Reviews of Hotel Omorika 3 stars

Frankopanska Bb, 51521 Punat, Croatia

#29 of 33 hotels in Punat

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 414 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.9

  • Comfort

    6.8

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    6.7

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    5.8

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 32

  • September 5, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Hotel is a bit old, if you expect some luxury you will not find it here. But I guess that nice food and nice staff will make your stay comfortable.

    Great food! Staff very friendly and helpful! Hotel is 2 min walking from the beach (not the nicest one but still fine) and very close to the city center. Punat is very nice place and all other nice beaches on the island are around 15 min drive from here (Baska, Golden beach). Internet is very good and you have it for free everywhere in the hotel. I would recommend the hotel :)

  • July 20, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I visited the hotel again and this time I got room Nr. 219. The furniture was new, the room was clean. They improved the breakfast, there were more things to choose from, the children especially liked the pancake maker. I had to contact the manager over one small matter and I have to say she was really very helpful. Thanks again!

  • July 4, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There are lots of small apartments all the way arround. So if you have time better make some research. Hotel once was great....but stuck in time and today is not great at all. Wi-fi works ONLY in reception area.

    Good location, close to the concrete beach. Good breakfast.

  • May 4, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I didn't like the cleanliness of the room as well as the oldness of the furniture.

    We like the location and the people working in the hotel. They were really nice.

  • October 16, 2015

    • With a pet
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Amazing location.Sea is just infront of the hotel.Food is amazing so even if you don't book dinner go & eat there ....Nice & helpful staff ...Very comfy beds & nice rooms...Great value for the money

  • September 26, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast slightly monotonous, coffee could be better, no elevator, useless wireless connection (barely useful for email), no balcony, mattress caused some backache.

    Excellent eat-as-much-as-you-can-dinners (e.g. tuna steak buffet), close proximity to the beach, great place for bikers (entire island has bicycle tracks, at least 30-40 km), nice sightseeing, clean sea, beautiful nature, spacious rooms and beds, room was with fridge, available parking. Nice staff. I'll be back!:)

  • August 24, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Small Family Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There was no safe box in the room and the drying possibilities were very limited.

    Simple hotel, but well delivered what was expected. Good kitchen and very friendly staff, especially in the restaurant.

  • August 22, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There is some oil from the boats in the water at the nearest beach. Cleaner and nicer beaches are 500-1000m away. The restaurant does not serve any lunch. Wifi is generally poor and only available in the lobby.

    Food was very good, the hotel is 100 metres from the nearest beach a close to promenade and city centre. There is a supermarket behind the hotel. Friendly staff.

  • July 30, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Worst 3 star hotel I have experienced for long time.... No elevator, rooms very worn, no wifi on the room, mini sized towels,

    close to the beach (maybe couple hundred meters)

  • July 7, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room had just a little swimming suit hanger, but it was impossible to hang the towels on.

    The location is great, five minutes walk to the beach. The room 316, that we stayed in, had a lot of closets, the dining room was just around the corner.

  • June 28, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could not make WIFI work in my room (people were using tablets in lobby, maybe similar issues?)

    Good breakfast Free parking Staff friendly and English speaking Credit card payment

  • June 28, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    wifi was only working in the lobby, and quality was poor; I was particularly disappointed because when I made the reservation I specifically searched for a hotel with wifi in the room

    good value for money, large room and bed

  • July 24, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Old beds and poor looking bed sheets.

  • July 21, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no balcony...

    Good price for this a bit old hotel. Location is very good (car parking);

  • June 21, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms not cleaned every day . Some days missed

    Bad connection with wifi . Have to sit it reception to use it .

  • May 4, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    we didn't like the old furniture in the room.

    We like the staf of the hotel and the location. Very close to the beach.

  • May 1, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Small Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Ok.

    Super vacation.

  • October 16, 2015

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was really nice .Staff is polite & helpfull & the beds are comfortable .The sea view is amazing & also location .

  • October 16, 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Thank you for everything it was wonderful.Especially the food !!!

  • August 23, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms never cleaned, bad smell in room, wifi does not work.

  • August 14, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    All good

    Large room

  • August 1, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Missing: pool, elevator.

    Great choice of meals!

  • July 26, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    beach

  • July 22, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Small Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit overpriced for the standard provided. Poor wifi.

    Good location near the sea. Free parking. Breakfast was ok.

  • July 4, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Old fashion style, great service. Brakfast was positive surprise. Quiet and clean place.

  • June 25, 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Old rooms with CRT tv and wi-fi does not work.

    Good location and brekfast, friendly staff.

  • May 28, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very old bedding, food was not in our expectations.

    Perfect location.

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • September 30, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Really great experience! The hotel's location is very good - just few minutes walk from the beach and the city center. (There is a supermarket 2 min walk away too.) Super-nice and friendly staff, who helped us to arrange little excursions and airport transfer. The hotel has a restaurant: the food is really tasty and the prices are good. There is WiFi in the hotel and it works perfectly fine. I definitely recommend and would stay there again.

  • September 17, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Family

    The only down side was no kettle in the room to make coffee or tea

    The staff were very friendly and helpfull, The Hotel was opposite a campsite mainly caravans and Motor homes, reviews from other guests were abit off putting, saying it it was noisey in the evenings, We didn't hear a peep from it, we were almost over looking the site. The Hotel is in an ideal spot too explore the Island of KRK, Breakfast was exellent, Not sure why other reviews moan about it, For the price it's very good, and situated 5mins walk from the sea front, Dont be shy! Book it.

  • August 19, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    you can not bring your car at the entrance to unload luggage

    the room was spacious

  • July 17, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Family

    Food was just okay.

    Staff were friendly enough. The location was good for us but the hotel was old and not really wasn't anything special.

  • June 29, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    no WIFI in the room

    location near the beach, good food, nice and helpful staff

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 32

Guests also reviewed these properties: