

    Great view

  • 13 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit far from the center of town.

    Good price. Nice facility.

  • 2 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The Tele in my room was out of order.

    My room was nice clean and comfortable. The staff were warm and cheerful.

  • 1 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Dimitra has been so helpful! Clean rooms Town is just 10minutes far from Villa Anemone

  • 16 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was down a steep hill and quite challenging when it was hot.

    Clean and value for money

  • 3 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location was hard to find and must ask for directions

    Staff were very friendly and willing to help

  • 21 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The position a little bit far from the center and the noise in the room.

    People of the staff have been very kind!!

  • 10 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Extremely friendly and helpful staff

  • 10 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, good sized room, clean

  • 8 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Although it is not at the center of Fira, it is very close to the center with about 10 mins walk.

  • 4 September 2015

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    lovely service, lovely owners, very accomodating

  • 27 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    very basic but ok

    The friendly staff

  • 24 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    an amazing hotel with great people working there. looking forward to my next visit!

  • 21 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was not great, wifi a bit patchy.

    The room was spacious and the pool enjoyable and clean. The hotel was very clean.

  • 16 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very average place

  • 15 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Really good place with very lovely people. Good situation, close to the center of Fira and to the bus station to go everywhere in the island.

  • 14 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    transfer from the airport is expensive, but this is santorini

    Well located: close to the center at a walking distance but very quiet Pool

  • 28 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to find as located away from the centre

    Friendly and very helpful staff Good size of the room

  • 27 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dimitra at reception was lovely. Great service and very helpful. The room was spotless!

  • 11 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Decent location, just a 10-minute walk into Thira. Pool is small but serviceable. Bedroom was simple and clean.

  • 6 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean place, friendly staff, good location, private parking

  • 16 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    situated in a quiet part of fira , ample parking space and value for money

  • 12 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff and coziness.

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • 29 October 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Soundproof between each room. It is a small problem but sometimes i just get awake by others who having a small party in their room.

    The location is very convenient to walk to Fira. Room services for everyday make sure the room is keep hygiene. Breakfast served well but i wish to have some EGGS. Most importantly, the staffs are very helpful.

  • 21 October 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    On the webpage of introducing the hotel, it says"Please note that transfer to Fira can be provided upon request." However, when I request for the transfer from the port to Fira, they said they didn't have such service, so I needed to go there by myself.

    1.Clean environment: they clean the room every day 2.Friendly staffs: they can speak English and willing to offer help.

  • 12 October 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The girl at reception was so lovely, helpful and welcoming. The cleaner(s) was great and always tidied our room perfectly no matter what time of the day we headed out. I would definitely recommend this place and stay again!

  • 27 September 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The location was a bit far away from the city centre, only 15 minutes walking but it was dark and lonely at night, nothing bad happened but was a bit scary.

    Extremely friendly staff. They picked us up in the airport and then drove us to the bus station :) ! Clean, good wifi, comfortable

  • 16 September 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Although it's not far from Fira bus station but it took long to find...Would be better if a sign is set up in the camping place.

    Dimitra has been so helpful! Clean rooms New facilities A tiny but nice pool

  • 14 September 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Dimitra and her staff were very attentive to our needs and more than willing to assist us with anything we required - a relaxed location ,quiet but thats what we wanted - somewhere to come back to after a long day of travelling around - you can relax by the pool with a bottle of wine and enjoy your holiday ! We would recommend Villa Anemone thank- you Dimitra and family

  • 3 September 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing at all, especially for the price we paid

    very clean, comfortable rooms. Amazing staff, very friendly and helpful, especially Dimitra. If you're looking to spend a couple of days in Santorini, and are not interested in having the caldera view directly from your room window (which is overrated after repeat visits) you should seriously check out this hotel. It is seriously much cleaner and comfortable than hotels 3 and 4 times its price

  • 17 August 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing really.

    Although it's a bit of a walk from Fira Square for somebody who doesn't like strolls,it's great for somebody like me who likes to exercise after a good Greek meal.

  • 20 July 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    An unforgettable stay, will chose villa Anamone every summer vacay. 15 min walk to main strip,beautiful balcony view. Dimitra made this vacation extra special with her genuine care and dedication. Thank u villa Anemone!!

  • 29 June 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The lady at reception was really friendly, gave us good recommendations and advice on booking things. Hotel was a short walk from fira town, good restaurants etc. Easier to get around with a vehicle of some sort though

  • 23 June 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing! It was all excellent.

    We stayed for 6 days, and Dimitra was an excellent host. She answered all of our questions upon arrival and helped co-ordinate an ATV for us to get around the island. She also arranged for a cab to the airport when we were leaving. The hotel is very clean, and the staff is super friendly. They clean and restock tea/coffee/towels daily. Our room was a decent size (complete with a balcony), and had a great view of the Aegean Sea. The location is less than a 2-minute ATV drive to the main restaurants and bars in Fira. The pool is a nice bonus, and usually empty so we enjoyed the privacy.

  • 22 June 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A little noisy 'cause of the childrens on the street

    Good distance from the city center, (5 minutes walk) enough in order to be out of the chaos; the staff very helpful and friendly

  • 23 May 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing

    Airport pick up.Manager helpful in every way--pleasant manner/restaurant suggestions/made telephone hotel bookings for us on Naxos.Hotel location in quiet part of town yet within easy access of every thing..Would like to stay here again .

  • 6 May 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The hotel owners are very friendly and were willing to accommodate all of our needs. They picked us up from the airport and gave us a ride to the ferry when we left which was very convenient! Very nice people who answered all of our questions and gave us great recommendations for our stay. Good location.

  • 15 October 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    it was far from the bus station. very small rooms

    the villa was very clean and the staff was very helpful.

  • 8 October 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    breakfast is not very good,

    Very helpful staff, we had a very large room, water pressure in showe excellent

  • 4 October 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very friendly and helpful staff, free pick up and drop off at the fira bus station. About 7min from fira centre and a small swimming pool

  • 28 September 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very nice people, dimitra made us feel at home.

  • 28 September 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    very helpful owner

There are also 21 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: