Reviews of Centro di Centri Rooms 4 stars

Adamova 3, 21000 Split, Croatia

#182 of 250 B&Bs and Inns in Split

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 282 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • 20 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location, a bit dodgy entrance, 3 flights of stairs without an elevator, otherwise very comfortable and clean. No complaints about the breakfast itself, but Caffe Luxor, where it is served (in exchange for your voucher), does not open before 8am, which is too late for a business traveller. Both Tina and Ivana very forthcoming and helpful.

  • 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Relatively independent accessability. Eg. Needed to text to organise check out, leaving luggage etc. more like a serviced apartment than a hotel so be prepared for that.

    Location is perfect

  • 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    excellent located little gem in the heart of old town, owner was absolutely fantastic and really took care of us, prior to arrival right to check out!

  • 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Drain in shower didn't drain well. Hated the lock system. Lock yourself into room, unlock yourself from room, lock it again....it seemed archaic. Same with security door to the floor, most people didn't lock behind themselves assuming it locked itself.

    Comfortable bed and location. Fast wifi

  • 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower holder and toilet seat were broken, but we were told nothing could be done because the boss was out of town. The shower also runs off its own boiler, which means there is a limit to the hot water. I had a freezing shower on one of the mornings. Basically, although it looks modern and well designed, the whole bathroom needed sorting out, as things were loose. Also, the AC wasn't great. For the price we paid, you'd expect the basics to be working. Be aware that they don't accept cards, so cash only.

    Excellent location off a small alley in the heart of old town, just off the main square, and about 1 min walk from the bell tower and cathedral. Ivana the receptionist was really helpful with restaurant recommendations etc. She also organised an airport transfer for less than a normal taxi rate. The bed was super comfy. Cute little balcony. The rooms seem soundproofed, as we couldn't hear anything from the alleys below.

  • 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was cozy - very small! Reminded us of staying on a cruise ship and we didn't have much room for our luggage or to move around. Since we spent most time outside of the room, it didn't bug us that much but it was a tight squeeze!

    Location was great - right in the heart of the old town in Diocletian's Palace, but quiet to sleep as well. The room was clean and modern, had everything we needed. We were allowed to store our luggage when we checked out since our flight was not until the evening.

  • 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom was a little to small, nowhere to place the second sipuitcase without placing clothes inside the cupboards .

    Great location within the old palace , staff very helpful. Nice , new ,clean bathroom and bedroom

  • 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower didn't have hot water but management did their best to fix te problem and were very fast to act

    The friendly staff and modern decor what brilliant... the location was perfect

  • 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The size of the room is so small! We could barely put our 2 luggages on the floor. Also our room did not have any window. It felt we were locked in a cell...

    The location is great right in the heart of the action! Nicely decorated rooms.

  • 20 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really small room, there was no space for the luggage. Inconvinient for longer stay. They offer really poor minibar.

    Location was perfect. It is located in the center of Diocletians palace. Male receptionist was very helpfull and friendly.Comfortable bed.

  • 19 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This brand new hotel is in the perfect location along the promenade and close to all tourist attractions. It has beautiful large rooms. We also ate in the grill house which is part of the restaurant and it was delicious.staff were extremely friendly and helped us find a walking tour guide.

  • 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was extremely small, and thought from photos we saw on the internet that there would be some lovely stone walls.

    Great location and very clean. Very helpful staff.

  • 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was a little challenging to find. Maybe some extra signage at the front door saying its on level 2. Wasn't aware that had to pay in cash and it didn't accept credit cards - maybe my fault for not reading the website properly. But accepting credit cards would be good.

    Location was excellent, staff really friendly and helpful, also giving us tips on good places to eat. Rooms looked just like the pictures and were really nice and clean. Great shower!

  • 20 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    2nd floor, no elevator...so better keep luggage light! :)

    Very nicely furnitured rooms with cute little balconies, free mini-bar, coffeemachine at the reception, rooms are very quiet, very friendly & attentive staff, hotel lies in the heart of split. Definitely going to stay there again

  • 18 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small rooms. The bathroom was okay although not great. Again it was tiny and basic. The shower head kept falling down. Breakfast was also basic. On the night it would have been possible to book the same room for half the price and that would have been a fair price.

    The room was clean and the hotel is situated in a great central location.

  • 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The receptionists attitude. Nice stay but i think overpriced

    Bed was very comfortable. Manager was very helpful after a disagreement with the receptionist

  • 13 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was modern and clean but extremely cramped. There was hardly enough floor space for the two suitcases we brought, and it was impossible to open them without lifting them on the bed. The hotel only accepted payment in cash.

    The hotel is located in a small back alley of the old town and nigh impossible to find - even the locals did not have a clue about the place. Yet the staff was very friendly and collected us from the street. Even if it was very late in the evening (we arrived after 10 p.m.), the lady at the reception took us to a near-by travel agency and helped us book a tour to the Krka nature park for the next morning.

  • 5 July 2016

    • Family
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were extremely upset and disappointed with room. On your website double room was 18 sqm, we know this is on the small side but willing to sacrifice for location. BUT the room was only 11 sqm including tiny tiny bathroom, and robe. This is totally misrepresented on your website. The experience spoilt our visit to Split.

    Location The young guy receptionist was lovely. The lady maybe should find a job elsewhere.

  • 2 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Lovely little (boutique) hotel in the center of Split! We had a lovely room, very comfortabele. Ivana the reception manager is a great, hard working lady! She gave us a warm welcome! And we loved the Lavazza Coffeemachine!!!

  • 28 June 2016

    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You are asked to pay all fees up front and in cash. Unusual to be paying for accomodation now prior to check out. We also had to pay in cash. Only herbal tea available and no milk if you brought your own tea. Room very small as is shower. Why do so many hotels miss putting in proper towel rails? They may save on laundry if they did. Generally paying a high price for a guesthouse without the benefits of a hotel. Odd arrangements re housekeeping, could get clean towels and bed made but bathroom not actually cleaned. Breakfast not included. The website says it is available at extra cost but this really meant you need to go out and buy it.

    Beds very comfortable and a proper non split double bed. Brand new modern room and bathroom. Good wardrobe space. Good air conditioning. Tea and coffee facilities (Lavazza pod machine) in common area good. Central location in old town. Very quite room due to sound proofing. Many restaurants nearby and easy walk to ferries, buses and green market. Met at the port on arrival for no extra charge...very thoughtful. The young man who works on reception was very helpful and caring throughout our stay.

  • 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were met by a helpful enthusiastic young man.As we had arrived a little earlier than expected allowed us to leave our bags and checked in later. The room was a good size with a lovely little terrace. Room 1 is the only one with a terrace so request it when booking. The property in near the "Gold Gate" and close to some lovely eating places.

  • 19 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Book any room except room 4. It's very small, no outside window, sewage smell in bathroom. Would have liked the room to have been serviced seeing we were staying 2 nights. There were 5 other rooms which all looked significantly better than room 4. The rooms are up 2 flights of stairs - there is no elevator. The nearest a car can get is at least 5 minutes walking distance from the rooms.

    The rooms are quiet and are well located in the centre of the Diocletian Palace. Appreciated being able to make a hot drink. Really appreciated Ivana coming to rescue us when we got lost using the car GPS and also arranging us a park nearby.

  • 14 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Breakfast offered not very well sign posted & the stairs are dangerous very slippery. Very poor on the communication skills got overcharged with our transfer.

  • 5 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location in the heart of the old city very helpful staff they assisted us with booking our accommodation for our next stop, tea and coffee available great little sitting area for guests, great room very clean

  • 28 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    Knobs for hanging up towlels and other items om the bathroom.

    we rented the room with balcony, lovely situated between the narrow street and a nice square

  • 1 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    No warning or communication beforehand telling us the hotel was non existent! Arrived at a building site only to find a scrap of paper sticking on half a wall with a telephone number to ring! Luckily there were workmen there to ask them to ring the number as our mobile didn't work. Had to wait for a staff member to turn up. No apology from any of the staff - non were dressed in suits - just bomber jacket and jeans. Blank faces, dreadful excuses as if they couldn't care less. They took us on a long walk to another place with no lift and lots of stairs. Shower head broke off as soon as I used it. No view from windows. No breakfast on site. Had to go to a café down the road chosen by them. Appalling!

    Modern ikea type furniture and fittings but not practical.

  • 16 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is excellent, just in a very center of the town, a place to feel the city.It was fresh clean,nice decorated and comfortable.Everything was nearby, sightseeing possibilities, shops and restaurants.Breakfast was in a restaurant just nearby on a Peristil square,also a stunning location.This was a wonderful stay!

  • 16 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is absolutely amazing, perfect place in a hearth of a city. Great view, plenty of atmosphere and walking distance to bars and restaurants. Everything we wanted to do was within a short walk. The place was exactly like the photos show it to be. It was beautiful and clean and a nice mix of modern and old charm. We would definitely rent this place again and recommend it highly if you are visiting Split.

  • 3 November 2015

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Realy centre!!! But,paid that much €ss...There was no window in my room number4,only small one by the door linked into corridor inside apt which everyone passing by....

  • 12 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect spot to explore the old town as these apartments are pretty well in the middle. Small but exceptionally clean and modern room. It was also very quiet and great to return to after the busy streets below. There are stairs but so does just about every other place in Europe. Great shower, ac and wifi.The breakfast at Luxor was wonderful too.

  • 6 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a nice surprise as the outside and the stairs dont really help the nice stay. But the place is very nice, clean, and very well located. I did not mind the stairs as I did not have much luggage and asking for information in Croatia is not as bad.

  • 6 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When you finally find it two dirty stairs up it is very fresh, modern & clean and you are really in the very center. Down on the street you get worries before you get into the place. But don't worry - it is quite ok. Pls observe only cash is accepted.

  • 30 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a wonderful stay in the heart of the Diocletian Palace! It was picture perfect. The location is excellent. The boutique rooms are brand new with a modern flair but fitting in perfectly with the buildings original architecture. The staff is readily available for any information requested and very helpful. We slept comfortably considering we were in the heart of the city. It's calm and quiet at night. Your own piece of heaven! The AC and wifi worked well. A delicious breakfast is arranged at a near by restaurant on a beautiful piazza across from the cathedral. If we return to Split again we'll definitely stay here and recommend to all our friends!

  • 28 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The access to the building is a bit scruffy and might be off-putting for people who fail to recognise they are in a totally authentic wonderful old town.

    Location is unbeatable, right in the very centre of the old town and yet very secure. Rooms modern, spotlessly clean and comfortable with powerful air conditioning and a superb shower. Great breakfast on the square directly adjacent the cathedral.

  • 27 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Security issue, poor lighting in alley and open entrance to apartment building , no staff on property, parking issue in area- expect long walk to affordable parking area by train terminal. This property would be rated higher if it was presented as a quality micro room facility with limited staff involvement.

    Very good central location within old city walls. Room was very clean and tastefully decorated for the space. Quality use of space .

  • 23 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lovely little apartments in the middle of the old town. Presume they were once 1 home, but now 4 rooms. Well decorated, modern rooms, if a little compact. Breakfast offered at a nearby restaurant is a good extra.

  • 22 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very cold service and tiny room and airplane style bathroom. Much smaller than in the pictures. Definitely not a hotel. Fancy hostel room at best.

    Great location

  • 4 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Number of locks needed on the front door to the property. Stair case to property - poor directions to property, so almost impossible to find. Very small room - barely any floor space.

    Location, breakfast, facilities.

  • 3 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front door is hard to get into and the room was quite small and not sure if it was worth the price for me.

    Very comfortable bed, gorgeously decorated. very clean and well appointed. The air con and wifi were much appreciated!

  • 1 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little difficult to find. No on-site reception. No lift for big bags - if you aren't able to carry heavy bag up a flight of steps this isn't for you.

    clean, comfortable and easy to book - email contact from owner before arrival was helpful.

  • 1 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The size of the room, it was too small for two people with bags, you had to side step around the bed, my suitcase blocked the door. It is not suitable for two people, not even one small person, I'm glad we only stay one night. The woman that let us into the room was quite rude and abrupt. We were later than the time expected because the bus took longer than it stated. She was quite rude about this and said we would have to wait for her to come and open the door, she did arrive quite quickly, but then walked straight into the apartment without acknowledging us, I didn't realise it was her. We were flying home the next day so we missed breakfast which didn't start until 8.15am , but she said she would book us a Taxi at 7.00am and the driver would meet us downstairs. I wasn't that surprised when nobody turned up, however it was very easy to get a taxi along the harbour. She then called me when I was at the airport trying to tell me that I wanted a taxi at 11 knowing that we couldn't make breakfast!!. Very unprofessional. There are better places to stay in the city, I would not recommend this place.

    The location was excellent and easy to get to from the Port. It was clean and modern.

  • 23 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Stayed 4 days and had no new towels or toiletries. Hot water ran out quickly. Safe broken

    Great location in centre of old town, very quiet, great air conditioning and good choice of tv channels

  • 20 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The facility from online booking images appeared to be hotel like in quality. Upon arrival we saw that this was a cut-out section of one floor of an older building that was refurbished in modern /contemporary style, with modern AC, very clean and tastefully decorated. We have stayed in places like this so it was not a foreign concept to us. But, upon arrival we were led to an alley courtyard behind a restaurant with three flights of stairs to our units. Upon passing through the security doors, we found ourselves in clean refurbishes AC pristine space with all of the expected modern conveniences. Our room was tiny but it worked. Super clean is very acceptable even if tiny. If you need refrigerator be sure to ask for unit that has it. Suggesting some wall paint touch up/washing, as inevitable brushes with luggage have left some marks. The spaces are on the small side, so this is something that is hard to avoid and management needs to factor into maintenance to remain well rated destination. You really have to be ok with a tighter space, but if you love clean and new with good AC in summer, & a superb location, this is for you.

    The representative of the rooms was very, very nice and helpful. She was responsive to arrival times and helped us navigate the area. She held our luggage after check out in a safe place, and was flexible about meeting us to pick up the luggage. Her name is Ivanna and she is truly friendly and customer service oriented. The location is prime within the old grad. We loved the convenience of being able to pop into our room as needed as we explored Split's wonderful nooks and crannies. The facility has a breakfast included arrangement with local restaurant overlooking/adjacent to public heart of Diocletian's palace, which is excellent - have the latte!

  • 16 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room has nothing to do with what was shown on the pictures, just one person can feet in it with the bathroom, it was very tinny. No place to store the luggage. The rooms are in the same floor of a ruin down building, scare full to enter this old building without light, you have to climb 2 flights of stairs. They ask you to pay cash 149 euros per night,which is extremely expensive, it is better to go to a hotel. The wifi was weak. The breakfast was very average

    The location was perfect, well decorated room.

  • 16 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was ideal, Mera was a perfect hostess and arranged an early morning taxi for us, she was also there to escort us in the am to insure we didn't miss it.

  • 7 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room too small,no where to sit and relax other than on the bed,local tourist information people suggested we could have had a very good room at a top hotel for the money we paid

    Situation excellent but access to room difficult up flights of stairs not suitable for older people.

  • 6 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Called the owner the day before to ask if someone could meet us from the ferry. She said they would. No one turned up. Eventually found the room and called the owner again, only to have to wait for her for 30 minutes. Confirmed with her that on the day we checked out we could leave our luggage with her until our flight, she told us that would be fine. Then, when we came to check out, she said there was no way we could leave our bags. Also, have to request the room to be serviced as it is not done each day. Would not recommend this place to anyone.

    Modern, refurbished room in the center of Split. Good a/c, shower and wi-fi. Breakfast served in a local cafe with a great view.

  • 24 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice clean room, in amazing location. The breakfast at Luxor was fantastic. Good service from the staff who made me feel very welcome. Would visit again next time I'm in Split.

  • 23 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    This apartment was almost twice more expensive than others very similar and in the same location in Split. We booked Centro di Centri rooms only because they clearly stated on property page that they offer luggage storage facilities which was very important for us. When we arrived and asked about it we were told that they do indeed offer storage facilities but only when someone in on site (no one was on site on Tuesday when we needed it) and bags can be left only for 1-2 hrs. Check-out is at 10am so you can leave you bags considering cleaner is present until 12pm. Our bus to airport was at 3pm and therefore we had to travel with our bags in the morning to bus station to find available storage and pay extra money.

    Great and central location; clean and very modern room; very goood air con which was vital in +37; amazing breakfast in the restaurant near by

  • 22 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is significantly smaller than what's shown in the photo. In the listed amenities, desk, toiletris and landmark view are missing. I would also argue that there's no private entrance. In fact, the rooms are located on the second floor in a residential building. There is no elevator so beware if you have heavy luggage. Overall, I find the room rather expensive (we paid 149 euros a night) but that's generally the case in peak season in Split.

    The location is excellent - right in the middle of the palace. Fortunately, it's not noisy at all. The lady who received us Ivana was very friendly and helpful. The room was very new and clean. Breakfast was served in Luxor, a very popular cafe around the corner. They provide a set menu for guests from Centro di Centri which includes coffee/tea, OJ, bread and eggs.

  • 20 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We left too early to have breakfast (7am due to our early flight home) which was dissapointing as it said breakfast included

    The location was great and the room was lovely.

  • 14 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the Hotel never said that to reach the rooms we had to climb three floors, which was very uncomfortable when carrying the luggage. there is no reception desk, they dont change the sheets daily and breakfast was not good. The recepcionist is not helpful with tourists and very rude.

    The best thing was that the room is very modern, the location is also great it is in the centre of split and near the ferrys and the transports to the airport.

  • 12 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to carry bags up two flights of steps.

    The location is excellent on the heart of Split. The room was modern with all of the facilities you could want.

  • 3 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was OK, nothing special.

    Right in the heart of the old city, but quiet enough to not be disturbed by it. Rooms were comfortable with everything you need.

  • 26 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very hard to find. No check in desk. room was much smaller than indicated on the pictures. We had to pay in cash which I found unusual.

    Clean practical and very central. Good advice given on dinner.

  • 25 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wish we'd had longer! Accommodation was as expected. Had to wait 20 mins outside the apartment and then again as Ivana tried to placate a fellow guest who had expected a 5 star hotel and was having something of a travel paddy. All well in the end.

    The room was clean, very comfortable and well equipped. Room 1 was good size with small inner courtyard-facing balcony. Extremely well located within Diocletian's Palace. Breakfast was served in Luxor's restaurant in nearby piazza. Excellent choice with tasty omelette and good coffee, perhaps the best breakfast we had in Croatia!

  • 25 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Once in a while, Magic does happen! A visit to Diocletian’s Palace in Split is interesting and enlightening, but staying in the Palace is fascinating. Add to that a room as wonderful as those in the Centro di Centri in which to experience this, and the Magic kicks in! The accommodation was first class, and Tina, the owner, was so attentive and solicitous. She genuinely wanted our stay to be as enjoyable as possible, and in that she succeeded so well. Wandering through the Palace once the day trippers had left, and returning to our room, hidden away in corner of it, really made for an unforgettable experience, and we could find no fault with it (apart perhaps that we had to leave after three days, when we would like to have stayed longer). We would recommend it to anyone without hesitation.

  • 24 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is not a hotel, motel, or guest house. When you finally get to the street, you cannot find the address-- it is in a run-down alley (the back of a restaurant kitchen) and in a run down building. You climb two long stories and find a door in a hall with a phone number. When you call, someone comes to give you a key to that door and to one of the four rooms. There is no front desk or facility or any staff; just 4 modern locked rooms in a run down 2 story walk up. You have to carry your luggage up the two stories as there is no elevator or anyone to help. The rooms are tiny. And then someone comes by and asks you to pay for the whole stay in cash -- showing some fine print that you must pay in cash. My wife was scared at night to go in the dark alley and dark stairway. There are plenty of real hotels and guest houses in Diocletian palace-- you will be better off staying in one.

    The positives are that the rooms are clean and modern and like all places in Diocletian Palace, they are well-located

  • 23 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was slightly small but that's being picky. Breakfast was too late as we had to leave at 7.30 am.

    Perfect location. Comfy bed and a great shower! Very smart place.

  • 20 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Quick responded for enquiry. Ivana is a very helpful. We appreciate her pick up service even we arrived 20 mins late cuz of ferry delay. We will definitely stay here for the next visit.

  • 17 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom not a lot of room, impossible to find without Centro staff coming to meet you.

    Good sized bathroom, good location, Ivana was so helpful. Good value for price.

  • 11 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Be VERY clear on your arrival time! myself and another couple had to wait 30 minutes for Ivana to arrive. Will attribute to Miscommunication. It's 3 flights up, just FYI. I couldn't stay for breakfast and the price did not change even after making me wait upon arrival. ( as a customer service gesture)Would have felt better paying 100 EU. Pillows,a bit large to use for sleeping ( but thats a personal comfort thing). Would still stay again.

    Room #4 was very small but perfect for one. Nicely decorated. I liked the bathroom, quiet, room on the inside of bldg. great location! easy walk from ferry. Early departure and they arranged a very prompt nice taxi to airport. A/C works well.After an arrival snafu, All was better when I saw the room. Nice comforters in bed.I would stay here again.

  • 9 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Cash payment only

    Great location, very clean and nice room, helpful staff, great breakfast at the most central restaurant in town (Lvxor, right by the Cathedral in the Old City), very good value for money

  • 8 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny room, no refrigerator, no elevator, do not change the sheets

    Newly remodeled in the heart of Diocletian's Palace, clean, includes good complete breakfast, nice helpful owner and staff

  • 7 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would only like to make those less mobile aware there are a good few steps to the room but we had no trouble.

    Our stay at centro di centri was made even more special by the lovely Ivana who met and greeted us, and went out of her way to make sure we had everything we needed - I can't thank Ivana enough for the trouble she went to making our trip one to remember. Our room was perfect and breakfast not only so fresh and good selection of foods it was also in a beautiful location of the city.

  • 26 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    size of room is a bit of a concern. we are small people and it was tight! Nowhere to sit except on bed. towels are too small, almost like hand towels. no bath size towels available. entry into building is pretty dismal, but once inside it is fine

    the location of the apartment is great, so central to all of the old town. Breakfast was large and very good. Ivana was helpful with directions and our questions. Decor of room was lovely and so were the bed linens.

  • 24 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entrance way....quite hard to find and no signpost from street. Up a side alley and courtyard and then a rather off putting flight of stairs. Still, worth it for the positives though.

    Fab location right in the middle of Diocletians Palace. Brand new rooms, ultra clean and really modern. Breakfast was provided in a local cafe, and was just right. Free wifi, air con and free toiletries were great touches. Great value too, we paid around £50 a night

  • 18 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room 2 was extremely small and had no desk - just a shelf which was not convenient for working with a laptop. Two people in the room would have difficult getting around each other. Rooms 3 & 4 didn't seem much better. Room number 1 on the other hand was fabulous and also had a small Juliet balcony. No view of course. The entrance to the property (no signage) is very off-putting in a grubby old building with broken steps and hideous tiles left over from the communist era. Once you get into the property itself, everything is fine. Very chic in fact. Bathtowels were far too small, although the owner has agreed to get bigger ones. The bathrooms were also on the small side with not enough space for toiletries. Breakfast in nearby famous 'Luxor' café was definitely average and the service off-hand. Payment only in cash is a bit inconvenient.

    Fabulous owner (Tina) and great cleaning lady (Ivana). My complaints about having no working space in the room (Number 2) were rectified by the owner going out and buying a desk and chair for when I upgraded to Room 1. You can't get better service than that. The location is extremely central right in the middle of Diocletian's Palace with the down side being a lot of early morning noise from the nearby Clock Tower and cathedral bells. The furnishings and décor are very tasteful and the bed extremely comfortable. If the room number was reduced from 4 to 2 or even 3 it would be a brilliant property. The major negative is the size of the rooms (Number 1 excepted)

  • 14 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the room was beautifully decorated, we found the lack of a proper window (save for the small sliver of window tucked away in a corner) very disorienting. The journey to the room up 4 flights of slippery stairs might also be difficult for some.

    Location is fantastic, although very difficult to find, tucked away off a side-street. The rooms were very quiet. The owner was also very helpful, responded to our difficulties with the hot water system very well. They were also very accommodating in letting us extend our check-out time which was much appreciated.

  • 11 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We spent an extended weekend at Centro di Centri and I have to admit that I am impressed. It's the best deal you can get. I am not sure should I rate better hospitality, cleanliness, comfort or a location. It is the perfect spot for romantic escape as well as family vacation. We are specially tankful to Ivana , the girl who is operating this vacancy. Such a sweetheart. We will be back soon !!! :)

  • 10 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Alles war hervorragend!

    Einfach wunderbar! Das Frühstück war sehr gut und das Zimmer wirklich wunderschön! Das Personal sehr herzhaft und überaus freundlich! Wirklich tolle Leute! Das Zimmer war sehr sauber! Sehr zentral gelegenes Hotel! Werden sicher wieder ein Zimmer buchen wenn wir nach Split müssen!

  • 7 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is located within the walls of the palace which is a prime location for Split. Fantastic accommodations in the heart of town! The service was very helpful and friendly. Loved every minute and can't wait to go back!

  • 5 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect location, the room was finished to excellent quality and the staff were extremely helpful. Great value for money and I would definitely stay here again.

  • 3 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We've been to Split many times, and this place has become our favorite by far. Clean, comfortable, and new. Friendly service. A/C worked great. Good price in an excellent location. Highly recommended!

  • 2 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to leave...

    What a great found....situated right in the Diocletian palace,this little place made us fall in love with it immediately...everything is brand new,perfectly clean,wit a great attention to details...staff is very kind and attentive...unfortunately we spent only one night there,as we had to continue our trip next day after breakfast,which was btw served at the restaurant situated onlu 50 m away from the palace..we loved the breakfast too...overall,highly recommended ,although we wish we could keep it as a secret;-)

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: